Jim The Plumber LLC

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since December 2005

Owner operated. No subs. Charges a flat rate. No travel charge. Extra charge for after-hours service. Offering a 5% discount for Senior Citizens, must mention this to technician to receive discount.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(432) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

353

4

37

3

19

2

11

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (403)drain cleaning (49)home remodeling (34)water heaters (28)tile installation (26)well & water pump repair (17)flooring (10)electrician (9)gas leak repair (8)sewer cleaning (5)lighting (5)woodworking (4)
Showing 1-25 of 432 reviews
5.0

10/28/2021


Sue J.

They did a great job, cleaned up and were responsive to my need when the focus of the job had to change. I'd use them again.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $105

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
5.0

07/14/2021


Michael F.

They did a great job! They work slow and the job looks great! Easy to work with.

Description of Work
replace the very old toilet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

07/08/2021


Jeanne H.

Jim the Plumber arrived on time, was very courteous, and installed a new control valve in our shower. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working for you.
2.0

11/10/2020


Alexander S.

PRICE IS HIGH. Everything was great, except the price. I was charged $700 worth of labor for 2 hours of work, that is absolutely not reasonable no matter how good the service is. The reason I agreed to the price is that I thought "That must just be what that costs," till I googled the services he performed and realized I was WAY overcharged.

Description of Work
Shower cartridge replacement, install new kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $1,002.98

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

Service Provider Response

I’m sorry you feel that way about the experience with the company. You were provided a price before any repairs began. The amount of time involved was closer to 3 hours. All the materials were provided by the company with a warranty. The cost of the high rise pull out spray stainless steel faucet is more than the $300 you said you spent on materials plus the cost of the genuine Delta parts installed in your shower faucet. Besides the actual labor that was provided at your home there are other factors to consider. The cost of licensing and insurance, the warranty that is provided with the service, the fully stocked truck and maintenance in the truck. The office staff that answered the phone and called you when we were on the way. I’m not sure how exactly you can google that. It is not realistic to expect a company to provide A rated service A rated responsiveness an professionalism at a bargain basement price. We are not a handyman service, we are licensed professional plumbers.
5.0

09/24/2020


JON H.

Jim was great showed up everyday exactly when he said he would shower looks great

Description of Work
Tile shower floor

Category appliance repair, ceramic tile, plumbing

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Images

Review for Jim The Plumber LLC - 6168 Fairway Dr, Cincinnati, OH - 38900356

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working in your home.
5.0

08/28/2020


Richard T.

Attempted to get quote but Angie's list website has problem and would not complete the request.

Description of Work
gas line repair

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

5.0

07/17/2020


Christie D.

I cannot be more pleased with the work done by Jim, himself at my house. He had a difficult time finding the drain outlet and was persistent and determined to fix the problem for me. He even went about and beyond and started digging a trench for me. I would definitely hire him again and suggest you do as well!

Description of Work
Outside drain clean out

Category appliance repair, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, it was a pleasure working for you. Thanks again for bringing me cold water, it was very appreciated!
5.0

07/02/2020


Michael G.

Jim was fast and efficient. He also paid great attention to the small details that really made a difference. The job was completed exactly as envisioned.

Description of Work
Water Filtration and Softening

Category plumbing, water softeners

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review. It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

04/29/2020


Dan D.

Jim did a great job. He cleared out the first blockage but made sure the sewer line ran free. That's when he found a second blockage 100 ft down the line. Jim is very thorough in job.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review!
5.0

03/26/2020


BRAD W.

Jim and crew did an excellent job replacing all the drain lines which had disintegrated over 50 years. The all new PCV lines look great and they did the work in one day. We are waiting for the drywall contractor to come and repair the walls. Overall we are very happy with Jim and will look at using him for our next project!

Description of Work
Complete drain stack replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review.
5.0

02/24/2020


Sawsan A.

repair of toilet leak, faucet dripping

Description of Work
Excellent, considerate and sensitive to owners needs

Category plumbing

Cost $242

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working for you!
5.0

10/28/2019


Sheila S.

Jeremy was very knowledgeable and professional.

Description of Work
Replace garbage disposal, install new faucet and rearrange plumbing.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2019

5.0

10/17/2019


Charles K.

Excellent interaction with this entire team. The office staff was prompt and courteous, and the technician Jeremy was knowledgeable and friendly. The diagnostic appointment turned into a courtesy call when Jeremy quickly identified our problem and then fixed it without any charge. I will definitely recommend and use Jim the Plumber again. Appreciative of them.

Description of Work
Garbage disposal repair

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
2.0

09/01/2019


Charlie S.

The guy that showed up was not a nice person. Talked down to me and never sent the promised estimates.

Description of Work
estimates on installing 2 new shower heads

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 08/31/2019

Service Provider Response

I’m sorry you felt the plumber who arrived on time on the day we were schedule to be there was not nice. He prepared 2 separate quotes while he was at your home and emailed them to you before he left. 1 for $909.67 is marked sent . The other for $3765.31 is marked viewed, which means it’s been opened by the recipient. You may have interpreted him explaining that just changing a shower head would not stop the leaks. The fact that you were called when he was on the way. An estimate was prepared while he was there is pretty responsive.
5.0

08/21/2019


Alan G.

I needed a new basement sump pump with battery backup. I called to request a quote, and the plumber showed up on time. He was knowledgeable, explained the options clearly, and his price was as much as several hundred dollars (!!) lower than his competitors. I hired him on the spot. He began work immediately and finished within the estimated time. That was about a year ago, and there have been no problems.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

12/19/2018


Chris R.

I had purchased an old wash basin from an antique store to use as a laundry room tub. The tech came out, assessed, and recommended a solution. He had to get very creative w exposed copper pipe and a unique faucet. It turned out wonderfully and is as much art as it is functional, at a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Installation of laundry basin faucet with exposed copper pipping.

Category plumbing

Cost $680

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review.
5.0

11/13/2018


Raymond K.

Communications with the office and technician were outstanding. Jeremey arrived exactly on time, clean and professional. He explained the work and the modifications require for the installations and the cost involved. After approval, he got right to work and completed work in about an hour.

Description of Work
Replace kitchen faucet and 2 emergency shutoff valves

Category plumbing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review.
4.0

08/27/2018


Mark S.

Long wait. Jim & Jeremy were scheduling 14+ weeks out for a 4- to 5-day $4000 labor-only 5x5' half bath remodel. I had another contractor start the job in 7-weeks - it was done expertly and beautifully in 4-days - and for a lot less $.

Description of Work
Half Bath Remodel incl drywall down to the studs - labor only.

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Work Completed On 08/20/2018

5.0

08/02/2018


David S.

I have used Jim the Plumber multiple times at my residence. They have always been prompt, professional, and thorough. I had to have a house soil pipe replaced due to age and cracking. They completed the process with minimal mess and were done in under a day, so we were not inconvenienced regarding water usage in the house. They have also added/repaired many copper water lines quickly and cleanly. I would not use anyone else at this point.

Description of Work
Plumbing and Drains

Category plumbing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2018

5.0

07/02/2018


Terri A.

Prompt, courteous, no mess and price was fair. I highly recommend them for plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Replace pressure release valve

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2018

5.0

06/06/2018


Mike S.

Replaced shower head and facet. The screws that held the handles on were rusted and needed to be drilled out.

Description of Work
Replaced Shower Facet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2017

5.0

05/16/2018


Karen D.

Excellent - we would use his service again.

Description of Work
Repaired toilet flush and rebuilt the inside mechanisms

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2018

5.0

05/06/2018


Shana Z.

Professionally and prompt completion of project. Provided different cost options without pressure.

Description of Work
Water heater repair, toilet install

Category plumbing, water heater repair