Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Your Data Center

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 •

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Computer Sales
Phone Wiring
Website Design & Development
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

286 Broadway

Lynbrook, NY 11563

https://www.yourdatacenter.com

Description

Not making home visits at this time due to Covid risks. Business visits are ok. Store is open for all repairs. Call us to schedule dropoffs. Your Data Center is a 5 star Google and Homeadvisor rated company. We are A+ BBB Accredited. Our company provides full service to home, office, building or an entire campus, serving the New York and Long Island area for over a decade. We sell, install, repair, upgrade and maintain computers, networks, surveillance systems, home theater systems, home automation systems, phone systems and much more including TV mounting and cable runs. Both in store and on site service is available. We also sell cell phones, accessories and phone service in our Lynbrook, NY computer store....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

computer repair (12)phone company (1)home theater installation (1)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
5.0

01/22/2020


kevin K.

very smooth

Description of Work
Upgraded computer to win 10 and upgrade memory

Category computer repair

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. The combination of more memory and a fast Solid State Drive that we added was the key. Your computer is close to 20 times faster now and should last many more years. Enjoy it and the new Windows 10. Best, Al
5.0

11/09/2019


lynn K.

IT went fabulously. Al was one of the most professional techs I have ever dealt with. Brilliant. I was severely hacked twice. he saved me. I am beyond words. This will be a long and happy business relationship.

Description of Work
Repair and upgrade computer, restore accounts

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2019

5.0

10/06/2019


Nancy K.

Al was extremely responsive and did an excellent, creative job in ensuring that I had web coverage throughout my very old house. They were very responsive even afterwards for mild troubleshooting.

Description of Work
Install home network

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2019

5.0

10/04/2019


Linda V.

The initial repair went very well but since the laptop was old i decided to purchase a new one. Mr Thiel assisted me in selecting the best option for me, came to my home to set it up for me. I use his antivirus program which i find to be better than anything else i have used and it is easy to get in touch with him if i have a problem. The home service is very important to me and i was able to purchase a new laptop at a discount thru his company. Also i called several people for cost estimate for repair and his services were priced very well.

Description of Work
Repaired my laptop that crashed. Several months later i purchased a new laptop since mine was already 5 years old. Mr Thiel assisted me in selecting the best option for me. He also repaired my tower computer

Category computer repair,computer sales

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2019

5.0

10/03/2019


Mike M.

Everything went smooth and he did a great job

Description of Work
Installing phone system and computer network

Category computer repair,phone wiring,landline phone service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. Reviews are make it or break it as you know. You helped me make it. The phone service I provide saves you a lot too I bet. Most people do not know how good it can be. All the best, Al
5.0

10/03/2019


andrew D.

They are very knowledgeable, and professional. Work done on time and efficently.

Description of Work
Help programing parental controls on router

Category computer repair

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to put a review in for me. You are the best.
5.0

10/03/2019


Daniel S.

Al installed an initial high grade server to work with my home network (which he successfully upgraded) including a computer and software installation which he integrated with my audio/video room. He was patient a focused in gaining the optimum performance possible. His knowledge about the system was limitless which helped to reach our goal. He was reliable and prompt when i asked him to return for final adjustments. I am extremely pleased with his service and will not hesitate to call on him again when needed.

Description of Work
I needed to install a computer server

Category home theater design,computer repair,computer sales

Cost $8,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed]. It was one of my favorite jobs. Nothing beats that system. Enjoy it in good health. Best, Al
5.0

10/03/2019


Ed P.

Everything went well and remains well. Anytime I need a change or something added he’s right on it

Description of Work
Website managing

Category computer repair,computer sales

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. Always a pleasure working with you. You know what you want. In web work that is a godsend Best, Al
5.0

10/03/2019


John F.

Al Thiel was great in all respects. He easily rates an "A" on the areas mentioned above. He is exceptionally knowledgeable and experienced, recognizes the problem quickly, communicates all options available to the client and is more than reasonable with pricing. He's the best I've met.

Description of Work
Problems with computer locating DNS server.

Category computer repair

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for using my company and for the great review. Now you know a little more about computers too. I love to share! All the best, Al
5.0

10/03/2019


Daniel S.

Great job! I will not hesitate to use him again.

Description of Work
Al installed an initial high grade server to work with my home network (which he successfully upgraded) including a computer and software installation which he integrated with my audio/video room. He was patient a focused in gaining the optimum performance possible. His knowledge about the system was limitless which helped to reach our goal. He was reliable and prompt when i asked him to return for final adjustments. I am extremely pleased with his service and will not hesitate to call on him again when needed.

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

5.0

10/02/2019


dennis F.

could not have been better, Al is a good guy

Description of Work
Computer repair and upgrades. Several occasions.

Category computer repair,computer sales

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. I know we met on Homeadvisor. This review on Angie's List makes for a great start. We are still on Homeadvisor as well and still ranking "Best of Homeadvisor". All the best, Al
5.0

10/01/2019


Pete D.

Called in the morning, made an appointment for the same day. Albert made a house call and within 20 minutes he fixed the issue. He is personable, polite as well as the owner. Two thumbs up!!

Description of Work
Repair MacPro which was infected with a virus.

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]. We're a five star on HomeAdvisor and Google. Now we are starting with Angie's List thanks to you. All the best, Al

    Services Offered

    Sales, service, upgrades and maintenance on Computers, laptops, security cameras, phone systems and more. Home entertainment, TV mounting, cable runs, network and phone wiring, phone jacks, etc. In store repair of cell phones and tablets (most makes and models).

    Services Not Offered

    We do not repair cell phones and tablets at your home. You must bring them in to our store for service.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Your Data Center

    How is Your Data Center overall rated?

    Your Data Center is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Your Data Center open?

    Your Data Center is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Your Data Center provide

    Your Data Center accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Your Data Center offer free estimates?

    Yes, Your Data Center offers free project estimates.

    Does Your Data Center offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Your Data Center does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Your Data Center offer emergency services?

    Yes, Your Data Center offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Your Data Center?

    No, Your Data Center does not offer warranties.

    What services does Your Data Center offer?

    Your Data Center offers the following services: Sales, service, upgrades and maintenance on Computers, laptops, security cameras, phone systems and more. Home entertainment, TV mounting, cable runs, network and phone wiring, phone jacks, etc. In store repair of cell phones and tablets (most makes and models).

    Are there any services Your Data Center does not offer?

    We do not repair cell phones and tablets at your home. You must bring them in to our store for service.