West Michigan Garage Doors

About

Founded 1996 • With Angi since October 2013

Whether you're in the market for a new garage door, or in need of a repair, West Michigan Garage Doors will provide professional service at a price that can't be beaten....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+8 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(96) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

86

4

5

3

2

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (95)door installation (6)
Showing 1-25 of 96 reviews
2.0

05/19/2022


Bryan V.

They gave me a audible (if somewhat vague) quote, but ghosted me when I asked for it in writing. I followed up with them a few days later reminding them to send me a quote, and they ignored me.

Description of Work
Garage Door Replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $2,400

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

5.0

07/12/2021


Elyse F.

Fabulous. Ryan was on time, even a tad early which is always good. He listened to my story and proceeded to check the system out which appeared to be working. He used a new door opener to test and it worked. Great service and an honest young man.

Description of Work
After review of system all I really needed was a new Garage Door opener.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

4.0

12/01/2020


Brad A.

Install went OK. I asked him to dispose of old door. Called a number of times. Said he would but never came back to take care of.

Description of Work
Install garage door and opener

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

3.0

08/23/2020


Roy W.

I was told that Angie's List had the area wrong for my property. They do not service the Wayland area.

Description of Work
Garage door tune up.

Category garage doors, doors

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

1.0

08/22/2020


Jim O.

Scheduled appointment but never called or showed

Description of Work
Quote on new garage door and opener

Category garage doors, doors

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

5.0

07/04/2019


Suzanne L.

Wonderful! Ryan answered my request professionally and promptly. Very reasonable availability. Installed the opener in a timely and thorough fashion. Very affordable. Very courteous. Handed me the owner’s manual as well! My opener hooks up to my Wi-Fi-so very handy. Great company! Great people! Quality work! Excellent and competitive rates!! Will absolutely hire again!!!

Description of Work
New garage opener

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2019

5.0

06/06/2019


Kim S.

Fabulous!! They called back in 5 min. Was on site the same day. I highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
New springs on garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $234

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2019

5.0

01/15/2019


Doris E.

Excellent. Very professional and responsible

Description of Work
Door not rolling down properly

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2019

5.0

11/26/2018


Craig V.

Great company, with fast service and quality workmanship

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2018

5.0

05/21/2018


Jordan C.

My garage door stopped working over the weekend and West Michigan Garage Doors showed up first thing Monday morning (right on time if not early!) to remedy. Over the phone not seeing the issue I was quoted $130 for a new gear but the tech actually found the gear was just fine and discovered it was a simple jam. He fixed the jam and also performed other preventive maintenance on the garage door that will surly save me costly fixes later on. Great service done right the first time.

Description of Work
Quick and Painless

Category garage doors

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2018

4.0

05/14/2018


Dan N.

In addition to the usual safety check and preventive maintenance on the garage door, the technician tried to get the electronic garage door opener to work as the door was only going down a 1/4 of the way., then going back up. The problem was half solved. The door goes up all the way, as it should with the push of a button,(either from the vehicle or garage) but not down. We have to press the garage door button down the entire time for the door to close all the way as it should. Otherwise, the door does not close. Yes, it is better than it was, but I kind of hoped the door would close as it usually did in the past. All this being said, I would call them again with any issues as they were very responsive.

Description of Work
There was a problem with the electric garage door opener and electronic beam.

Category garage doors

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

5.0

05/08/2018


Stafford S.

It went very well. They were quite professional. Explained the whole process and did a great job.

Description of Work
Needed a new door

Category garage doors

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2018

5.0

03/31/2018


Roy W.

The technician reattached a cable and replaced the rollers. Works great now.

Description of Work
One manual garage door would bind and stop when opening.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2017

5.0

03/31/2018


Roy W.

The technician reattached a cable and replaced the rollers. Works great now.

Description of Work
One manual garage door would bind and stop when going up.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2017

5.0

11/13/2017


ARVIN H.

Came when promised and did the job in short order.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door rollers and lubed the door. Even lubed my other door while there on the Angie offer. .

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2017

5.0

10/05/2017


Susan A.

Excellent. The technician was on time and seemed to do a quality job.

Description of Work
Garage door inspection and tune-up.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2017

5.0

09/12/2017


Lynne B.

Springs had to be special ordered because of their large size. Only took a couple days.

Description of Work
Garage door opener tune-up. Also replaced the large springs on door opener.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2017

5.0

09/05/2017


Greg M.

They were on time, professional and explained what they were doing and why.

Description of Work
The garage door roller inspection, replacement special.

Category garage doors

Cost $85

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2017

5.0

09/05/2017


e B.

He was great. Ryan answered all my questions.

Description of Work
Just moved into house. I had him check out the door and oil it

Category garage doors

Cost $35

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2017

5.0

09/03/2017


marilyn S.

Very good and i was very happy with him

Description of Work
Lubricate my garage door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2017

5.0

08/24/2017


Bethany Y.

Excellent. Could not have asked for better service

Description of Work
Garage door tune up and repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2017

5.0

08/22/2017


Daniel W.

Tech showed up. Told him what was going on. He was done in a few minutes. Said one of the bolts was over tightened. He lubricated my wheels on thedoor and tested door.

Description of Work
checked my garage door. it was making a strange noise when going up,

Category garage doors

Cost $35

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2017

5.0

07/12/2017


Connie L B.

Service performed very professionally and prompt. Details were explained as to problems and things to look out for in future.

Description of Work
tension in door was too tight and technician adjusted rollers on door

Category garage doors