Loja Masonry LLC

About

Founded 2016 • With Angi since July 2019

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in masonry all tape and harscaping services. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide,great customer service! Call or click to

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Stone pavements

stone & gravel

202106516
Holland Stone Pavers build patio 16 ½ x 25 = 412 Square Foot
View project
Stone pavements  project

Stone pavements

stone & gravel

202106516
View project
Patios project

Patios

home remodeling

202106907
View project
Landing  project

Landing

floor cleaning

202106987
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hardscaping (6)masonry (6)lawn & landscaping (4)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

11/24/2021


ROLANDO L.

Showed up on time did the work as stated and cleaned up reasonable prices

Description of Work
Pavers and Hardscaping

Category hardscaping

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

5.0

08/19/2021


Kim and Ed H.

All around outstanding. Very reasonably priced - half of what another contractor quoted - and the work is excellent. He and his team were prompt, courteous and professional. They turned our backyard from boring and unmanageable to a true outside living space. Would definitely use them again and highly recommend!

Description of Work
Installed paver patio

Category masonry

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

5.0

08/05/2021


Kevin C.

Miguel was prompt and courteous, His workers were hard working and very skilled. He was priced fairly and easy to work with, I would recommend him and use him again.

Description of Work
Pavers and Hardscaping

Category landscaping, masonry, hardscaping

Cost $7,888

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

5.0

08/05/2021


Scott H.

Professional job at a reasonable price. Five stars, would definitely use again and recommend to others.

Description of Work
Pavers and Hardscaping

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

12/04/2020


Steve O.

Miguel is a great guy and his work is top notch. I am a contractor as well and have high expectations. I am very particular about my home and had a large natural stone wall (120 ft) in disrepair. Miguel was able to dismantle the wall, reuse the old stones and integrate new stones flawlessly all while adding numerous stone steps. The final result is stunning and his price was very reasonable as I price compared him with another half dozen reputable masons. I recommend his services to anyone who needs masonry work.

Description of Work
Repair Large Natural Stone Wall

Category landscaping, masonry, hardscaping

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

5.0

09/05/2020


Theresa D.

Excellent work. Professional and very skilled. I highly recommend Loja Masonry and will be hiring them again for future work. -Anthony Candela

Description of Work
Build a stone wall

Category masonry, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

07/20/2020


Augusto C.

It was good. They called me when they were coming. They did a good job in repairing the wall. Their charges were reasonable.

Description of Work
They repaired a retaining wall for me.

Category landscaping

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2020

5.0

07/17/2020


Felix S.

All went well. Job was performed cleanly and promptly. Estimate was accurate and reasonable.

Description of Work
Resurface concrete and slate patio

Category masonry

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

07/12/2020


renee B.

Loja Did a wonderfully job. I would recommend his company to anyone.

Description of Work
Pavers and Hardscaping

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

5.0

06/06/2020


Dave W.

Very well. Miguel’s price was competitive and the finished work looks great. He was very thorough and careful to get the right result, which I appreciated because the work was safety-related, not decorative. I had no problems dealing with him and would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Repaired cracked and settled stone walkways and steps, refaced exposed foundation areas, new cement pad under exterior stairs.

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2020

5.0

04/02/2020


Mark F.

good job

Description of Work
patio

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    18 1/2 Montgomery St

    Danbury, CT 06810

    Sunday
    Open All Day

    Website

    https://www.facebook.com/Miguel.Loja2019

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1420744
    Trade License Locale
    Connecticut
    Trade License Authority
    Connecticut: Exclusions
    Trade License Expiration
    01/01/2100
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Pavers, design stone walls, retaining walls, steps, patios, walkways, pool patios.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Loja Masonry LLC

    How is Loja Masonry LLC overall rated?

    Loja Masonry LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Loja Masonry LLC open?

    Loja Masonry LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Loja Masonry LLC provide

    Loja Masonry LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Loja Masonry LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Loja Masonry LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Loja Masonry LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Loja Masonry LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Loja Masonry LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Loja Masonry LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Loja Masonry LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Loja Masonry LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Loja Masonry LLC?

    Yes, Loja Masonry LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Loja Masonry LLC offer?

    Loja Masonry LLC offers the following services: hardscaping masonry services: pavers, design stone walls, retaining walls, steps, patios, walkways, pool patios we fix all old works and fencing yard clean up, planting, mulch, and trimming,

    Are there any services Loja Masonry LLC does not offer?

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!