Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MR FIX IT

4.7

(34) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since April 2007

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 812313

Wellesley, MA 02482

Description

Carpentry, Finish carpentry, Water damage repair, Gutters...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

3

3

2

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
handyman (29)woodworking (9)door installation (6)house painting (6)plumbers (6)general contractors (6)interior painting (5)flooring (5)electrician (5)drywall (5)basement remodeling (4)deck cleaning (4)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
5.0

10/16/2020

Simon and his team were outstanding. This was a difficult project involving a lot of detail work -- Simon was patient and creative throughout. He was prompt in answering our call for help and made his team available within a few weeks of our contacting him. The team was very professional and courteous, and very cooperative in terms of helping us to make sure that we were following Covid-19 protoco...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
building of a wall and door in attic including creation of bookshelves and installation of new closet doors, installation of new vinyl plank flooring in kitchen, painting of third floor/attic

CATEGORY contractors,flooring contractor,plastering,woodworking,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

5.0

08/11/2020

Simon and his team did an excellent job in getting all these projects done on time, on budget, and with high quality. There were a lot of communications between his team and us. They gave us his expert advices on what's need to be done and the cost and the expected completion time. They were accommodative and direct. We enjoyed working with them and would love to hire them back for other home repa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace corner and siding on the garage side + replace insulation + replace damaged wood sheeting; Replace damaged siding in the back; Remove awning and replace damaged siding; Repair front step + seal steps; Repair garden stone wall; Bulkhead replacement + exit steps replacement; Repair two floodlights; Replace exterior faucet

CATEGORY awnings,electrician,masonry,plumbing,siding,basement remodeling

COST $7,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

5.0

12/04/2019

A+, Simon was quick and did an excellent job repairing our sliding shower door. The building maintenance had just told us it was broken and needed to be fully replaced, but Mr. Fix It knocked it out in about an hour. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower door fix

CATEGORY handyman service,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2019

5.0

11/01/2019

Simon and his crew did an outstanding job! He is a perfectionist and has a wide range of knowledge and skills. When he found damage underneath rotten trim boards, he fixed it thoroughly. While I was initially dubious about hiring a handyman to stain the cedar siding, he did a much better job sanding, prepping and finishing the job than any previous "painter" had done, and in fact, he had to correc...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repairs on rotten wood and siding, replaced 5 windows and 1 door, sand and paint cedar siding and trim. On old sagging detached garage, he reinforced supports , replaced rotten wood and broken shingles and roof, garage doors, sanded and stained. Also fixed leaking skylight, broken doorbell, dead can light..

CATEGORY electrician,garage doors,handyman service,siding,deck cleaning,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

5.0

08/07/2018

Simon was fantastic. He was punctual, honest, detail oriented and a quick worker. He and his team were impressively reliable and did really beautiful work. I would recommend him highly and will be using him for all of our fix up needs both inside and out moving forward. So glad to have met Simon. Thank you !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a lot of exterior trim that needed to be removed, replaced, sanded and painted. Our deck also needed sanding and restraining

CATEGORY decks,remodeling,siding,deck cleaning,house painters

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2018

5.0

07/29/2018

Simon and his team did a great job repairing exterior wood rot, seamlessly matching the original trim. They noticed an additional area of wood rot and repaired that as well. Simon also hung a chandelier, fixed a door bell, and installed a wall rack without issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair exterior wood rot and damaged trim, hang chandelier, fix door bell

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2018

5.0

09/04/2017

I had asked multiple contractors quotes on the various plans I had for the room remodeling. Almost everyone seemed to be eager to take the project but was unwilling to give an itemized split so that I could stay in the budget I had in mind or were just unprofessional in calling at last minute and cancelling appointments just to drop by. Simon and his team were excellent and thoroughly professional...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior remodeling that involved installing a wall, taking off a window and closing walls, redoing the paneling with new sheet rock, tiling the entry way and also framing existing windows along with prep work for painting that involved putting mud on all the walls

CATEGORY drywall,flooring contractor,handyman service,plastering,remodeling,doors

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2016

5.0

05/24/2017

We had new counter-tops put in, so we needed a new sink, faucet, and disposal as well. Simon was able to do this fairly quickly without much issue and for a flat fee. We would use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
plumbing, faucet, sink, disposal

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2017

5.0

05/16/2017

Great! All the work looks fantastic. Work crew was very professional, showed up on time, always cleaned up at the end of the day. Simon helped us to determine best/least expensive way to make several updates and repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several projects to get our home ready to go on the market. Updating small bathroom, painting, wall repairs, ceiling repairs, installing new shower door, installing windows other misc repairs.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2017

5.0

07/31/2016

Simon is a rare find. Anything I need to have done, he can do. All of the work he and his team performs is high quality. He is professional and efficient. But the best quality of Simon is that if he sees something that needs fixing - a door sill or trim work, in addition to the job he was hired to do, he will fix it. I highly recommend Mr. Fix It!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting, carpentry, masonry, insulation, attic venting

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,masonry,deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2018

Services Offered

Handymen 20 years of experience, No Job too small, All work guaranteed

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No