Ben's Floors and Remodeling

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2018

Over 15 years of experience in Remodeling We provide the Best Quality Work. We specialize on *Kitchen and Bathroom Remodel. * Laminate, Hardwood & Vinyl Planks floors installation & sale. * Install Cabinets, Vanity, Trim Baseboards. * Install Shower Tile, Ceramic and Porcelain Tile. *

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Master bathroom remodeling

tile installation

202295678
Need demolition shower take out jacuzzi, and change counter top for vanity. Also demolition tile floor and install vinyl planks
View project
Master bathroom remodeling  project

Master bathroom remodeling

tile installation

202295678
View project
Fireplace install Tile project

Fireplace install Tile

tile installation

202195677
View project
Remodel Bathroom  project

Remodel Bathroom

home remodeling

202195757
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

flooring (11)tile installation (7)hardwood floors (4)home remodeling (2)countertop installation (2)woodworking (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
5.0

12/29/2022


Chad P.

The job went perfectly. Ben is very professional, his employees are true craftsmen. I would recommend Ben’s Flooring and Remodeling to whoever needs his services.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales and Installation

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2022

Images

Review for Ben's Floors and Remodeling  - 3516 Merano Way, Antelope, CA - 39983158

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

12/15/2021


Betty L.

I am very happy about the work by Ben’s team. He completed the work ahead of schedule and with good price. He attended to details and communicated promptly. I will definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Countertop, backsplash, plumbing, and microwave install.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, plumbing, remodeling

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review
5.0

10/21/2021


Richard E.

Ben and his team were very professional and were able to complete the job in a short time. Despite problems with the flooring supplier we selected, Ben made sure the job was completed. The floor looks great.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales and Installation, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General

Category flooring contractor

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for sharing your personal experience work with Ben’s Floors & Remodeling.
1.0

09/17/2021


Darryl B.

I contacted Ben's Floor and Remodeling at 3:37 PM on 9/16/2021 and I set up an appointment for 9/17/2021 between 10:30-11:00 AM. NO one showed up or even called to say they were running late. I called Ben's Floor and Remodeling 60 minutes later at 12:07 PM and asked what happened to the missed appointment. Whoever answered hung up on me. When I tried to call back, my calls went to voicemail. I guess he didn't want my business.

Description of Work
360 sq ft of plank floor tile to be installed in my kitchen, dining room, entryway and hallway

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Cost $3,000

Work Completed On 09/17/2021

5.0

09/10/2021


Joanna & Paul M.

This is the second time Ben has done work for us! Ben does an amazing work! Last time he laid kitchen tiles this time backsplash, counter tops and installed all my new appliances!

Description of Work
kitchen remodeling

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Names Removed] it was very nice to see you guys and completed another project. Remodeling kitchen
5.0

09/10/2021


Aaron B.

100% happy with Ben’s Floors. Our floors look immaculate! He was reliable, flexible and accommodating to all of our needs. His guys worked hard and finished the job within 3 days. Thank you, Ben.

Description of Work
Floors, stairs and baseboards

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

12/08/2020


Deon G.

His phone number doesn't work

Description of Work
Floor replaced

Category ceramic tile

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

11/16/2020


Amit D.

Ben did an excellent work for me. His pricing was very reasonable, he was very punctual, and completed the project before deadline. I will definitely rehire him for all my future projects. Anyone looking for a good contractor with reasonable cost must consider Ben. I guarantee you won't regret it as I didn't. Good work Ben. Appreciate it!

Description of Work
Remove dry rot and install balcony

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for review
5.0

10/20/2020


Mila S.

Ben did excellent job. Im very happy with my decision to hiring Ben's Floors and Remodeling. Im highly recommended price was good, professional, always on time and clean. Thank you Ben.

Description of Work
Install tile in livingroom

Category ceramic tile

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

09/10/2020


Luz S.

Ben's Floors and Remodeling was the first to respond to my request for an estimate on repairing my floor and installing vinyl plank. i interviewed 2 other companies. I hired Ben because he was responsive, came out when he said he would, I had confidence in his ability to do a good job because of his years of experience, and was not disappointed. He finished the project ahead of schedule. He estimated 3 days, but was done in 2. He left no debris, was cordial, and I would recommend Ben to everyone, and would hire him again.

Description of Work
install new subfloor and install Vinyl Planks

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Images

Review for Ben's Floors and Remodeling  - 3516 Merano Way, Antelope, CA - 38868235

Service Provider Response

I confirm that the information contained in this response. Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

08/05/2020


Rikki V.

Ben responded quickly, did an outstanding job right on time. He knows what is doing and made some great suggestions. Couldn't be happier. Whole hearted recommendation.🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Description of Work
install vinyl planks all house

Category hardwood floor

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

07/03/2020


Robert M.

Replacing broken tile from sink removal and replacement.It went well.

Description of Work
Replacing broken tile from sink removal and replacement.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

06/26/2020


Mikki D.

Ben was exceptional. He arrived on time and walked through the door working. He finished way ahead of my anticipated schedule. I couldn't be happier with his work

Description of Work
Flooring Sales and Installation

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

06/25/2020


Phylis B.

GREAT! Excellent!

Description of Work
Flooring Sales and Installation

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

06/05/2020


Susan M.

Ben did beautiful work replacing my carpet with vinyl planking. Very professional, reliable and a great person to work with. I would highly recommend him for your flooring project :-)

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

03/02/2020


Nadia K.

It was wonderful and they did a fantastic work. They cleaned up after themselves and they were very detailed oriented.

Description of Work
They installed laminate floor.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

02/14/2020


NANCY M.

Great. Ben answered the phone when I called and we made an appointment. He came when he said to review the project and gave me a very fair estimate. He completed the work three days later and fit it into my schedule. He is professional, friendly, completed work quickly.

Description of Work
kitchen floor removed due to damage

Category flooring contractor

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

12/22/2019


KARONGO P.

Great work and customer service

Description of Work
repair laminate floor

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

09/09/2019


Amy H.

Fantastic. It was quality workmanship. it was very detailed beforehand. He was very thorough .

Description of Work
They installed hard wood flooring.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

09/09/2019


Vitaly K.

It was good. I liked it. They had good pricing and I was happy.

Description of Work
They installed laminate flooring and baseboards.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    3516 Merano Way

    Antelope, CA 95843

    Sunday
    Open All Day

    Website

    https://card.get-card.com/ben-smith/

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    * We provide flooring Sale & Installation Laminate, Viny Planks, Hardwood, Trim Baseboards, Porcelain Tile or Ceramic Showers Tiles, Backsplash, Stone Fireplaces. * Painting inside & outside house. * Kitchen Countertop & Bathroom Cabinets. * Plumbing change Faucet, Shower valve kit.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ben's Floors and Remodeling

    How is Ben's Floors and Remodeling overall rated?

    Ben's Floors and Remodeling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ben's Floors and Remodeling open?

    Ben's Floors and Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Ben's Floors and Remodeling provide

    Ben's Floors and Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express

    Does Ben's Floors and Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ben's Floors and Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Ben's Floors and Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ben's Floors and Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ben's Floors and Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Ben's Floors and Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ben's Floors and Remodeling ?

    Yes, Ben's Floors and Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Ben's Floors and Remodeling offer?

    Ben's Floors and Remodeling offers the following services: * We provide flooring Sale & Installation Laminate, Viny Planks, Hardwood, Trim Baseboards, Porcelain Tile or Ceramic Showers Tiles, Backsplash, Stone Fireplaces. * Painting inside & outside house. * Kitchen Countertop & Bathroom Cabinets. * Plumbing change Faucet, Shower valve kit.