Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DeVore Roofing

4.6

(319) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since November 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1688 E Galbraith Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45215

Description

For over 38 years DeVore Roofing has serviced Cincinnati and Dayton areas with all types of new roofing, skylights and gutter systems. Our knowledgeable staff and highly skilled employees are here to make your new roofing, skylight or gutter installation project a pleasant and professional experience. DeVore Roofing has earned the Angies List Super Service award for eight years in a row. (From 2010 to 2017)...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(319) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

234

4

39

3

14

2

10

1

22

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

roofing (283)gutter repair (83)skylight installation (27)chimney repair (21)gutter cleaning (11)siding companies (9)general contractors (8)house painting (4)chimney cap repair (3)snow removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 319 reviews
5.0

06/03/2021

I would highly recommend Devore Roofing. I had them replace my roof and gutters. They were very easy to work with and answered any questions or concerns that I had. They also did some repair work on my chimney and replaced a small piece of siding. Work was excellent!!!

Description of Work
replace roof and gutters

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing,chimney repair

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

05/27/2021

I had Dan Devore out to my house to give me an estimate on repairing or replacing my leaking roof. He was a wealth of knowledge and a straight shooter. I really appreciated his honesty and experience. Great work Dan!

Description of Work
Repair/replace roof

Category contractors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

5.0

05/08/2021

Dan's company performed the work as contracted. They were professional and cleaned the area when the job was complete. I would hire his company again.

Description of Work
Tear off old roofing on home and shed. Replace roofing on home and shed. Repair rotted trip board on shed.

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to do more in the near future.
5.0

12/16/2020

Great! Thorough explanation of project. Prompt work. Very courteous and considerate workers. Follow-up by owner. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
replace 3 skylights and that section of the roof

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

Service Provider Response

We can't thank you enough for the positive feedback! I will share your comments with the employees. We appreciate your business and hope to do more in the near future.
5.0

10/26/2020

Dan DeVore is a real pro. He was able to diagnose our roof problems and provide alternatives clearly and succinctly. Kim called us to let us know when our work would begin. Jimmy and Eric did an outstanding job of installing our new roof and replacing our old skylight. DeVore Roofing has done work for us before and we will definitely call them first for any roofing needs we might have. We highly r...

Description of Work
New Roof and Skylight Replacement

Category contractors,roofing,skylights

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting DeVore Roofing with your roof repairs. We appreciate your business and hope to do more in the near future.
5.0

09/26/2020

Full-house gutter removal and installation of new gutters. The workmanship and materials were top notch. The installation crew was extremely polite, considerate of our property, and they went out of their way to check with us before making any decisions that we did not clear with them ahead of time. The only complaint is about communication with the home office in the time between signing a contra...

Description of Work
Complete removal and replacement of gutters - full residential home.

Category gutter repair

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! Please let us know if we can help with anything else. We appreciate your business.
5.0

07/29/2020

It went well. Dave DeVore was very knowledgeable and provided a reasonable estimate for the work to be done. He was able to do the work in about 1 month from me signing the contract. The crew showed up on time, completed the work in done day, and cleaned up afterwards. Everyone was courteous from the office personnel to the workmen.

Description of Work
Replace Gutter and Install

Category contractors,gutter repair

Cost $2,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and hope to do more in the near future.
5.0

07/17/2020

Dan from Devore roofing was very responsive and came out the next day when we were in a pickle. He squeezed our job in between another bigger job and really came through. Service and price was excellent and fair respectfully. I would hire again.

Description of Work
gutters cleaned, repaired. Flashing repaired, gutter guards installed.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing

Cost $1,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2020

Service Provider Response

We can't thank you enough for the positive feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to do more in the near future.
5.0

07/13/2020

Excellent first class workmanship. Fixed all problem areas. Would definitely recommend them to anyone needing roof repair or replacement. They use top quality material and install it correctly.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to do more in the near future.
5.0

06/29/2020

Very happy with the job performed by Devore Roofing. Their crew did a great job removing old shingles and replacing them with a new roof on our single family home. They kept constant communication during the project regarding wood replacement or other issues discovered during the tear off. All work was completed on time and per our agreed budget. I would would recommend Devore Roofing for your nex...

Description of Work
Roof removal & replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and trusting DeVore Roofing with your roof project. Please let us know if we can help with anything else. We appreciate your business and hope to do more in the future.

Services Offered

DeVore Roofing installs or repairs shingle roofs, wood shingle roofs, rubber roofs, slate roofs, sheet metal roofs, gutters, downspouts, chimney flashings, ventilation, skylights, roof cleaning and much more. We also do insurance work & roof inspections. We offer free estimates for home owners. Minimum service fees for all projects is $285.00. We accept credit card payments. For payments over $2000.00, we must assess a 2.4% processing fee.

Services Not Offered

45202 zip code we can not service.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes