Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Air Comfort Inc

4.7

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2012

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
EPA Certified
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

34 Wheeler Ave

Warwick, NY 10990

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Family owned and operated with over 30 years experience. We look forward to servicing your Heating & Cooling needs!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (11)appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

08/28/2021


Akron Y.

Jim came immediately to troubleshoot the problem and fixed my AC issue the next day. He and his team were very professional and responsive. I would recommend ACI to others in the area!

Description of Work
Repair AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for review. It was a pleasure working for you.
5.0

08/08/2021


Gary S.

Very satisfied with installation. Jim B. Knowledgeable and efficient. Found creative solutions to meet our cooling needs.

Description of Work
central ac

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It’s been a pleasure working for you.
5.0

08/05/2021


Barbra B.

The quality of Air Comfort's work is outstanding! I have used them several times to install Mitsubishi ductless A/C units throughout the house. Pricing is fair and reasonable. Jim Brady sends me a reminder every year to do a "service call" to make sure the units are fully charged and clean them. I cannot say enough good things about him. I had a couple of units installed by another contractor (prior to finding Air Comfort) and the quality of his work is so much better + he knows what he's doing and is able to get the job done quickly! Jim has been in the business for years so he's really experienced at doing installs of the ductless A/C units whereas so many contractors these days have "jumped in" and don't know what they are doing. It takes them longer and the install is sub-par. You can't go wrong with Air Comfort. I recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Ductless systems

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It’s been a pleasure working for you.
5.0

04/17/2017


Augustus Q.

It went well. He took the time to install a brand new system for us, and take away the old one. Our old one had some issues and wasn't working right. His prices were reasonable and I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
He came out to do an A/C tune-up for us.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2017

5.0

10/04/2016


Debbie M.

Excellent. This is our first central air unit we love it. They showed us as promised on time. The price was as quoted they are no additional charges. They worked quickly and diligently and cleaned as they worked. Very professional, honest and courteous.

Description of Work
They installed a central air conditioning unit at our home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2015

5.0

10/04/2016


joAnn K.

they did a nice neat job. system worked great. would definitely recommend to others.

Description of Work
installed a 3 ton high efficiency central air system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2016

5.0

10/04/2016


Stefanie C.

My husband and I both hate the heat.. we love our air conditioner. We just started a family, we have our baby girl, our new home, and our Siberian Husky. All we needed was a great AC unit.. and that's exactly what we got. Very promt , reliable and courteous of my sleeping newborn. I would definitely recommend them to everyone!!!

Description of Work
Installed a 2 ton ductless system in my home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2016

5.0

10/03/2016


Betty S.

Job was done neatly and on time. System works great. Already referred them to two friends.

Description of Work
Installed a central air system in our attic.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2016

5.0

09/26/2016


Barbara M.

Mr. Brady was very knowledgeable about the system. He also educated us on rebates for system that other contractors didn't even know about. His pricing was more then reasonable and his crew did a nice neat job in a timely matter. He even followed up with us a year later to see how the system was doing . I highly recommend Air Comfor Inc.

Description of Work
They installed a 5 zone mitsubishi ductless system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2015

5.0

02/01/2014


Sima W.

He calls you right back. He works with really good people. He is very smart and conscientious. He let us know about rebates as well. We called his other clients ahead of time and they all had really good reviews for him. He called back 6 months later about a problem he wasn’t even responsible for and recommended his electrician for that.

Description of Work
installed Mr. Slim Mitsubishi ductless A/C unit, 4 units total rewired for new electric line

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2013

Services Offered

Service and Installation of Commercial Refrigeration, Rooftop Units, Central Air, Ductless Systems, Boilers, and Furnaces. Service Contracts Available.

Services Not Offered

Central Air, central heat , ductless heat pumps , boilers,water heaters ,refrigeration and duct cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes