Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sal's Handyman Services

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3808 W 134th St

Hawthorne, CA 90250

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Painting - Interior Project

Painting - Interior Project

home remodeling
Interior painting, install laminte flooring and basemoldings

Description

Specializing in handyman services and home repairs! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all of the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (7)handyman (5)door installation (3)drywall (2)house painting (1)plumbers (1)plastering (1)insulation (1)closet design (1)awnings (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

06/29/2021

Sal’s team did a wonderful job, worked hard, fast & well, to produce a beautiful and even coat of paint throughout the whole house. Sal was here the whole time and personally lead his team working furiously himself. Sal was also the electrician, while his carpenter hung, painted and aligned all the doors. Sal’s team carefully masked each room, painting two large rooms each day and up to four small...

Description of Work
Sal’s team: painted the entire interior of our house, the exterior front, side, facia & eaves; installed & stained two hardwood doors; & installed new light fixtures, smoke detectors & outlets.

Category awnings,handyman service,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

5.0

05/19/2021

They completely transformed my upstairs halls and rooms. My grandkids over the years ruined my walls and Sal and the team came in and made it seem like they were never here. Such great guys and great work. Looking forward to them painting my downstairs.

Description of Work
Interior painting, install laminte flooring and basemoldings

Category remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021

5.0

05/19/2021

I wanted to make my garage into a bedroom for my son. So I had them install flooring, a ceiling fan, and a restroom. With a fresh coat of paint. They did exactly that and it came out great, exactly what I wanted.

Description of Work
remodeled garage, turned into bedroom. interior painting, installing cieling fan, installed restroom and flooring.

Category remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021

5.0

05/19/2021

This room first had carpet, no closet doors, and the walls were a mess. Sal and his partner did a complete 180 to this room and I couldn’t be any happier with the work!

Description of Work
interior painting, laminate flooring, installed closet door

Category handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

5.0

02/23/2021

They were amazing. They were on time and professional. They got the work done.

Description of Work
They installed door and did some drywall. They also did some patching in my wall.

Category drywall,plastering,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

5.0

02/18/2021

It was great. They handled everything professionally.

Description of Work
They painted the interior of my house.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

02/18/2021

It came out really good. His customer service was good. He knew what he was doing. I have no issue with them.

Description of Work
He put down drywall on the garage. He also built closet, replaced my door, put insulation and covered it with plywood.

Category closet systems,drywall,insulation,doors

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

1.0

01/14/2020

The person who came was nice. He knew what he was doing. He did the work right. He didn't cleaned up. I didn't like that. He left all the boxes here inside the house. He left all the mess on the ground. I don't know if it was a company policy but I don't like it.

Description of Work
They built a TV cabinet.

Category handyman service

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

5.0

01/07/2020

It was amazing. He was professional. He did everything in a timely manner. Everything came up perfect.

Description of Work
He did ceiling, walls painting, hang up some mirrors, fixed my toilet.

Category handyman service,plumbing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2019

5.0

01/07/2020

Excellent! I already recommended him to one of my friends. He's professional, clean worker and did not leave any mess.

Description of Work
some interior painting and fixed my sinks.

Category handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

    Services Offered

    Specializing in handyman services and home repairs!

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No