Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fresh Coat of Rochester

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 • With Angi since January 2019

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

61 School St

Victor, NY 14564

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Unlike other professional painting services, we at Fresh Coat Painters don't believe in a one size fits all approach. Instead, we believe that every property is different, and every home or business owner's goals are unique. With this in mind, we make it our mission to provide personalized painting services customized to your exact specifications. We are locally owned and operated. At Fresh Coat Painters, we go above and beyond for our customers by offering: - Superior painting services tailored to your unique tastes - On-site consultations and free firm quotes - Efficient methods and beautiful, lasting results Premium products, including eco-friendly, low-odor paint - Fixed price promotions (vary by location; call to learn more!) - Our Fresh Coat Limited Warranty Our experienced painters are all screened, bonded, and insured for your protection and we always arrive on time, ready to work. We keep your home or business in pristine condition by using drop cloths and sheeting to protect your floors, furnishings, and other items. With every service we provide, our main goal is to save you time, money, and stress with fantastic painting services customized to you...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

interior painting (11)house painting (2)wallpaper removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

05/26/2021


Charles L.

Splendid Job. Ozzie was very professional and friendly. A pleasure to work with. Darren, the owner, is a great communicator.

Description of Work
Interior Painting walls and trim of Kitchen, Living Room, Stairwell and entryways.

Category wallpaper removal,interior painters

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

1.0

07/08/2020


Terry C.

I submitted a request for an estimate and have yet to hear anything from them.

Description of Work
I needed the exterior of my house painted.

Category house painters

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

09/25/2019


Tracy C.

They came right on time and Finished it in one day! The lead painter was so awesome that he made sure that her room looked like new! No holes or marks. She can start fresh with hanging her new decorations! This team made a 12 yr old very happy. Thank you so much for that.

Description of Work
Freshcoat painters came and painted my daughters bedroom

Category interior painters

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

3.0

09/19/2019


Tracy C.

The owner of the Company is very good. staff not to sure about. one of the crew painting never came back to work. not sure why but quit his job. The job could been better for the amount paid.

Description of Work
painted kitchen, also needed a bedroom painted. Kithen done but no response to bedroom. The kitchen was painted poorly lots of mistakes and left with cleaning up drip spots. Not happy.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we did a complete walkthrough and you seem satisfied and didn’t reach back out to me for any issue. Yes the one painter is no longer with us as we have high standard. I had also responded to your request for a bedroom and was waiting for you to confirm the date on a 2nd painting project at your home. I am sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the job and will allow us the opportunity to fix it.
5.0

09/17/2019


Tim N.

Darren and the team did a great job of painting our cabinets. They were very meticulous and made sure everything was done correctly. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Painting Cabinets

Category interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2019

5.0

08/02/2019


Tricia C.

The work went very well and it was a positive experience working with this painting crew. I would definitely hire them again. Great job guys and thanks!

Description of Work
townhouse interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $8,265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2019

5.0

02/27/2019


Georgia U.

I was on Angie’s list looking to get a quote for the painting. Fresh Coat owner Darren Mungkhalod contacted me with in a day to set up appointment for estimate. After measuring he submitted a quote that I thought was acceptable. And we scheduled for the work. He came the first day to introduce his workers and got them all set up. Employees were professional and had a great work ethic. They were as neat as possible and cleaned up every night before leaving. Each morning the employees arrived on time, in some cases early. It may not have been the cheapest but it was not the most expensive. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Painted interior of ranch home.

Category interior painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2019

Images

Review for Fresh Coat of Rochester - 61 School St, Victor, NY - 37735674

+1 More

5.0

01/28/2019


AMBER L.

Fresh Coat of Rochester did an amazing job! We needed 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom painted. We called and got a quote very quickly. They were able to schedule us fast, too. The color and quality was amazing. The walls look wonderful and we could not be more pleased. The painters were professional and left the area so clean. We plan to use Fresh Coat of Rochester again!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2019

5.0

01/16/2019


Nick S.

Went really well. They are great at communicating and keeping you in the loop. Show up on time and don't leave messes. Super easy to work with.

Description of Work
interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], greatly appreciate your business!
5.0

01/16/2019


Ian V.

Everything went very well. The sales rep was very friendly and I didn't feel like I needed to watch them work. The painters cleaned up after themselves every day so we didn't have to worry about a mess in the evenings when they were gone. The manager would come by periodically to check in.

Description of Work
They did a little painting inside and they painted the exterior.

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you and greatly appreciate your business.

Services Offered

We offer interior and exterior painting, residential and commercial, wallpaper removal, popcorn ceiling removal, drywall repair, painting of cabinets, and decks

Services Not Offered

We do not repair anything structural.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes