Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

High Grade Contracting

With Angi since February 2008

4.9

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

155 Canfield Ave

Randolph, NJ 07869

Description

Been in business for over 28 years.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/22/2021


Martin G.

Excellent.

Description of Work
The service provider is excellent. They gave me a good price.

Category roofing

5.0

08/06/2020


Jennifer E.

We had damage from a storm to our siding. High Grade came and professionally replaced the damage, it looks great! Highly recommend. Employees were a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Repaired siding

Category electrician, siding

5.0

01/01/2018


Marie W.

Very well! Excellent workmanship

Description of Work
House residing

Category roofing, siding

5.0

07/28/2017


Becky G.

I agree with the review from 5/9/2017. We had wonderful experience with High Grade. Kathleen was very helpful and answered many of our questions. The workers were great and neat. I have no complaints whatsoever. I love the way our home looks.

Description of Work
New Roof, Siding, Gutters

Category roofing, siding

5.0

05/09/2017


Luis Q.

We were very impressed with the responsiveness and helpfulness of the staff. Kathleen was super helpful throughout the entire process and was always available to answer any questions we had. The work was scheduled and done on time. The crew was fast and efficient and cleaned up pretty well. We did find a couple of nails & screws around the house, but we were also dealing with muddy conditions around the house due to the weather so it was understandable. The price was reasonable and just about in-line with all the other contractors we looked at. But because of the customer service, and efficient work, they are definitely worth the money.

Description of Work
Roof / Siding / Gutters

Category roofing, siding

5.0

03/10/2016


Nancy A.

Description of Work
New roof with replacement of boards

Category roofing

5.0

01/12/2016


Lorri B.

Description of Work
This company worked as a well oiled machine. High Grade estimated the time to redo our roof would be three days possibly a bit under . They were under three days. This company was highly professional, excellently qualified, and a pleasure to have working for us.

Category roofing

5.0

01/07/2016


David C.

.

Description of Work
.

Category electrician

1.0

12/18/2015


Diane D.

Description of Work
Work is scheduled to be performed.

Category roofing

5.0

10/14/2015


Genevieve R.

Description of Work
Replaced roof..can t say enough positive things..from a wonderful office staff,professional,excellent personal attention.Came when they said ,done on time,cleared site of all trash. I highly rate this company

Category roofing

5.0

07/03/2014


James C.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced roof of a Bi-level house. They located and replaced some rotting roof plywood correcting an existing problem of water coming down by front steps. They also removed an unused antennae without charge. |The workers were efficient and professional.

Category roofing

5.0

05/14/2014


Norman S.

Description of Work
They re-attached gutter ice-melting wires that had become dislodged over the winter and made the attachments more secure so that they would not become dislodged in the future. They arrived promptly, priced the job fairly, and did the job well as far as I can determine at this time. (Can't tell for sure until next winter when we have snow again.)

Category roofing

5.0

10/04/2013


Lorri B.

They were good.

Description of Work
They replaced our roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/27/2013


mary L.

This home improvement with Donnie and his crew went very well. The sliding was done perfectly -- no problems with his crew at all. As for the roof, his crew of 8 or 9 men showed up 7am as promised and started right away. All the windows were covered, landscaping items moved out of the way. They told us that the plywood on the upper roof was getting 'soft' and asked if we wanted to replace them (not pushy at all). We asked them to replace them and it added to the price but certainly not to the timeframe. We also had a skylight replaced (also unplanned) and that did not affect their timeframe. They were able to get the plywood and window over to my house right away. They were so efficient, like a well-oiled machine. Donnie had given us an estimate of 1 to 2 days to complete my job. They were wrapping things up by 4pm. A lot of my neighbors stopped by afterwards to admire the workmanship and their efficiency! Their price was very competitive. We highly recommend using them.

Description of Work
We had High Grade replaced sliding on one side of our house which was damaged from Hurricane Irene and redo our entire roof. Donnie came promptly and gave us quote (back in early spring). He wasn't able to schedule us right away because he suggested that we get our chimney repointed first. By the time we had that small project down, Donnie's schedule was packed solid (well into the summer). We needed the sliding work complete asap because of another project -- Donnie was very accomodating and had his crew at our house on a Saturday morning to install the new sliding so we could move forward.

Category roofing, siding

1.0

05/16/2013


Julie S.

This was one of the companies I called for a roof estimate. Their estimate was over $2,500.00 more than any other estimate I received. Obviously I didn't use them.

Description of Work
No services were performed.

Category roofing

5.0

04/06/2013


Sylvia G.

The did a wonderful job putting on a new roof. They pitched the roof as well so the water would run off and it was also insulated for an additional fee. They also added more drain pipes. They used the best supplies and materials. This was done after hurricane sandy. This was a very expensive material called a rubber roof. I would recommend them to anyone. They were just an excellent service. The owner made sure his employees were doing the right thing.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

04/01/2013


Linda F.

He did a beautiful job on my roof. He does very nice work. All my neighbors want to know who I've used.

Description of Work
Replaced my entire roof.

Category roofing

5.0

01/14/2013


TINa T.

High-Grade Contracting was great to work with. Their materials were high-quality and the workers were professional and efficient. The roof was completed in one day and the gutters were done the following morning. Kathleen in the office was very responsive and professional. The price was in-line with market value.

Description of Work
High Grade Contracting gave our home a new roof. They removed the old roofing, replaced rotted wood, installed new 25-year roof, and replaced gutters.

Category roofing

5.0

09/24/2012


David M.

went well. Easy to work with. the office manager was very nice as well and was there to answer questions to.

Description of Work
Basically a new roof. The owner, Donnie was great to work with. He was informative and fairly priced. Did what he said he would do and on time.

Category roofing

5.0

05/09/2012


Carol W.

They were neat and fast. The price was right. They did the entire roof on our big house in a single day.

Description of Work
They did some work on our roof.

Category roofing

5.0

01/06/2012


Michael C.

They came when they said they would, worked solidly throughout the day and completed ahead of the estimated completion date. No issues at all, we are very satisfied with the look of the house. Even used two of the contractors they recommended to install two new entry doors and two garage doors. Everything was done in a professional manner.

Description of Work
New roof including rip off of old roof, new insulated replacement windows and new siding (shakes in front, clapboard all around the sides and rear).

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows

5.0

09/12/2011


Tim M.

Great

Description of Work
fast and thorough.

Category roofing

4.0

06/17/2011


Peggy B.

They didn't just want to repair the roof; they wanted to replace the whole roof.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from High Grade Contracting for roofing.

Category roofing

5.0

09/20/2010


Thomas R.

This is a very professional company. For the windows and siding they were there on time and conducted themselves as professionals and gentlemen. In going in and out of the house they would wear booties to prevent stains on the carpet. Our carpet was crap and told them it was not necessary. They insisted on continuing to wear the. Once they were done you would have never had know they were there. Their cleanup was immaculate. Same goes for this recent roofing job. They has a team that was big enough to take on the job and have it done in one day. Once again the cleanup was outstanding.

Description of Work
This time it was a roof replacement. I used this company previously for replacement windows and vinyl siding.

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows

5.0

06/08/2009


Kathie K.

High Grade had redone our roof a few years ago, so when we decided to redo our siding, we called them and a couple of other contractors. They're price was within range of the others, so we decided to go with them since we knew of their work (they do tons of work in the area as well). Because they are so busy in the area it took them a couple of months to start our job. But it was all worth the wait! The crew did a great job (owner came on first day and never saw him after that). They were very professional and courteous. They cleaned up at the end of each day. The job took six working days. We were very pleased with the results. We get lots of compliments. Looks like a different house. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Vinyl Siding- Shakes in front and panels on side and back with new insulation, panel shutters, door trim, four inch trim around windows, redid trim on enclosed deck. Removed all old panels and insulation.

Category roofing, siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Genius Exteriors

     

    Angi Certified

    Roff Roofing & Renovations

    FOR EMERGENCIES CALL (908) 798-7932 Family owned and operated, Roff Roofing & Renovations LLC provides quality service for your home or business in Northern and Central New Jersey. The company was started by Brenda Roff & John Roff Sr. and now includes both their sons, John Roff Jr. and Kyle Roff. This family business is built on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. Together with John Sr.'s impeccable 30-year knowledge of the roofing and building industry as well as his sons' fresh take on the industry and technological prowess, this family has created a staff focused on effective communication and customer satisfaction that remains unrivaled by any of their competitors. Thanks to our partnership through GreenSky we now offer many different financing options to you. Simply visit our website at https://www.roffroofing.com/financing or call (908) 914-1200 to find out more, and mention Angie's List.  

    Angi Certified

    NextGen Roofing

    We specialize in all phases of roofing and siding services, repairs, replacements, installs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Gutters, and Siding

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about High Grade Contracting

    How is High Grade Contracting overall rated?

    High Grade Contracting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are High Grade Contracting open?

    High Grade Contracting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does High Grade Contracting provide

    High Grade Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does High Grade Contracting offer free estimates?

    No, High Grade Contracting does not offer free project estimates.

    Does High Grade Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, High Grade Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by High Grade Contracting?

    No, High Grade Contracting does not offer warranties.

    What services does High Grade Contracting offer?

    High Grade Contracting offers the following services: Roofing, Gutters, and Siding