Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Eaton river rock and mulching

Founded 2018 • With Angi since October 2019

4.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2380 Tech Dr

Bettendorf, IA 52722

Description

Here at Eaton river rock & Mulching , we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality home decor & designing services. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/04/2021


Vikram N.

John Eaton showed up promptly to give a quote and we agreed on a plan. By the time time he was done, it wasnt what we had discussed. The retaining wall that he built collapsed in 3 days. He clearly lacks the expertise in any form of wall construction. This was a major safety concern. Once I contacted him to have it fixed, he started to ignore my messages. That is very unprofessional and would not recommend him to anyone else.

Description of Work
12'X12' section landscped

Category garbage collection, landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

06/24/2021


Gretchen R.

He was professional and on time. The service was good.

Description of Work
He spread some rock that I had.

Category hardscaping

5.0

06/22/2021


John B.

He did a great job. I am very pleased. He is a great guys and he is professional. I am very impressed with what he did.

Description of Work
The did installation of rock and mulching

Category mulch

5.0

06/18/2021


Morgan H.

Very good work!!! He came over sized up job and came the next day started installing river rock and got the job done in half the time I expected. If you are looking for a affordable company definitely hire Eaton river rock and mulching

Description of Work
Stone and Gravel

Category pavers, gravel

5.0

06/18/2021


Tod C.

It was fantastic. The work was done better than expected in a timely manner. I would highlyrecommend John to anyone.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

5.0

06/18/2021


Kathy S.

Wonderful - everything he promised he would do - was accomplished! John is a responsible business person!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

5.0

06/18/2021


Anna H.

I needed an area leveled and some paving blocks laid. John filled in the area with dirt and laid and leveled the paving stones. I am getting too old for this heavy work. Sure appreciated his efforts.

Description of Work
Landscaping and some pavers

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Moeller Construction

    For more than 15 years we have been delivering outstanding services to the residents of our community. We are a general contractor who operates in the territory of Davenport, IA. Please call our office today for your free estimate at 563-349-2824!  

    Angi Certified

    WBH Improvements

    *WBH Improvements is a locally owned and operated company out of the Iowa City area that focuses on all the Handyman tasks and projects floating around your home that continue to pester or catch your eyes. We have experience across the board from concrete, painting, carpentry, and even cleaning out your gutters. Whatever the task, big or small, we are prepared to put it to rest and add that much more comfort to your home.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All Seasons Roofing

    **We raise the bar with qualified service and uncompromising workmanship.**Central Illinois Roofing company that's been in business for around 15 years. We will help you pick the right application for your situation whether it's a full roof replacement or simple repair. Providing an accurate estimate is the first step–we want to ensure that the overall cost is not a surprise at the end of a project. We believe you deserve quality shingles, so our installers on the job are certified CertainTeed and IKO shingle masters. We are also a preferred contractor for Owens Corning shingles and even offer Decra metal roofs as an option. A full roofing project generally takes us 1-2 days to complete from start to finish. We cater to Bloomington-Normal and the surrounding Central Illinois. We perform complete roofing jobs, repairs, siding, fascia, soffits, gutters and more. Give us a call for a free quote!!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    River rock installation, mulching, hardscape, gravel installation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Eaton river rock and mulching

    How is Eaton river rock and mulching overall rated?

    Eaton river rock and mulching is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Eaton river rock and mulching open?

    Eaton river rock and mulching is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Eaton river rock and mulching provide

    Eaton river rock and mulching accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Eaton river rock and mulching offer free estimates?

    Yes, Eaton river rock and mulching offers free project estimates.

    Does Eaton river rock and mulching offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Eaton river rock and mulching does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Eaton river rock and mulching offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Eaton river rock and mulching offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Eaton river rock and mulching offer emergency services?

    Yes, Eaton river rock and mulching offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Eaton river rock and mulching ?

    Yes, Eaton river rock and mulching offers warranties.

    What services does Eaton river rock and mulching offer?

    Eaton river rock and mulching offers the following services: River rock installation, mulching, hardscape, gravel installation