Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Loja Masonry LLC

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
1420744
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Connecticut: Exclusions
Trade License Expiration
01/01/2100
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

18 1/2 Montgomery St

Danbury, CT 06810

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Pavers, design stone walls, retaining walls, steps, patios, walkways, pool patios.

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Stone pavements

Stone pavements

stone & gravel202106516
Holland Stone Pavers build patio 16 ½ x 25 = 412 Square Foot

Description

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in masonry all tape and harscaping services. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide,great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today! ...
Stone pavements  project
Stone pavements

stone & gravel

202106516
Patios project
Patios

home remodeling

202106907
Landing  project
Landing

floor cleaning

202106987

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

masonry (6)hardscaping (5)lawn & landscaping (4)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

11/24/2021


ROLANDO L.

Showed up on time did the work as stated and cleaned up reasonable prices

Description of Work
Pavers and Hardscaping

Category hardscaping

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

5.0

08/19/2021


Kim & Ed H.

All around outstanding. Very reasonably priced - half of what another contractor quoted - and the work is excellent. He and his team were prompt, courteous and professional. They turned our backyard from boring and unmanageable to a true outside living space. Would definitely use them again and highly recommend!

Description of Work
Installed paver patio

Category masonry

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

5.0

08/05/2021


Kevin C.

Miguel was prompt and courteous, His workers were hard working and very skilled. He was priced fairly and easy to work with, I would recommend him and use him again.

Description of Work
Pavers and Hardscaping

Category landscaping,masonry,hardscaping

Cost $7,888

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

5.0

12/04/2020


Steve O.

Miguel is a great guy and his work is top notch. I am a contractor as well and have high expectations. I am very particular about my home and had a large natural stone wall (120 ft) in disrepair. Miguel was able to dismantle the wall, reuse the old stones and integrate new stones flawlessly all while adding numerous stone steps. The final result is stunning and his price was very reasonable as I price compared him with another half dozen reputable masons. I recommend his services to anyone who needs masonry work.

Description of Work
Repair Large Natural Stone Wall

Category landscaping,masonry,hardscaping

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

5.0

09/05/2020


Theresa D.

Excellent work. Professional and very skilled. I highly recommend Loja Masonry and will be hiring them again for future work. -Anthony Candela

Description of Work
Build a stone wall

Category masonry,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

07/20/2020


Augusto C.

It was good. They called me when they were coming. They did a good job in repairing the wall. Their charges were reasonable.

Description of Work
They repaired a retaining wall for me.

Category landscaping

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2020

5.0

07/17/2020


Felix S.

All went well. Job was performed cleanly and promptly. Estimate was accurate and reasonable.

Description of Work
Resurface concrete and slate patio

Category masonry

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

07/12/2020


renee B.

Loja Did a wonderfully job. I would recommend his company to anyone.

Description of Work
Pavers and Hardscaping

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

5.0

06/06/2020


David W.

Very well. Miguel’s price was competitive and the finished work looks great. He was very thorough and careful to get the right result, which I appreciated because the work was safety-related, not decorative. I had no problems dealing with him and would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Repaired cracked and settled stone walkways and steps, refaced exposed foundation areas, new cement pad under exterior stairs.

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2020

5.0

04/02/2020


Mark F.

good job

Description of Work
patio

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2019

    Services Offered

    hardscaping masonry services: pavers, design stone walls, retaining walls, steps, patios, walkways, pool patios we fix all old works and fencing yard clean up, planting, mulch, and trimming,

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes