Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bishops Home Services

Founded 2004 • With Angi since January 2012

4.8

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9945 Buice Rd

Alpharetta, GA 30022

Description

Bishops Home Services is a family owned and operated home improvement contracting business. Our goal is to change the home improvement experience. Our mission is to bring you the best quality work at a reasonable price, and we do that by offering you a wide variety of services to cover whatever you

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/28/2017


Carol S.

Excellent... good prep, painting well done and they left rooms neat and tidy upon completion. Have used Bishops Home Services many times and we are very pleased with their work and will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Painting of trim and walls for large family room and upstairs bathroom as well as patching drywall in bathroom.

Category drywall, interior painters

4.0

06/16/2015


Susan G.

Description of Work
Painted 3 exterior doors and re-stained outdoor stairs to storage above garage. They had 3 painters. Scraped, sanded and painted.

Category drywall, house painters

5.0

09/30/2014


CYNTHIA C.

Description of Work
painting

Category ceramic tile, drywall, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters

5.0

08/21/2013


Judith or Riza K.

They were an excellent group of people. They never got back to me about the price quote, but they were great to deal with and I should have used them. They also said that they would pretty much do everything in the kitchen except for the counter and we wanted someone to do everything.

Description of Work
They came out to give us a quote for our kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/22/2013


Odell G.

They were good, very professional. They were on time. They were very good communicating but there number went to a voice mail service so it was hard to get a hold of them.

Description of Work
I used Bishops Home Services to hand clean the gutters.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

03/11/2013


Odell G.

Excellent. I called, they came and gave me and estimate. After that we. Scheduled an teardown date. They removed and then nstslled the new drywall one day. Came back the next to install the tiles. Then returned another day to install tile grout. In all a 3 day process. Excellent work and very professional.

Description of Work
Drywall removal and replacement with tile backslash installation.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, woodworking

5.0

01/04/2012


Andrew R.

Bishops is a family owned business and is very well run as far as I can tell. I was surprised when 2 women in their early 20's showed up ready to paint but they did beautiful work!! I had some serious patchwork that needed to be done and it looks perfect! They were very neat and incredibly quiet(my husband works out of the house so that proved to be important although I did not ask them to be). I couldn't be happier with the job they did!!

Description of Work
Dining room patched and painted.

Category woodworking, house painters, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    BemTex LLC

     

    RHG Pressure Washing

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today! 706-973-8489  

    Offers by RHG Pressure Washing  on Angi
    People Choice Detailing, LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Offers by People Choice Detailing, LLC on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Painting interior and exterior, power washing, window glazing, drywall repair, siding cleaning, wallpaper removal and installation, carpentry, roofing, ceramic tile, kitchen and bath remodeling, home renovation, porch and deck building, replacement doors & windows, landscaping, retaining wall, paver walks and patio, fence installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Pluming and Electrical

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bishops Home Services

    How is Bishops Home Services overall rated?

    Bishops Home Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bishops Home Services open?

    Bishops Home Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Bishops Home Services provide

    Bishops Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does Bishops Home Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bishops Home Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Bishops Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bishops Home Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bishops Home Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Bishops Home Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bishops Home Services?

    No, Bishops Home Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Bishops Home Services offer?

    Bishops Home Services offers the following services: Painting interior and exterior, power washing, window glazing, drywall repair, siding cleaning, wallpaper removal and installation, carpentry, roofing, ceramic tile, kitchen and bath remodeling, home renovation, porch and deck building, replacement doors & windows, landscaping, retaining wall, paver walks and patio, fence installation.

    Are there any services Bishops Home Services does not offer?

    Pluming and Electrical