American Kitchen and Bath Renewal

About

Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2013

Let’s face it, kitchen remodeling can be a stressful, time consuming, and an expensive investment to make. At American Kitchen and Bath Renewal, we offer an affordable and time savvy kitchen remodel option = RE-FACING! We remove your old cabinet doors, veneers, and hardware, while still keeping the original cabinet boxes intact. Afterwards, we RE-FACE the cabinet boxes with your choice of high-end wood or laminate doors, industry-leading matching veneers, and completely hidden European hinges. Better yet, this process takes a maximum of 5 days to complete (depending on how big your kitchen is), and allows you to use your kitchen while our crew is not present! Compare that to a full remodel, which can require multiple permits, take months to complete, and provides minimal, if any, kitchen access. We also offer a 2-Year Warrantee with scheduled periodical check-ups! At American Kitchen and Bath Renewal, we provide a whole new look in a fraction of the time and for a fraction of the price! Cabinet Re-facing is also an Eco-Friendly option when updating your kitchen. With conventional kitchen remodeling, your old cabinets are not re-used or recycled. With our cabinet re-facing possibilities, your cabinets are tactfully renewed, saving money, time, and the environment in the process! Please keep in mind that this is a non-invasive procedure! It allows for full use of your kitchen before and after our installers are present for that day. It requires zero permits and takes a maximum of 5 days to complete! Whereas a full-scale re-model requires multiple permits, can take months to complete, and comes at a cost three, four, even five times as much! Consider the money you are saving can now be put toward new appliances, lighting, or that kitchen floor you've always wanted. It cannot be stressed enough – WE IMPROVE YOUR KITCHEN IN A FRACTION OF THE TIME AND FOR A FRACTION OF THE PRICE!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Refacing Projects Before, During and After

+14 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

cabinet refacing (13)home remodeling (4)woodworking (4)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
5.0

07/25/2019


Jeffrey O.

Steve, the installer, did a phenomenal job! The door placement and overall alignment geometry was perfect. We had a couple of issues after the fact that were resolved satisfactorily by Jason, the project estimator.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet door and drawer replacement

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

5.0

02/27/2018


Victor V.

We recently had our kitchen cabinets refaced by American Kitchen and Bath going from the 20+ year old original golden oak cabinets to a more modern white shaker style. After shopping around, we are very satisfied with the work completed and decision to hire this contractor. Steve was always on time, very neat, and completed the job on schedule. Most importantly, we are extremely pleased with the quality of work. Steve takes pride in his work and the results were fantastic for us. Our kitchen was completely transformed in under two weeks.

Description of Work
Full Kitchen Cabinet Refacing

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

4.0

03/31/2017


ellen S.

fine, counter top will come in a week. because of a change in color. Large kitchen and counter top.

Description of Work
Kitchen cupboards all refaced and counter tops.

Category woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your business. It was a pleasure working with you and we are glad you like the results!

5.0

03/30/2017


Maureen A.

Looks great

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet refacing

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for trusting your kitchen cabinet renewal to us. We agree that it looks terrific. The American Kitchen and Bath team

5.0

08/16/2016


Victor M.

Great Job. High quality refacing. Never know it a refacing job.

Description of Work
Cabinet Refacing, New Cabinets and Quartz counters

Category home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you Vic. You a pleasure to work with! The American Kitchen and Bath team

5.0

05/14/2016


Leo F.

We are very satisfied with the appearance of our kitchen. American consulted with us thoroughly on every aspect, provided good advice and followed our wishes without pushing us to make changes we weren't interested in (unlike the other outfits we consulted!). They handled all the aspects we needed, giving us new shelving and a new cabinet designed to our specifications. The work they did enhanced our existing kitchen and improved its efficiency and storage without making major structural changes. We are especially pleased with the fine quality of our new drawers. Workers were pleasant, tidy and mostly punctual although there were a couple of delays. We appreciated their efforts to keep the house livable in spite of being a construction zone. All in all, a very pleasant experience culminating in great satisfaction with the result!

Description of Work
Refaced our kitchen cabinets, added a new cabinet, shelving and drawers.

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], for the feedback. Giving our customers what they want and expect is job #1 with our team. Thank you for your business. Regards, American Kitchen and Bath

5.0

04/25/2016


dmi M.

They were quick to return calls. Communications were excellent. They were able to quote the kitchen redo in initial visit. Installation was completed when estimated and installers were meticulous in their work and did everything contracted for. I highly recommend them if you are looking for a quality cabinet product and professional installers.

Description of Work
American Kitchen and Bath Renewal refaced kitchen cabinetry for one of my clients. They added moldings and glass doors to some doors and cut down a cabinet to receive a farmhouse sink.

Category woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2015

5.0

11/24/2014


Melissa S.

The salesmen were very professional and did not pressure us to make our decision without thinking it through! Once we made our decision which took a little while due to all the different options available it was only a few short weeks before we had them in our house. After only 3 days our kitchen is completely transformed! Their installers left our kitchen clean and functional each and every night and were very accommodating to our needs. Friends and family both though we spent far more than we did and we are so happy to have found a different alternative to demolishing our perfectly fine cabinets that were just too dated for our taste! From start to finish everything was professional, easy and accommodating to our needs, I cannot rave about them enough, now a days we are taught to expect the worst from contractors but they went above and beyond all of my expectations.

Description of Work
Kitchen Cabinet Refacing

Category woodworking, cabinet refacing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2014

5.0

10/31/2014


Nancy R.

This company is outstanding! The owner Pieter and his two sons take great pride in their work. They are professional, courteous and I trust them in my house. They were very prompt in answering my initial call and giving me an estimate. Their price seemed very fair for the level of work. They started work when promised- about 6 weeks from the date of my order and deposit. They cleaned up every day so the house was not dirty- dust was kept to a minimum. They wanted to be sure we were pleased. My new kitchen looks like we spent 30k not 7k !!= the transformation is amazing!!! The quality of the doors is excellent = they are solid wood and very heavy- the finish is beautiful and looks very durable. I recommend this company highly.

Description of Work
Replaced my dated 1960's knotty pine kitchen with maple solid wood doors and refaced surfaces with maple veneer.

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2014

5.0

04/24/2014


Susan J.

We are extremely pleased with our refaced cabinets. When I first researched this alternative to demo-ing our old cabinets and installing new cabinets I had not imaged the drastic improvement we've realized with this service. American Kitchen and Bath Renewal was above and beyond professional from initial contact and proposal review with Tim, measuring and scheduling with Pieter, and Sam's absolute revitalization of our vanities. Our 20-year old cabinets look brand new! Thank you!!! I highly recommend American Kitchen and Bath Renewal to anyone considering refacing services.

Description of Work
Refaced three bathroom vanity cabinets, including resurfacing existing base, replacement of drawers and doors, new handles & pulls, trim and moulding (and, all the hard work that goes into this process).

Category woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2014

5.0

11/15/2013


Karen T.

A sales consultant came to my home to evaluate my cabinets. I had several trouble spots. When they came to do the work, within three days they redid my entire kitchen, which took a previous contractor one month! It came out beautiful and I am confident I made the right choice and am not worried about future flaws. I would highly recommend these guys, they are professional, quick clean and they actually pay attention to the customer needs. Thank you!

Description of Work
Resurfaced all my kitchen cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [member name removed]. We're glad you are pleased, it's all about the customer! Tell your family and friends! Our Reface work is second to none! Our hard work and pride in craftsmanship shows. We listened closely to you and made your problems go away. It was a pleasure transforming your kitchen.

5.0

10/21/2013


Bonnie and Dave W.

Our meeting started with Tim their sales person. We hit it off from the start. Tim couldn't have been more accommodating. He actually made a few trips to our home acquiring hands on samples for me to actually look at and touch. He even went as far as researching, finding and ordering specific hardware that I had my hopes set on that wasn't part of his sample case. As far as Peiter and Sam they were undoubtedly the most professional contractors we have ever dealt with. Each and every night the entire kitchen was spotlessly cleaned and all equipment put away. We are very pleased with the final result, but more importantly, the whole experience of working with Pieter and Sam. The refacing transformed our kitchen. We would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

Description of Work
They provided a cabinet reface to our existing cabinets.

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2013

5.0

08/29/2013


Victor M.

they were in and out in 3 day. Place looks brand new. Wonderful job.lake

Description of Work
refaced cabinets in vacation home.

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $6,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2013

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    73 Mohican Street

    Glens Falls, NY 12801

    Hours

    Monday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://americankitchenandbathrenewal.com/

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Kitchen and Bath Renewal

    How is American Kitchen and Bath Renewal overall rated?

    American Kitchen and Bath Renewal is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Kitchen and Bath Renewal open?

    American Kitchen and Bath Renewal is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does American Kitchen and Bath Renewal provide

    American Kitchen and Bath Renewal accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does American Kitchen and Bath Renewal offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Kitchen and Bath Renewal offers free project estimates.

    Does American Kitchen and Bath Renewal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, American Kitchen and Bath Renewal offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Kitchen and Bath Renewal offer a senior discount?

    Yes, American Kitchen and Bath Renewal offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by American Kitchen and Bath Renewal?

    Yes, American Kitchen and Bath Renewal offers warranties.

    What services does American Kitchen and Bath Renewal offer?

    American Kitchen and Bath Renewal offers the following services: Upon the completion of our no cost, two step in-home sales call, we first remove your outdated doors and drawers -- while still keeping the original sanded cabinet boxes intact. We then add YOUR CHOICE of our vast array of either wood or laminate doors and drawers, slides, and high-end, quality hardware. The choices we offer are extensive and high quality. Our services are, on average, 30-60% more cost efficient than a full-scale kitchen remodel. Call and reserve a consultation today!

    Are there any services American Kitchen and Bath Renewal does not offer?

    Whole Kitchen Remodels