Harrison Construction

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2012

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1500 Bradford Bay

Waunakee, WI 53597

Description

Harrison Construction has over 40 years experience in the construction industry. All our employees have the experience and skill required for all your building needs. We are a general contractor and do about 90% of the work ourselves.Harrison Construction is a member of the BBB and is fully insured for our customers protection and peace of mind. No payment is due until work is complete. Sorry no Financing....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (5)plumbers (2)flooring (2)tile installation (2)basement remodeling (1)home builder (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

08/15/2018

Dwayne was very professional and completed the work as promised. The opening would only accommodate a 36" door, so had to special order 18" French doors. Installed temporary passage door, then replaced about 6 weeks later when ordered door arrived. Did a great job and cleaned up afterwards. Also had Harrison Construction install a mantel over a fireplace, where the surround tiles were not level ac...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recently bought a condo in downtown Madison for my daughter and needed to install a door to contain pets. Hired Harrison Construction to install a French Door in den entry where no door existed previously, finish drywall work around door and door trim. Also install one mantel over uneven fireplace surround tiles.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2018

Images

Photo for Harrison Construction - 1500 Bradford Bay, Waunakee, WI - 37323740

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thanks for the positive review. It is always good to hear a word of approval. Hope to see you again on your next project.
5.0

08/08/2018

We took out the carpeting, wallpaper, and painted. Duane and his son Ben put new vinyl plank flooring in all the rooms and closets of our 1228 sq foot, 70 year old home. He did it for a better price than regular flooring companies and did quality work with attention to detail. Then, they totally gutted our little and very outdated bathroom. He made some good suggestions and fixed various things al...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We bought a 70 year old home and were the 2nd owners. So it needed updating of flooring and the bathroom before we could move it.

CATEGORY flooring contractor,home remodeling

COST $19,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thanks for the great review on the work we did. I glad you are pleased with the finished project. It was a pleasure to work with you and I hope our paths cross again someday. Thanks Dwayne Harrison Construction Inc.
5.0

11/08/2016

Dwayne was great to work with, and he offered affordable services. He was able to make changes easily as the project progressed. My husband and I are very pleased with the finished product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had an addition built with a kitchen remodel.

CATEGORY remodeling,home remodeling

COST $75,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2016

5.0

03/26/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Very professional and prompt. I will use this service again.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2015

5.0

12/30/2014

Fast and good price

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof support

CATEGORY roofing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2014

5.0

04/15/2013

Knowledgeable, seasoned veteran of the trade, versatile, carpentry, electrical and related building, remodel, repair services. Highly trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He's done several things for us, from a custom kitchen backsplash to adding a venting outlet behind a refrigerator enclosure to installing a new sink. Also, did a major kitchen and dining remodel to my dad's 50-year-old house a couple years ago.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2012

5.0

12/19/2012

It went very well. We picked-out all the pieces at the suppliers.  Everything else was taken care of for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a bathroom in an older house that was in terrible shape. I had a new vanity, toilet, bath with tiled shower and floor put in. The work was outstanding.  For a price that does not differ that much from a surround, I had the shower tiled. It looks really classy.  Dwayne is a master at tiling.  A great attention to detail was appreciated especially with the finishing work. One thing that was really nice was the way Dwayne acted as general contractor.  He even suggested where we get our installed pieces and either picked them up himself or had them delivered.  This made for a hassle free turn key operation.  I only paid one bill.  All subcontractor and supplier bills were handled for me.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

COST $7,475

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2012

5.0

08/23/2012

His work is good and he is absolutely trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This particular one was for a sink repair and new faucet installation. Has also done drywall repair, ventilation upgrade, minor remodel tweaks and electrical.

CATEGORY remodeling,home builders

COST $217

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2012

5.0

03/12/2012

Aaron Harrison was prompt, courteous, kept to his estimate, and did a great job! :-) He even worked on Saturdays and brought donuts for us!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement remodel to Family Room, Bedroom and full bath.

CATEGORY home remodeling,basement remodeling

COST $20,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2010

    Services Offered

    build a new home from the ground up, finishing a basement, remodeling a kitchen or bathroom, build a deck or install tile and laminate flooring, windows or siding replaced

    Services Not Offered

    HVAC, Plumbing or Electrical

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes