Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DeVore Roofing

Founded 1980 • With Angi since November 2002

4.6

(320) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1688 E Galbraith Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45215

Description

For over 38 years DeVore Roofing has serviced Cincinnati and Dayton areas with all types of new roofing, skylights and gutter systems. Our knowledgeable staff and highly skilled employees are here to make your new roofing, skylight or gutter installation project a pleasant and professional experience. DeVore Roofing has earned the Angies List Super Service award for eight years in a row. (From 2010 to 2017)...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/22/2022


Claudia H.

Excellent. The job was completed in two days. DeVore Roofing is a Preferred Protection Limited Warranty Provider for Owens Corning so I have a 50 year True PROtection period that be transferred to the new buyer of my home when it is sold. I would highly recommend DeVore Roofing.

Description of Work
New roof installed

Category contractors,roofing

5.0

06/03/2021


debbie R.

I would highly recommend Devore Roofing. I had them replace my roof and gutters. They were very easy to work with and answered any questions or concerns that I had. They also did some repair work on my chimney and replaced a small piece of siding. Work was excellent!!!

Description of Work
replace roof and gutters

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing,chimney repair

5.0

05/27/2021


Nik O.

I had Dan Devore out to my house to give me an estimate on repairing or replacing my leaking roof. He was a wealth of knowledge and a straight shooter. I really appreciated his honesty and experience. Great work Dan!

Description of Work
Repair/replace roof

Category contractors

5.0

05/08/2021


Mike B.

Dan's company performed the work as contracted. They were professional and cleaned the area when the job was complete. I would hire his company again.

Description of Work
Tear off old roofing on home and shed. Replace roofing on home and shed. Repair rotted trip board on shed.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to do more in the near future.
5.0

12/16/2020


Cathy K.

Great! Thorough explanation of project. Prompt work. Very courteous and considerate workers. Follow-up by owner. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
replace 3 skylights and that section of the roof

Category roofing,skylights

Service Provider Response

We can't thank you enough for the positive feedback! I will share your comments with the employees. We appreciate your business and hope to do more in the near future.
5.0

10/26/2020


Rick and Bev D.

Dan DeVore is a real pro. He was able to diagnose our roof problems and provide alternatives clearly and succinctly. Kim called us to let us know when our work would begin. Jimmy and Eric did an outstanding job of installing our new roof and replacing our old skylight. DeVore Roofing has done work for us before and we will definitely call them first for any roofing needs we might have. We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
New Roof and Skylight Replacement

Category contractors,roofing,skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting DeVore Roofing with your roof repairs. We appreciate your business and hope to do more in the near future.
5.0

09/26/2020


Blake T.

Full-house gutter removal and installation of new gutters. The workmanship and materials were top notch. The installation crew was extremely polite, considerate of our property, and they went out of their way to check with us before making any decisions that we did not clear with them ahead of time. The only complaint is about communication with the home office in the time between signing a contract and the start of work. It was essentially radio silence for three months (We were told 2-3 weeks at the estimate), and we had no idea when they would begin work. Calls or emails would go unanswered for days or even weeks. If you look at other reviews you'll see this is a common issue, but the only issue. Other people have found what we found, once they begin work, it's superior professionalism and a great price. I would definitely hire them again, but I would know what to expect communication-wise.

Description of Work
Complete removal and replacement of gutters - full residential home.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! Please let us know if we can help with anything else. We appreciate your business.
5.0

07/29/2020


THOMAS Y.

It went well. Dave DeVore was very knowledgeable and provided a reasonable estimate for the work to be done. He was able to do the work in about 1 month from me signing the contract. The crew showed up on time, completed the work in done day, and cleaned up afterwards. Everyone was courteous from the office personnel to the workmen.

Description of Work
Replace Gutter and Install

Category contractors,gutter repair

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and hope to do more in the near future.
5.0

07/17/2020


Craig R.

Dan from Devore roofing was very responsive and came out the next day when we were in a pickle. He squeezed our job in between another bigger job and really came through. Service and price was excellent and fair respectfully. I would hire again.

Description of Work
gutters cleaned, repaired. Flashing repaired, gutter guards installed.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

We can't thank you enough for the positive feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to do more in the near future.
5.0

07/13/2020


LESLIE O.

Excellent first class workmanship. Fixed all problem areas. Would definitely recommend them to anyone needing roof repair or replacement. They use top quality material and install it correctly.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to do more in the near future.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wieners Exteriors

    LAUGH AT MY NAME AND SMILE AT OUR PRICES CHIMNEY SPECIALIST Owner operator with over 30 years of experience. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction because we do the job right the first time. ALL repairs guaranteed for one full year Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Hicon Inc

    HICON Inc. is a construction service company formed in 1977. The firm is comprised of three operating divisions: HICON Masonry, HICON Paving and HICON Restoration. HICON Masonry provides unit masonry services for the new construction building market. HICON Paving installs paving stones, brick pavers and segmental retaining walls for homeowners, builders and general contractors on new and existing properties. HICON Restoration furnishes masonry and concrete repair and maintenance services to homeowners, and owners of light commercial properties.  

    Thompson Masonry and Chimney Repair

    Thompson Masonry & Chimney Repair specializes in residential Chimney and Masonry repair. Services include: Chimney Repair, Chimney Sweeping and Cleaning, Chimney Rebuilds, Chimney Crown Repair, Chimney Inspections, Chimney Liners, Furnace Liners, Water Heater Liners, Masonry Repair, Tuck Pointing, Waterproofing. Our goal is provide you with the best Chimney and Masonry Repairs in the state of Ohio.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    DeVore Roofing installs or repairs shingle roofs, wood shingle roofs, rubber roofs, slate roofs, sheet metal roofs, gutters, downspouts, chimney flashings, ventilation, skylights, roof cleaning and much more. We also do insurance work & roof inspections. We offer free estimates for home owners. Minimum service fees for all projects is $285.00. We accept credit card payments. For payments over $2000.00, we must assess a 2.4% processing fee.

    Services Not Offered

    45202 zip code we can not service.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DeVore Roofing

    How is DeVore Roofing overall rated?

    DeVore Roofing is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are DeVore Roofing open?

    DeVore Roofing is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does DeVore Roofing provide

    DeVore Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does DeVore Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, DeVore Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does DeVore Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DeVore Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DeVore Roofing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, DeVore Roofing offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DeVore Roofing?

    Yes, DeVore Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does DeVore Roofing offer?

    DeVore Roofing offers the following services: DeVore Roofing installs or repairs shingle roofs, wood shingle roofs, rubber roofs, slate roofs, sheet metal roofs, gutters, downspouts, chimney flashings, ventilation, skylights, roof cleaning and much more. We also do insurance work & roof inspections. We offer free estimates for home owners. Minimum service fees for all projects is $285.00. We accept credit card payments. For payments over $2000.00, we must assess a 2.4% processing fee.

    Are there any services DeVore Roofing does not offer?

    45202 zip code we can not service.