Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aaron Allen Moving

Founded 1956 • With Angi since March 2015

4.1

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4655 Grove City Rd

Grove City, OH 43123

Description

Since 1956, the moving professionals at Aaron Allen Moving have been devoted to our company philosophy: Do the Best Job Possible. This commitment is one of the reasons why families and businesses throughout Central Ohio have relied on us for all their moving needs. When you call Aaron Allen Moving

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/28/2014


Dave M.

They did a great job! Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Loaded and unloaded truck from point a to point b

Category moving companies

3.0

11/20/2013


Cathleen T.

This move was for my mother moving from a house to a condo. My mother is very organized and had boxes labeled with the room there were to go in. Unfortunately, the condo was not move in ready and the boxes had to go into the garage. The boxes were placed haphazardly in the garage rather than keeping the rooms they were to go in together and my mother was less than pleased with that. She had used this company in the past and was happy with their past service, but I was not happy with this experience or the workers. They were on time. They were basically professional, but I felt they could have been more so.

Description of Work
.

Category moving companies

2.0

06/08/2013


ROGER S.

Overall, very poorly. Their packing was a odd mix of very careful work and shear neglect. The workers required constant supervision as they would stop working when I was not looking. My neighbor even commented on his observation of their slack work ethic. At one point I left to drop off some stuff and because I was uncomfortable with the situation I returned, stopped at the end of the block, then watched what was happening. There was no one coming to and from the house. After a while the three movers ambled out slowly, sat down in our chairs that they had left sitting in the yard, and lit up cigarettes. Their original packing job took 9 hours, did not get a large amount of our furniture into the truck, and left a load that was sufficiently poorly secured that I was uncomfortable driving long distances with it. When I called the office about it, to their credit, Joanna (from the office) and their lead packer came and after arguing with me a bit about it the packer in 2 hours single-handedly got all the rest of the furniture in the truck and secured the load very well. After unloading I found that thanks to their careful packing most of our antiques came through in excellent condition. However, they also packed one especially nice antique table with no padding at all and jammed the washing machine up against it causing some damage to the finish. Similar damage was done to another piece that was padded on only 3 sides then jammed up against the side rails on the unpadded side. A cast iron plant stand was broken due to being jammed in between several heavy items and the drawer of a tool cabinet was bent. Sadly, when I called about this damage Joanna agreed it sounded badly done and said she would talk with the lead packer and get back to me. 5 days later I have not heard back from her. Their packing style is interesting in that they make very little use of ropes and tie-downs. They seem to rely solely upon jamming things together so they cannot move. Their lead packer seemed to be the only one who knew how to pack the load. When he left early to attend his daughter's kindergarten graduation the remaining 2 packers seemed at a total loss for how to load the truck and seemed to dither away the remaining 5 hours accomplishing very little.

Description of Work
Packed furniture, boxes, trunks, and misc. in a rented truck.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/13/2011


JOHN G.

They were fine. They were on time and their price was good.

Description of Work
I used the services of Aaron Allen Moving about three years ago for moving.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/23/2010


Timothy S.

It went very well. i was very happy with the move and the two guys. they showed on time and did not waste time. it ended up costing less than i was told on the phone. i was very happy with them. The only thing i would have asked for, would have been a call the day before to confirm.

Description of Work
They showed on time and moved all my things carefully and professionally.

Category moving companies

5.0

11/01/2008


TINA K.

The move went great. The two movers picked up our heavy furniture with no problem. We were all moved within three hours. Everything arrived in perfect condition.

Description of Work
Moved all of our big furniture.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/23/2007


Jeffrey E.

From the very pleasant Joanne in the office to the three workers who moved us, this is a great company to work with. It took two trips with their large truck which took the entire day. There was never a time that the workers were not putting out 100%. We used them 10 years age to move us into our old house and their work is still extremely professional.

Description of Work
Local move from Grandview to Powell of entire household.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/30/2002


ALAN G.

HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL. EXCELLENT COMPANY.

Description of Work
LOCAL HOUSE MOVE.

Category moving companies

2.0

08/05/2002


DEBORAH C.

THE MOVERS DID ARRIVE AS PROMISED AND ALL WENT FAIRLY WELL, UNTIL ONE OF MY PIECES OF FURNITURE WAS DAMAGED. DUE TO CARELESSNESS OF THE CREW, THE GLASS FROM A DOOR ON MY ENTERTAINMENT CENTER BROKE AND HAD TO BE REPAIRED. THE COMPANY DID THIS, BUT IN A MOST UNTIMELY MANNER.

Description of Work
MOVING FROM GRANDVIEW AREA TO POWELL ON JUNE 10, 2002.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr. Mover of Ohio Inc

    Mr. Mover is a licensed and insured moving company, serving Central Ohio for over 35 years. We, at Mr. Mover, are a long-standing, reliable company that fulfills residential and commercial, local and long distance moving needs for customers like you every day. Our insured, trained employees provide expert packing and shipping, and we provide an outstanding secure storage facility. Full-Time employees. No subcontractors. Charges by the hour. Travel charges apply. Hours listed are office hours, moves 6 days per week. Extra charge for after hour services may apply. License: PUCO #140332-G, DOT #961938, MC # 410383-C. . Services all of the United States. Part of the National Moving Network. We offer 5% military discounts for active as well as retired personnel. We also offer 5% senior discounts.  

    Offers by Mr. Mover of Ohio Inc on Angi
    Leaders Moving & Storage Co of Columbus

    Super Service Award Winner in 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002, 2001 and 2000. Leaders Moving & Storage of Columbus offers a wide range of residential and commercial moving and storage services. We have been in business for over 28 years and we have completed over 160,000 moves! Leaders is a professional moving and storage company, and we don't just use that as a catch phrase: Many of our employees are "Master Movers", meaning that they have completed over 1,000 household moves. You are only as good as your last move. Over 80% of all our customers last year were repeat customers and referrals. This is due to the fact that we do more than just meet our customer’s expectations, we exceed them. We are one of the only moving companies that can give you a GUARANTEED move price. We give you the flexibility of controlling the price of your move. There are no hidden fees, and no nasty surprises. Our price includes all charges, mileage, tolls, drive-time, taxes, etc. You can reach us toll free at (800) 421-3029. We look forward to helping you with all your moving needs. USDOT:1237577  

    Integrity Moving

    We are a locally owned and operated family business service the Central Ohio community with over 30 years of combined experience in the moving industry. We are highly skilled full-service professional movers who take pride in our work. We will provide you with a quality of customer service that is unmatched in the industry and will work with you to exceed all of your transportation and storage needs. Additional DBAs - Columbus Piano Moving, Integrity Moving, LLC.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Moving, Packing & Unpacking, Piano Moving

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aaron Allen Moving

    How is Aaron Allen Moving overall rated?

    Aaron Allen Moving is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aaron Allen Moving open?

    Aaron Allen Moving is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does Aaron Allen Moving offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aaron Allen Moving offers free project estimates.

    Does Aaron Allen Moving offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Aaron Allen Moving does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Aaron Allen Moving?

    No, Aaron Allen Moving does not offer warranties.

    What services does Aaron Allen Moving offer?

    Aaron Allen Moving offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Moving, Packing & Unpacking, Piano Moving