Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Al Nolte

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Located in

Isanti, MN 55040

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
4 Plex Repair

4 Plex Repair

handyman
Vanity replacement, repair plumbing, replace door closer on screen door

Description

I have many years of framing and remodeling experience. From egress windows to fireplace installation, Four season porches and anything in-between. From a farming family I've learned a hard, no nonsense work ethic. If a jobs worth doing its worth doing well. I will make sure you are satisfied with my work....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (8)plumbers (2)Patios (1)door installation (1)woodworking (1)deck cleaning (1)lawn mower repair (1)electrician (1)awnings (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

09/08/2021

Al spent 3 hours to complete the work and did it correctly. He cares about how he does a project and makes sure that the customer is satisfied.

Description of Work
Al Nolte installed a baby gate and anchored bookcases, curio cabinets, a tv, and chest of drawers to the wall using materials I purchased for the work.

Category awnings,handyman service

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. I really appreciate you taking the time and the favorable review.
5.0

02/17/2021

The work was done properly and efficiently. He is very detailed oriented and cares that he does a quality job. I definitely would recommend him to other clients of your company.

Description of Work
Al Nolte assembled a desk I purchased from Office Depot. He did a great job putting it together. He also moved and properly remounted shelving in my utility room and garage. He also fixed sheetrock in my laundry room that I did not know was loose. He helped me attach the legs to my couch that were not screwed in all of the way. The last item on my list was to re-attach my door to my dresser.

Category handyman service

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]. I hope I can be of some service again in the future. stay warm and stay safe.
5.0

02/11/2021

Al did a great job of adding a wall and new door to close off our stairs. He also repaired our sliding door and did a great, very professional job.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you and [Member Name Removed]. I really hope [Member Name Removed] enjoys her privacy.
5.0

01/26/2021

It was great. Nothing was "quite" right in terms of what I purchased, but Al made it work. My accordion door needed a frame on top, which I didn't consider. He "just happened" to have a piece of cedar in his truck which worked out beautifully. he door also happened to be slightly damaged - bought it from Home Depot. He worked around the issues. He also installed mini blinds. I'll have him back - he's my guy now. Thank you Al.

Description of Work
Handyman Services - Accordion door and two mini-blinds installed.

Category handyman service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

01/04/2021

Very professional! Al was very helpful - got our snow blower working quickly.

Description of Work
Snow Blower Repair

Category lawn mower repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. It was very nice meeting you. I hope I can help you in the future with your remodeling needs.
5.0

11/23/2020

Great! Awesome workmanship and repair/replace knowledge.

Description of Work
vanity replacement, repair plumbing, replace door closer on screen door

Category handyman service,plumbing,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! See you Friday to get some more done!
5.0

11/19/2020

Al was great! Did a lot of work on my deck - replaced boards and railings - and fixed some issues in my house so I could get it ready to sell.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service,deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

5.0

11/19/2020

The service was great. I had no complaint. I would use his service again.

Description of Work
Carpentry.

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

11/19/2020

The service was great. He knew what he was talking about. I highly recommend him. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
He help me with the electrical and plumbing.

Category electrician,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

5.0

11/18/2020

The service was good. I would definitely use his service again.

Description of Work
Rewired my boat and trim the house and maintain the deck.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2020

Services Offered

Handymen, Decks, Windows, Doors, Sheetrock Repair

Services Not Offered

Please ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Warranties
Yes