Griffey Vent Cleaning

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

25582 Sandusky Rd

Richwood, OH 43344

Description

Griffey Vent Cleaning specializes solely in dryer vent cleaning and repair, giving me an opportunity to serve you with high quality one on one customer service, and thorough efficient cleaning service. Family owned and operated, I pride myself on experience and my small, customer-first, scope of work. I offer up front, over the phone pricing and service usually only takes an hour! Bulk rates available for condos and apartments....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
dryer vent cleaning (21)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
5.0

12/05/2020

Luke was very professional and worked until the problem was found for the same price that was quoted. Griffey Vent Cleaning is highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning.

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2020

5.0

11/11/2020

Mr. Griffey returned my call via text and got all questions answered, and the service call arranged quickly by text. Arrived on time and was very knowledgeable and respectful. I had him replace the vent covers as well, which he did professionally. He cleaned out a 30 foot plus vent quickly and was done with it all in less than an hour. In the past I had paid double to another company and they took...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Long Dryer Vent cleaned

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $137.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

5.0

08/31/2020

Luke Griffey arrived on schedule and inspected the dryer vent both inside and outside. Very efficient and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

5.0

08/05/2020

Excellent job all around! I received a callback within 5 minutes of requesting a quote. They showed up on time, they were professional and nice. He went the extra mile to ensure all bends in my vents were completely cleaned. I highly recommend and will use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleanout of dryer vent

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

5.0

07/06/2020

It went very well. The technician was efficient, and explained all the steps he went through. I was very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Vent Cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

5.0

06/04/2020

Luke was efficient, knowledgable and very professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Vent Cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

Excellent! Luke arrived on time and completed the work. I would recommend him for my neighbors and I would hire him again. Great customer service. Very detailed and attentive to what needed to be done. Thank you Luke!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning, bird nest removal in two bathroom fan vents, replacement of bathroom vent, and several vent caps.

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $310

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2020

5.0

04/15/2020

Went well, gave me peace of mind that the very long duct was functioning correctly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Vent Cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2020

5.0

04/14/2020

Luke did an excellent and professional job of cleaning our dryer vent line. He also installed a new vent/hood on the exterior.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning and repair

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks again [Member Name Removed] for making it easy to get the job done well. Glad to be of service to you.
5.0

03/14/2020

Excellent! Did a great job at less than competitors price. On time and friendly. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Vent Cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, Discover, Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No