Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jim The Plumber LLC

4.7

(430) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since December 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
44846
Trade License Locale
OH
Trade License Authority
Ohio: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

6168 Fairway Dr

Cincinnati, OH 45212

Description

Owner operated. No subs. Charges a flat rate. No travel charge. Extra charge for after-hours service. Offering a 5% discount for Senior Citizens, must mention this to technician to receive discount. ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(430) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

351

4

37

3

19

2

11

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (401)drain cleaning (49)home remodeling (34)water heaters (28)tile installation (26)well & water pump repair (17)flooring (10)electrician (9)gas leak repair (8)sewer cleaning (5)lighting (5)woodworking (4)
Showing 1-10 of 430 reviews
5.0

07/14/2021

They did a great job! They work slow and the job looks great! Easy to work with.

Description of Work
replace the very old toilet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

07/08/2021

Jim the Plumber arrived on time, was very courteous, and installed a new control valve in our shower. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working for you.
2.0

11/10/2020

PRICE IS HIGH. Everything was great, except the price. I was charged $700 worth of labor for 2 hours of work, that is absolutely not reasonable no matter how good the service is. The reason I agreed to the price is that I thought "That must just be what that costs," till I googled the services he performed and realized I was WAY overcharged.

Description of Work
Shower cartridge replacement, install new kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $1,002.98

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

Service Provider Response

I’m sorry you feel that way about the experience with the company. You were provided a price before any repairs began. The amount of time involved was closer to 3 hours. All the materials were provided by the company with a warranty. The cost of the high rise pull out spray stainless steel faucet is more than the $300 you said you spent on materials plus the cost of the genuine Delta parts install...
5.0

09/24/2020

Jim was great showed up everyday exactly when he said he would shower looks great

Description of Work
Tile shower floor

Category appliance repair,ceramic tile,plumbing

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Images

Review for Jim The Plumber LLC - 6168 Fairway Dr, Cincinnati, OH - 38900356

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working in your home.
5.0

08/28/2020

Attempted to get quote but Angie's list website has problem and would not complete the request.

Description of Work
gas line repair

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

5.0

07/17/2020

I cannot be more pleased with the work done by Jim, himself at my house. He had a difficult time finding the drain outlet and was persistent and determined to fix the problem for me. He even went about and beyond and started digging a trench for me. I would definitely hire him again and suggest you do as well!

Description of Work
Outside drain clean out

Category appliance repair,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, it was a pleasure working for you. Thanks again for bringing me cold water, it was very appreciated!
5.0

07/02/2020

Jim was fast and efficient. He also paid great attention to the small details that really made a difference. The job was completed exactly as envisioned.

Description of Work
Water Filtration and Softening

Category plumbing,water softeners

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review. It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

04/29/2020

Jim did a great job. He cleared out the first blockage but made sure the sewer line ran free. That's when he found a second blockage 100 ft down the line. Jim is very thorough in job.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review!
5.0

03/26/2020

Jim and crew did an excellent job replacing all the drain lines which had disintegrated over 50 years. The all new PCV lines look great and they did the work in one day. We are waiting for the drywall contractor to come and repair the walls. Overall we are very happy with Jim and will look at using him for our next project!

Description of Work
Complete drain stack replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review.
5.0

02/24/2020

repair of toilet leak, faucet dripping

Description of Work
Excellent, considerate and sensitive to owners needs

Category plumbing

Cost $242

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working for you!

Services Offered

Plumbing - Water Heater Replacement - Standard & Tankless, Faucet Repair & Replacement, Drain Cleaning - Conventional & High Pressure Jet Cleaning, Sewer Line Cleaning & Inspection, Water Line Replacement, Tile & Stone Installation, Remodeling, Drain & Vent Line Installation & Replacement, Complete & Partial Plumbing Replacement, & Sump Pump & Battery Backup Systems.

Services Not Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes