Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ET Home Services

4.3

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since July 2018

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

PO BOX 6670

Florence, KY 41022

Description

ET Home Services is owned and run by brothers, Ed and Tom Lane. We've proudly lived in Northern Kentucky our entire lives, and we collectively have over 40 years of experience in all types of masonry work. We guarantee the quality of our work, and we would be happy to accommodate all of your home service needs. We specialize in Chimney, Fireplace and tuckpointing houses. Whatever you may need, we will provide. We do work around the Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky region as well as southeastern Indiana....

Verified Reviews

4.3

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.2

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (6)chimney repair (5)chimney cap repair (4)fireplace services (2)gas fireplace repair (1)masonry (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
1.0

03/10/2021

Four appointments. No show last time still not fixed

Description of Work
Fix fireplace

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

4.0

02/04/2021

The person who came was pleasant and helpful with work.

Description of Work
Gas fireplace in condo. Appears as though never used though many years old. Gas does work in fireplace but the switch on wall does not turn it off and on as it should, and needs to to make convenient for use. Also the flame tended to want to ?stay on? according to the person who lit the pilot / fireplace when tried last year.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

5.0

01/29/2021

Cleaned all surfaces ie. logs. Glass, base, walls and flew. Added fake ashes. Covered all areas being worked on and shoe covers. Two guys, friendly and left place clean after work was accomplished.

Description of Work
Servicing our fireplace insert.

Category chimney sweep,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces,gas logs

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

5.0

01/07/2021

The employees were prompt and knowledgeable in their work.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and inspection

Category chimney sweep

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

5.0

12/17/2020

Amazing service!! I would recommend to friends and family.

Description of Work
Fixed gas fireplace

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

11/30/2020

Tom and the crew were efficient and conscientious.

Description of Work
Wood stove pipe and cap replaced.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2020

5.0

01/31/2020

They did a great job. They explained how our firestick should work and got out flu sorted out so that we could fully close it. They were very careful about keeping the area clean of at and soot. I'm happy with the work and info they provided.

Description of Work
clean sweep, lnspect

Category chimney sweep

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

5.0

01/23/2020

They did excellent work. The company was very professional.

Description of Work
They fixed chimney.

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2019

3.0

01/07/2020

It was okay. They had an issue with their vacuum that blew some ashes. He was supposed to get back but never followed up.

Description of Work
They did chimney cleaning and capping for the winter.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

5.0

01/07/2020

It was good. They came in, diagnosed the problem, they gave me solution, and seems like it's under control now.

Description of Work
They clean the chimney.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Services Offered

We specialize in chimneys and fireplaces. Repairs include but not limited to tuck pointing, crowns replaced or resurfaced, install stainless steel caps, dampers, chase covers, flue tiles, etc. We also tear down and replace chimneys. Install inserts; gas or wood. We offer water repellent; 10 yr. mfg. warranty

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes