Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A-1 Trenchless Services LLC

4.8

(53) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since January 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
71483
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

23208 Ridge Rd

Germantown, MD 20876

Description

Give us a call you'll like our prices !! We are a family owned and operated business, offering expert service for 31 years. I personally supervise, as owner of this company all projects, for example: water and sewer line replacement, sewer and drain cleaning, hydro jet and cast iron pipe descaling and pipe bursting excavation. We take pride in turning a very unpleasant experience into a satisfying outcome. free estimates...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(53) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

46

4

2

3

4

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

sewer cleaning (23)drain pipe installation (19)plumbers (45)excavating (22)drain cleaning (13)septic tank service (2)
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
5.0

06/29/2021

Jerry dug up and replaced the damaged sewer line in our front yard. The price was good compared to other quotes. We also hired them to come back and clean the interior of the remaining portion of the old iron sewer pipe. He and his team returned again afterwards to flush the debris from the cleaning process. He was very pleasant to work with, and we are happy with the results.

Description of Work
Repair external sewer line.

Category excavators,septic tank

Cost $7,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

5.0

12/06/2020

Terrific job! Fast, neat and reasonably priced. Scheduled really quickly, too. They had previously replaced a sewer line for us. This time it was a water line, which they did with only trenching at the two ends, then pulling the line through when pulling out the old. Will definitely use again for other projects.

Description of Work
Replace water supply line

Category excavators,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

5.0

09/02/2020

Fantastic! Jerry and his team were very professional answering all of my questions and they did the rather large job of replacing my sewer and water pipes. This entitled digging a 10 foot trench and it took longer then anticipated due to intermittent rain. He charged a very reasonable price and the work done was excellent. I highly recommend A 1 Trenchless!

Description of Work
Sewer & Water pipe replacement

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

03/17/2020

Great. Began early. Ran into issues, but worked through it like a champ. Kept us informed throughout the process. Took care of the work area (protection on floors, walls, around personal items) and cleaned up thoroughly at the end of the job. Strongly recommend!

Description of Work
Sewer Line Replacement

Category excavators,plumbing,sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2020

5.0

07/21/2019

Part of the pipe was stuck and could not be pulled. The guys had to do an extra day of work to dig that out. Thank you for the exceptional service.

Description of Work
Fix underground water supply line leak

Category plumbing

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2019

5.0

09/28/2018

The main line French drains were successfully hydo-jetted and re-opened and a lot of debris, stones, etc. were flushed out the ends - the water flowed readily from each endpoint. Each roof gutter's downspout entry into the system was physically checked with a water hose and the entire system visually inspected with a camera system which showed exactly where a few spots of root infiltration were for subsequent removal. RE: service - Jerry answered his phone the very first time I called. He was able to get me on his schedule very quickly, arrived when he said he would, was very amenable to my questions and ideas. His partner was very friendly and a workaholic. They both knew their business, and communicated well - a rare treat these days.

Description of Work
Hydro-jet ~ 200 feet of clogged French drains on either side of property, and visually inspect results with camera.

Category drain pipe,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Cost $695

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2018

5.0

09/12/2018

The project went great, they unclogged it and sent a camera to make sure it's clear. He said there where roots in the pip and it had broken. He gave me an estimate to repair the pipe. Even though I am not using them for the repair, they where great.

Description of Work
Main water pipe clogged.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2018

5.0

08/21/2018

Problem: Whenever I used the washing machine (which emptied into a laundry sink), water would enter the basement from several areas around the foundation. I suspected that a drain underneath the house was broken. I hired A-1 to diagnose and fix the problem. The project consisted of moving the washer and dryer, breaking through the concrete floor and replacing the broken pipe. When finished, they repaired the floor and reinstalled the appliances. I am very pleased with A-1 Trenchless. For the initial contact I left a message and soon received a return call. The team came out the next morning and used a camera to examine the main drain. They ran water to diagnose the problem and thoroughly explained the issue and the solution. Their efforts successfully solved the problem. Throughout the process they were professional, courteous and friendly. They explained each phase of the process and ensured that I was satisfied with the results. This was a very positive experience.

Description of Work
The laundry room drain underneath the house was broken.

Category excavators,plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $4,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2019

5.0

06/04/2018

Excellent service, very professional and delightful employees. Employee have attention to detail, and great communication skills, I highly recommend A-1 Trenchless Services company .

Description of Work
Installing stormwater drywells

Category excavators,plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

4.0

06/03/2018

Jerry and his crew did a good job, despite several challenges along the way. They started with plan A and had to switch to plan B, but got the job done anyways. He accommodated all of my requests and let me hover around while they were working too! My yard was repaired better than others I have seen. Jerry and his crew were easy to work with and I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Replace waterline to house

Category plumbing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2018

Services Offered

* Sewer Camera Inspections * Trenchless Lateral Lining * Trenchless Pipe Bursting * Hydro-Jetting Services * Trenchless Pipe Repairs * Sewer Line Repairs * Sewer Lateral Repairs * Sewer Lateral Point Repairs * Trenchless Drain Repairs * Trenchless Conduit Repairs * Trenchless Water Pipe Installation * Sewer Main Repairs * Water Main Repairs * Video Inspection Services

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No