Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

K&B Home Remodelers

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2013

4.7

(90) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

111 Canfield Ave

Randolph, NJ 07869

Description

For a NO HASSLE, remote quote, please visit http://landing.remotesf.com/kbhomesnj. With over 30 years’ experience in the home remodeling industry, we pride ourselves on thoroughly understanding our clients’ desires. Our owners work side-by-side with factory-trained, certified employees and are always available to answer questions or address concerns. We use cutting-edge technology to capture a 3-dimensional rendering of your home and use that imaging to design your dream home. You can view your home with infinite roofing, siding, window and door choices, until you see exactly what you want. Many customers enjoy the convenience of our web meetings, allowing you to experience a truly unique remodeling consultation from wherever you may be. Our free detailed estimates allow you to customize your project to meet your budget, and we offer several financing options including no payments, no interest for a year. Love your home again!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/09/2019


Anita J.

It was amazing, we loved how they use software to view the end result so you get a better sense of how the different materials and colors work together. They even helped with the design of the portico which saved us on hiring a separate architect and met all the survey and town permit requirements. The whole crew was always on time and respectful of our property as well as our neighbors. They even helped us fine someone to do our walkway and patio. Overall great experience and continue to refer them to others.

Description of Work
Whole house exterior, siding, roof, stone, shutters, and replaced some framing, new front and rear door, portico, replaced gutters

Category decks,gutter repair,masonry,remodeling,roofing,siding,doors

1.0

08/02/2018


KRISTI U.

It is extremely rare I write a bad review because I always give people benefit of the doubt and do my research prior to hiring someone. I went with KB due to their positive reviews and my initial interaction with Mike which was promising. Stay clear of this company which not only gives empty promises and does not uphold their contracts, but also have no regard for their clients or their time. I will try to keep this short & the point but this is 4 months of terrible service to review. We hired them because we needed a portico quickly after our stairs were completed since there would no longer be columns to hold the existing up. We signed a contract under their word that they could start within 6 weeks. We signed in late April and were told theyd be there the weekend of June 3 to start. I sent the info they requested for the permit and also ran my credit for financing. They never called, never showed. I understood that technically on our contract it states we had until July 21st to be completed so I understood that things could change. I called and left messages about them not showing up (and I had taken off from work since they needed to be allowed in the home). I called June 8th and was told Horacio would get back to me with a drawing. Never heard back. When I called again they said I didnt need a drawing. Keep in mind my start date had passed and a permit should have been taken out early May. Now they said theyd get back to me that week. I didnt hear back AGAIN after that so I called June 13th being told I would get a call back. Followed with an email the next day and then 5 days later when Mike answered my call I was told they had lost their lead carpenter and would be in touch. I gave it another 3 weeks and called back July 10th. The receptionist said Horacio would reach out to me since hes on a job that day. I asked if he could touch base at the end of the day. Of course Horacio never called. I emailed AGAIN 3 days later because now we were 3 months from after we signed a contract with absolutely NO ANSWERS and still had our old portico being held up by 2 pieces of wood anchored in our front doorway! My last straw was after I called a day after my last email (which stated pretty much everything here) and Mike actually picked up the phone to apologize for not getting back to me and then said our job was TOO SMALL for them to do. Then, had the audacity to say if we added a front door or bigger project they would fit me in!!! This company (especially Mike) is unprofessional, unethical and I have no idea how they could leave us hanging for 3 months and never even took out our permit but gave us a start date! Unreal.

Description of Work
Portico Front Entry

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I deeply regret the circumstances that transpired regarding your proposal. Every word you write is indeed the truth, and frankly we are embarrassed by it. We totally dropped the ball here, and make no excuses. We are short staffed and and have since stopped taking on any small projects, simply because we do not have the man power to fulfill them. I had hoped that we would be able to free up a small crew to accomplish your job but it never transpired. I failed to communicate our predicament, and accept full responsibility for the way you were so poorly treated. We take pride in our workmanship, but clearly our communication needs to improve. Thank you for sharing. ~Mike Damora GM
1.0

06/01/2018


Rissland D.

Company took a $6000 deposit and refuses to refund back money. We canceled the project before it ever started as owner was beyond incompetent. Came back 4 times for the same window measurements and flat out lied about every aspect of the job. Do yourself a favor and don't believe the on line ratings and DO NOT HIRE this company.

Description of Work
Exterior remodel

Category egress windows,roofing,siding,replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

This is an erroneous claim totally without merit and now actionable. We have no relationship with [Member Name Removed] The BBB in our state has already dropped this as being a claim withoiut merit.
4.0

01/22/2017


Felix L.

The work itself was good, but it took very long to get the crew out and to have the work done. Multiple times I was told that someone would contact me, and they never did meaning I had to keep following up on my end.

Description of Work
Replace shingles on roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your input is welcomed and helps us strive to be our very best. Our records show that you first contacted us on October 19, 2016. We immediately set up a web meeting to go over your project on October 21st. We then scheduled an inspection of your home on the October 25th to which you nor anyone in your household attended. The reason for the physical inspection is to mitigate any surprises come the day of installation. On October 29th we informed you that we would not be responsible for the removal and re-installation of your solar panels. You told our office that you would contact your solar vendor to make those arrangements. We did not hear back from you until we initiated a conversation via text message on December 8th to which you replied, "Hi I'm waiting on the solar contractors final quote today. Hoping to get him scheduled soon and once i have him set i will reach out to schedule you guys. I'm sorry for the delay." We did not get the go-ahead to preform the work until 2 weeks later. Once your panels were off we then put you into the schedule. Because we do not sub out any of our work we apologize that there were other jobs in front of you and that the weather did not cooperate. We understand your frustration, sometimes construction doesn't always go as planed but we appreciate your patience and comments. Please forgive the delay, our main concern is always for the best job, and unfortunately that doesn't always mean the quickest.
5.0

12/08/2016


Meredith S.

Excellent! We were impressed from the beginning, with K&B's computer-aided presentation and subsequent detailed quote. Our project manager worked closely with us every step of the way. We had some unexpected challenges with our remodeling projects, and K&B stepped up to meet these challenges in an outstanding manner. It was a pleasure to work with the project manager Mike, as well as the company's owners. We are so pleased with the results, too. Thanks again to all at K&B!

Description of Work
Hardie Board installation, including removal of previous artificial stucco, and new gutters. New roof.

Category roofing,siding

5.0

07/09/2016


Chris L.

Beautiful work. Done in one day and cleanup was immaculate. Took longer than I was told to get my job on the schedule, but once i called, they squeezed me in on a Saturday to meet my deadline.

Description of Work
Replace sliding glass door and double window

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are glad we were able to find a time that fit both of our schedules, and we are thrilled that you are happy with our work. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

06/27/2016


Jessica R.

We had a fantastic experience with K&B Home Remodelers from the beginning to end and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a top quality job. They are meticulous with detail and you can recognize the difference in quality and detail right away when compared to other "similar" jobs.; absolutely no corners are cut and the price was extremely fair. You will get better job than you can imagine. We had a great experience with all employees throughout the entire project: office staff, project manager, owners, foreman and laborers. We found K&B Home Remodelers directly through the James Hardie website as we were cautious about who we wanted to use to install the siding/roof as we knew we wanted a quality job and did not want the project subcontracted out by a larger general contractor. Our initial meeting with the Project Manager, Mike, was very informative and he was extremely knowledgeable and prepared - he had even called a few days ahead of time so that he could come and take measurements before we met in order to have some ideas already in mind and make the best use of both his and our time. He spent a great amount of time with us walking through the details, working within our budget to maximize the overall project within our means and preparing multiple computer based renderings. Once we finalized the scope of the project we reviewed it in detail on site with Mike and the owner, Horacio. Oliver, Alex and the rest of the guys were fantastic. They were extremely professional, pleasant and the hardest working crew we've ever seen....working very long days, some nights until dark in order to make up for lost time due to difficult spring weather. They were neat and kept the job site as clean as possible leaving it in better condition then when they started. The quality of work was as if they were working on their own homes, and every single friend/family member and neighbor who has seen the job has commented on the quality (the neighbors are thrilled!!). As to be expected with any major home project, we came upon a few unexpected problems (rotten wood in several areas) but Oliver was completely upfront and honest and worked with us to provide the best possible solutions - again without cutting corners or patching things for a quick fix. We are so thrilled with the job that was done, we would (and will) absolutely use K&B for our next project!! You will not go wrong by hiring them for your next home reno.

Description of Work
New roof, James Hardie siding and replaced several windows.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Wow, we are humbled (and thrilled!) by your kind words. We work very hard to meet and exceed our customer's expectations, and we aim for reviews just like this! We truly enjoyed working with you and we look forward to working together in the future!
5.0

06/07/2016


kay and jack P.

porch looks great gives this 130 year old house a real clean updated look. Furniture now on porch looking good July 4th, it will have bunting hanging from banisters.

Description of Work
replace total front porch floor, banisters, beam railing going down steps, vinyl around foundation of porch

Category decks

Service Provider Response

We humble think your beautiful home looks terrific with the update! We really enjoyed working with you- thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts!
5.0

05/24/2016


Elliot G.

Thanks to K&B, this project exceeded our expectations, and at a very fair price! Mike was really helpful during the planning and proposal stage and provided us with a very detailed estimate (which we appreciated as it helped ensure we were on the same page with regard to what was included in the job). When it was time to start, Horacio and his crew took over and they did a fantastic job. They checked with us along the way to make sure they were building it the way we wanted. When in doubt, they did not assume but asked to be sure! They were meticulous and took great care to every detail. We have worked with many many contractors over the years and I would put K&B at the very top of our list! Throughout the process they were responsive, professional and reliable. They left the area clean at the end of each day and completed the work, on time, and in budget. Would use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Constructed a portico over our front steps which included new trim around the door and two custom pillars to support the portico

Category roofing,siding,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your experience! Our goal is to exceed people's expectations and we're happy you were so pleased. We truly enjoyed working with you, and we think your home looks beautiful with the new portico!
5.0

04/14/2016


Mary A.

Horacio had been involved with our siding when it was installed under a different company. I knew how good his work was, so I reached out to him for the repair. He responded the next day, and had his crew repair the damage for free the same day - even though it was not his responsibility. My experiences with Horacio and Olivier have all been excellent - high-quality work with excellent customer service.

Description of Work
Repaired a piece of metal trim that was semi-detached from wind.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Above all, we want anyone we work with to feel like they made the best choice possible. And we always stand behind our workmanship! We were happy to help- thank you so much for sharing your experience!
5.0

04/13/2016


Kristen S.

K & B was one of four companies we received estimates from (all four were Angie's List members) and we were extremely impressed with their professionalism from the first day we met them. Mike came to the house and did an inspection and took a lot of time to sit down with me to review our options. (He even came back a second time to go over everything again with my husband.) We weren't sure on colors and options so Mike was able to provide us with addresses of other work they had done so we could see full size, completed roofs instead of just picking from samples. The communication throughout the process was fantastic - from Mike to Brenda in the office to Horatio coming out and doing measurements. The staff is extremely nice and friendly. They kept us informed of the schedule and we did not have to wait long for the work to be done - it was actually done sooner than expected. On the day of the job, Oliver and his crew showed up at 7am and worked non-stop. I believe they were doing their best to get it done in one day since the weather did not look good for the following day. They originally said that the work would take about a day and half but they were able to bring out two crews and get all the work done in one day! We are extremely happy with the way the house looks and we have even received compliments from our neighbors. Overall, we are very happy with K&B and they will definitely be an option for us with any future projects. K&B was not the cheapest option, but their professionalism and communication along with what we felt was a reasonable price, is what helped us select them. As of right now, we are extremely happy with the work and have already given their contact information to one of our friends. Hoping the quality of the roof will live up to high standards of K&B!

Description of Work
Replaced 21 year old roof, replaced shutters and put a second layer roof on shed.

Category roofing

5.0

03/12/2016


Mark H.

We needed a new roof and had serious issue with ice dams. We had read up on it and thought we needed to do both our attic insulation and new roof at the same time. Long story short, Mike assured us with the installation of the ice and water shield and the ridge vent which would circulate the air in the attic properly we wouldn't have an issue with the ice dams. We only had that one big snow this winter, but it was enough to test and we didn't have any ice dams this year. They also capped some windows and the garage door. So we the new roof, soffits, and the capping our house looks fresh now. As far as the service, getting the quote and answering any questions they were very professional and timely with email, phone, and dropping off samples. The office staff was very responsive (Shelli). Mike and TC answered all our questions over the quote process of a few days. The crew that performed the work were also professional and timely. About a week later when working outside I noticed one of the window caps wasn't sitting as flush as it should be. I called them and they came right out and fixed it. Would recommend and hire again any other needs we have down the line.

Description of Work
New Roof, selected window capping and garage door capping

Category roofing,siding,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to be able to help you! We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

03/08/2016


Mark W D.

All the work they did for us was excellent. The doors are high quality and beautiful and bring so much more light into the home. Service was also excellent ? everyone we had contact with listened to our requests and did exactly what we asked for. Great customer service ? would highly recommend K&B and would use them again.

Description of Work
Entire Roof, Gutters and Several Doors (including storm doors)

Category gutter repair,roofing,doors

Service Provider Response

We are so happy that you were pleased! We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

01/15/2016


Caroline V.

They sent us a letter in advance so we could be prepared for the work. (VERY HELPFUL) There were no surprises except how quickly, efficiently and professional they all were. The crew of 6 men worked from dawn to dusk. Very few breaks and finished up in three days! The weather was bitter cold but this did not stop them. We have used this company before and have always been impressed with the quality, price and reliability that comes along with each and every job. They never cease to impress us and didn't think perfection could get better but we think they have mastered the art of delivering a super high quality job for a decent price. HIRE THEM if you are considering any home improvement job. You will be most pleased! Customer satisfaction is number one with each and every person in this company from the introduction to the completion of the job.

Description of Work
Complete whole house window, door replacement, new roof and gutters.

Category egress windows,gutter repair,roofing,replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, we're thrilled that you were so pleased! We strive to go the extra mile. We truly enjoyed working with you and we look forward to helping with your next project!
5.0

12/31/2015


Jay C.

Goal of job was to replace 50+ year-old cedar shakes with a product that would last but remain economical compared to vinyl. K&B presented Hardie where the other proposals only used vinyl. On the surface Hardie is price competitive and looks so much better than vinyl. After adding shutters and Hardie product to border the windows, the price ballooned - Be careful - Know the costs before the job starts. When the materials finally arrived, and the crew was available, the crew went straight to work and performed very well. Stripping the old material, wrapping the house, keeping me updated and cleaning up the job site. K&B gets an A+ for removing old siding and installing the Hardie product - Excellent job. The details are where K&B fall a bit short. (Paint mismatch/improperly installed oven vent/remounting of outdoor lights improperly performed). This is not from a lack of trying to exceed expectations which is greatly appreciated. The payment schedule was structured (IMO) to protect the homeowner from getting stuck with a partially performed job. After submitting my punch list the team addressed every issue inclusive of a wiring mistake. All issues were resolved to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
House residing

Category roofing,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased that you are happy with your siding remodel! We strive to exceed our customer’s expectations. One thing that sets us apart from our competitors is our line-item pricing, where we show what each element of the job will cost before you hire us. It is sometimes impossible to anticipate unknown issues on a project, so when these unexpected costs are added on later, the bottom line will rise. Because Hardie is such a superior product and our installation is second to none, we’re sure you’ll agree that the value is well worth it. Thank you for being patient while we addressed the punch list; any large siding/remodeling project will have these details that need to be taken care of. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

12/19/2015


Susan J.

Horatio walked with me around the house and I asked that he include in the proposal replacement of some rotted fascia and trim which he agreed to. Once we accepted their proposal, they gave a rough date, and it was 6 or 7 weeks out. R&B scheduled the work as per my request. The dumpster arrived at our house the day before the work started and they arrived to start work as stated. I lost count of how many in their crew, I would guess 5 or 6 men, maybe more. They were a well orchestrated team. Each team member knew their role and was well trained at it. Removal of the old roof seemed to take awhile, probably because there was so much stuff and because they were neat about it. The proposal included up to 2 panels of replacement wood, and Horatio's team found more than that, which was extra $. Much of the bad wood was at the bottom of the roof near the gutters. They removed the bottom foot or 2 of wood and replaced it, pretty much all around the house. I am glad we went with the Atlas roof because the ice dam material is wider and our house needs it! The original estimate was a day and a few hours of the next, but they needed a full 2 days. They seem to take a lot of pride in what they do, and they will do it right, even if it takes longer. The dumpster remained in our driveway for an extra few days. We are very happy with the work done.

Description of Work
We had an Atlas roof installed. Horatio's crew also replaced some areas of soft or rotted wood, and all the trim strips below the roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We do take pride in our work, and it is gratifying when our customers are so pleased! We truly enjoyed working with you.
5.0

12/12/2015


James M.

We purchased a deal on Angies' list from K & B for hardie board siding last May. They met with us within a couple of weeks to show us computer models of what our house would look like with the new siding. They let us know they wouldn't be able to do the work until late October because they were so busy. We were impressed by all the positive reviews we read about their work and we were willing to wait. In the meantime, we decided to also replace the roof and we thought they gave us a good price. K & B staff were all very professional and responsive to our needs. We never had any reason to doubt their judgment. They inspired our confidence from the beginning, starting with Horatio and Mike, who explained the service, quality of materials and cost options, to Brenda and Shelli in the office, who were always gracious and available to answer our questions, to Olivier who was the on-site job foreman. Olivier and his crew were amazing! They were polite and hard-working. They cleaned up every day. They did a great job quickly. Our house looks like a new house with the new siding and roof. We've had many compliments from people in the neighborhood about how beautiful our house looks.

Description of Work
They tore off two layers of roof shingles and put on a new roof. They removed old siding and installed new plywood and insulation around the house underneath the new siding. They installed James hardie board siding. They put cupola back on roof. They replaced new front porch columns and exterior lights around the house.

Category decks,roofing,siding

Service Provider Response

We had so much fun working with you, and we have to humbly agree- your house looks beautiful! The choices you made were perfect, especially the columns. Thank you for your business, and your kind words!
5.0

12/07/2015


Axel M.

I was very impressed with the professionalism of the entire team. The roof looks great and so far no more leaks. They came when they said they'd come and cleaned up after the job. Also - many contractors don't communicate well. K&B was fantastic in that aspect, too.

Description of Work
Water was leaking into the house. Horacio extended the roof line and replace the lining under the shingles and the shingles themselves. His team also replaced some vent boots and chimney flashing with better material.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased that you were happy with our work. We truly enjoyed working with you, customers like you are surely a pleasure!
5.0

11/10/2015


michael P.

Work crew of 4 arrived prior to 730am and worked over 9 hours to get the job done in one day. They were clean and courteous and left inside and outside areas CLEANER than before they arrived! This is the second time we have used K&B and we will always use them again...It is a pleasure to deal with their entire staff

Description of Work
replaced and expanded windows adding insulation where necessary and trim

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the kind words. Repeat customers are very special to us! We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

10/22/2015


Judy W.

Very hot August, hard work, loud noises all the time. VERY dusty and a lot of garbage from the construction. We homeowners had to help clean up a bit due to large amt of loose nails on the site. Advise that owners should stick around, but best is to inspect intermittently. The Hardie Planks are very expensive, but probably worth spending the extra money and not use any cheap vinyl trims. The work was done by a team of the company, but the workers are not the owners. The door installation was ok.Overall, the work was completed on time, and the result was ok. It would be best to have the name of team workers written on the contract ahead of time so one knows who is coming. Also, should visit the showroom to discuss the details of the material down to the minute detail in order to understand the scope and durability of the material. We shall see how the stuff holds up this coming winter.

Description of Work
Change siding, replace two doors, redid the front of house with Hardie Cement and some vinyl trims. Vinyl trims came off two weeks after installation, needed to call them to renail the trims in some loose areas.

Category roofing

5.0

10/21/2015


Janet O.

It took awhile to work out all of the details of the project, partially because the scope of the work changed as our discussions continued. Taking the time to make sure the contract was precise was worth it. Once the work started, my involvement was minimal and the work proceeded quickly and exactly according to plan. The timing of K & B's work had to be coordinated with that of other contractors (mason, gutters) and that was handled very smoothly. We are extremely pleased with outcome of the project -- the quality, price and appearance. Everyone I dealt with at K & B was very professional throughout the project. Mike and Horacio were very patient in working out the details of the contract and never made promises they didn't keep.

Description of Work
K & B replaced the siding on the front of our house with cedar plank and shake, installed a new front door, constructed four columns across the front of our recessed porch, wrapped all of the window and garage door trim on the entire house, and replaced a picture window.

Category siding,replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

We truly enjoyed working with you! Thank you for the review, and we hope we can work together in the future.
5.0

10/21/2015


Sumeet R.

Very professional and courteous. Scheduling took longer than expected but the Horacio and team set expectations. Looking forward to an estimate for some additional repairs that asked about.

Description of Work
Replaced damaged wooden facia with Vynyl/composite

Category roofing,siding

Service Provider Response

We are so glad we were able to help with your project, and we're thrilled that we'll be working with you again! Return customers are very special to us.
5.0

09/21/2015


Annelise R.

We had a fantastic experience with K&B! From start to finish, Horacio and his crew were great with answering our questions and helping us through planning our project. Their work was very high quality and made such a big difference on the curb appeal of our house. We had asked them to finish before a specific date since we were supposed to have company over, and they stuck to their word. They worked long hours day after day in order to ensure they would finish the project as promised. We couldn't have asked for a better company to work with on this project and will definitely be using them for all our home remodeling needs in the future!

Description of Work
Existing portico removed and new portico installed.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We are so thrilled that you were happy with the work that K&B Home Remodelers performed for you. We truly enjoyed working with you, and we look forward to helping you in the future. We hope your guests enjoyed the renovations, you have a beautiful home!
5.0

09/02/2015


Jeff N.

The fascia board on our tudor-style home was worn out, rotting in some places and becoming a local attraction for woodpeckers. The company replaced it with new panelling from James Hardy along with three new high-quality, energy efficient windows. The work was done during winter and the crew did a terrific job all things considered. Horacio and Michael were an absolute pleasure to work with. Horacio made sure the crew paid attention to detail and finished the work properly. I really got the sense that Horacio cared about our project. Michael was refreshing to deal with in terms helping us plan the project and made sure all of our needs and concerns were addressed. Our experience with the company was very positive overall. I would definitely consider hiring them again in the future.

Description of Work
The company replaced our old tudor fascia board with new Hardy panel including three new energy efficient 2nd story windows.

Category siding,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We are thrilled that you are pleased with the work we did. We truly make an effort to ensure that you are more than satisfied, not only with the final product, but with the experience along the way. We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

08/28/2015


Robert A.

Once the job got started, it went professionally and completely. But the workers never came back to sweep the house perimeter with a magnet to gather up the nails. Our car developed a flat tire subsequently

Description of Work
Replaced roofing shingles

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our work. We are very pleased that you were happy with the way the job was completed! We are, however, dismayed to hear about the flat tire. We strive for excellence and when we fall short, we will make things right. I wish you had called and let us know about the tire, we would have taken care of it immediately! I will call you shortly to discuss the tire and we will reimburse you for the cost of fixing it.

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Chimney Service

    Family owned & operated. With over twenty years experience, Robert Brancaccio, owner of American Chimney Service, believes that obtaining the proper certifications and licenses greatly enhanced his business and his ability to service his customers properly. While the State of New Jersey does not require certifications for chimney sweeping and cleaning services, American Chimney Service does. At American Chimney Service, we hold ourselves accountable for every job we take on. We always follow through, and take our responsibilities seriously, as we know that this is the key to success. We are open and honest, always making sure to inform clients of their options and deliver value. Integrity is critical, and we try and make recommendations that will save clients time and money. We also pride ourselves on products and work of the highest quality to help maintain the safety and well being of our clients. We know that your time is valuable, and therefore strive to provide service and solve problems with minimal inconvenience. We do the right job the first time. Every time. Every American Chimney technician drives a truck that is fully stocked with more than 1,000 parts, so most repairs can be completed during the first visit. If you are unhappy for any reason, we will redo the repair for free. We also offer same day service. Additional email: info@americanchimneyservice.com. Additional phone: (201) 342-3660, (973) 351-3300. Additional DBA - RNR Corp.  

    Offers by American Chimney Service on Angi
    A Debenedetto Construction LLC

    A. DeBenedetto Construction, LLC handles all types of masonry work in the Essex County, NJ area. Locally owned and operated, we have over 40 years of dedicated experience in the industry. A. DeBenedetto Construction, LLC will solve all your waterproofing and drainage problems!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by A Debenedetto Construction LLC on Angi
    Roy Targia Masonry

    Roy got his start over 25 years ago as a member of the local Masons Union. He quickly rose through the ranks demonstrating his abilities as a craftsman as a masonry contractor. Although working in the Union was both rewarding and a decent living, Roy wanted to work on more creative projects. Such projects were not presented to him through his local union shop. Eventually his creative spirit won over his practical side, and he left the Union behind to strike out on his own as a small business owner. Roy and his clients quickly realized his ability as an old world mason with an eye for detail. Targia strives to attain old-world craftsmanship through the application of new-world methods, implementing both technology and technique to meet the client’s needs. In this, the foundation of our philosophy is born “The most important foundation we build is the relationships with our clients”. His ability to manage projects and to over deliver time and time again, is how Roy Targia Masonry and Custom Outdoor Living has been able to build a thriving masonry business in New Jersey. Masonry contractor New Jersey contact masonrybyroy.com. There is no job too big or too small for Targia’s team. Additional DBA - RoyTargiaMasonry.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Siding, Windows and Doors. We offer top brands like James Hardie Siding and windows, Atlas Roofing with ScotchGard, and ProVia doors along with high quality, guaranteed workmanship. Cutting-edge technology allows us to capture photos and measurements of your home and our innovative design service will show you what your house will look like with various elements. Busy schedule? We offer web meetings so you can see your options from wherever you are. Love your home again!

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer gutter cleaning or repair.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about K&B Home Remodelers

    How is K&B Home Remodelers overall rated?

    K&B Home Remodelers is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are K&B Home Remodelers open?

    K&B Home Remodelers is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does K&B Home Remodelers provide

    K&B Home Remodelers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Discover, PayPal

    Does K&B Home Remodelers offer free estimates?

    Yes, K&B Home Remodelers offers free project estimates.

    Does K&B Home Remodelers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, K&B Home Remodelers offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does K&B Home Remodelers offer a senior discount?

    No, K&B Home Remodelers does not offer a senior discount.

    Does K&B Home Remodelers offer emergency services?

    Yes, K&B Home Remodelers offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by K&B Home Remodelers?

    No, K&B Home Remodelers does not offer warranties.

    What services does K&B Home Remodelers offer?

    K&B Home Remodelers offers the following services: Roofing, Siding, Windows and Doors. We offer top brands like James Hardie Siding and windows, Atlas Roofing with ScotchGard, and ProVia doors along with high quality, guaranteed workmanship. Cutting-edge technology allows us to capture photos and measurements of your home and our innovative design service will show you what your house will look like with various elements. Busy schedule? We offer web meetings so you can see your options from wherever you are. Love your home again!

    Are there any services K&B Home Remodelers does not offer?

    We do not offer gutter cleaning or repair.