Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

R. KRANZ SERVICES

Founded 1977 • With Angi since December 2005

With 40 years of experience, we get the job done RIGHT the first time!! We specialize in plastering repair and restoration. No need to re-drywall an entire space when you can fix it properly. No job too big or small! We service the North Shore community and east side of Milwaukee. Feel free to text me at (414) 332-8212 to speak about your project and set up an in home estimate We offer drywall, plastering, wall repair, restoration, taping, finishing, old world textures, and water damage repair. Interior wall restoration.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 36 reviews
Andy D.
5.0
11/03/2021
Ron was very professional, and did a great job patching the drywall on my ceiling and blending it with the surrounding drywall.
Description of Work
Ceiling Drywall Repair
Category
drywall
Paul J.
1.0
04/12/2019
I tried to contact vendor through Angies List and message went un-answered. Oh well, guess that's the way it goes sometimes. Not sure, perhaps vendor is out of business. Just frustrating.
Description of Work
Drywall Repair
Category
drywall
Armand C.
5.0
12/31/2018
Contacted Ron Kranz about a small dry wall project in our laundry room and he responded immediately. We had experienced water damage in the room and the dry wall needed to be replaced. On the day agreed upon he arrived on time, accomplished the job in an efficient manner. I had asked him about a small hole in the dry wall in our main bathroom and not only did he fix that but he found another little repair around an electrical outlet that he fixed. All the work was first rate and his price was very fair. I would not hesitate to hire him again and would gladly recommend his services. He was very easy to work with.
Description of Work
Small dry wall installation in laundry room
Category
drywall
larry W.
5.0
11/28/2018
great work. very attentive to detail. I would highly recommend.
Description of Work
plaster repair
Category
plastering
IVAN L.
5.0
01/31/2018
Mr Kranz and his assistant did an excellent job in repairing four areas of water damaged ceiling, and they finished it all in one full day's work. They protected all furniture and house items, cleaned up after the work and left the house in excellent condition. I would definitely hire Mr Kranz agaiin.
Description of Work
Mr Kranz and one assistant repaired water damage in four places in three rooms in the house.
Category
plastering
Maurice H.
5.0
01/12/2018
I called to get information on a drywall issue I was facing. the gentleman stated that he himself could not complete the project but gave me great advice on several options. He spent quality time outlining each option, the pros and cons, all while being patient and courteous. He may not be able to complete this particular project, but I will definitely keep him in mind for other drywall projects I may have.
Description of Work
Removal of knockdown texture from drywall.
Category
drywall, plastering
cindy S.
1.0
10/23/2017
never happened- never responded to phone calls
Description of Work
ceiling plastering/drywall touch up
Category
drywall, plastering
Rebecca S.
5.0
10/13/2017
The other reviews were absolutely correct. Ron was professional, did good work, and kept things clean. He thought the job would take him two days, and he finished in one.
Description of Work
repair of plaster ceilings
Category
plastering
REBEKAH H.
5.0
04/20/2016
Ron did what he said he would do professionally and timely.
Description of Work
Repaired plaster ceiling damage from ice dams. Repaired door hole in drywall. Repaired plaster wall in basement.
Category
drywall, plastering
Charles J.
5.0
12/02/2015
Ron was extremely responsive -- we were planning an open house and he was able to quickly repair the ceiling within 48 hours of our call. The work was excellent. His attention to detail is very high. When finished, clean-up was also excellent. I would hire him again and highly recommend Ron.
Description of Work
Plaster ceiling repair
Category
drywall, plastering
David E.
5.0
06/24/2015
First of all, Ron was very responsive, which is a rarity in today's contracting. Second, he actually showed up to the site when he said he would, another rarity. Once there, he made the water damaged ceiling and walls look like new, all for a fair price. AND, just because he had his materials there, he took it upon himself to repair other cracks he saw in a nearby room - at no cost! Beyond this basic repair, Ron provided insight on other more challenging problems I asked him about. Definitely the guy to call if you have plaster or drywall problems.
Description of Work
Repaired water damaged plaster on ceiling and walls.
Category
drywall, plastering
Sigurd (Butch) S.
4.0
06/04/2015
It did not go well. I made the appointment and one guy came out on the date when we set the appointment and I showed him what we wanted and he was very honest and I really liked that. He said if he was to do the work it would cost another 15% higher than what you could get if you got the proper trades guy to do that work. He gave me a number of someone I could call to do the work.
Description of Work
.
Category
handyman service
Vic B.
5.0
05/10/2015
Ron was able to repair the moisture damage and the cracks in the bedroom. He perfectly blended the repaired areas into the whole areas. Ron widened the cracks with a razor and then filled them in with a compound. Ron did not use fiberglass, or paper, tape. Ron used our roller and paint pan. When he had finished painting he left the paint roller filled with paint and left it sealed in two plastic bags for possible future use for touching up.
Description of Work
Ron repaired water damaged plaster in the living room ceiling and wall. He also repaired cracks and minor plaster damage in a bedroom. Ron then painted the ceiling and some wall areas in the living room.
Category
plastering
Tom K.
5.0
02/06/2015
Feathered it in perfectly. Looks great, and no mess. He's a pro
Description of Work
Mud a ceiling patch job
Category
plastering
JANE W.
5.0
08/15/2014
Ron did an excellent job. He gave us a reasonable bid and did the first part of the work within a week. Had to let area dry and do work in a different area of the house and he returned a week later to finish. He was prompt, worked hard and covered all the cracks and holes that needed covering neatly and cleanly. He cleaned up when he left. Would definitely call him first if we had any similar work to be done.
Description of Work
Plastered some deep cracks and water-damaged areas in several rooms of our house
Category
plastering
D K.
5.0
07/06/2014
Fantastic! He completed the job in one day and it was well done. He was very knowledgeable and experienced. He gave a quote one day and was there the next to complete the work from 8am to 6pm.
Description of Work
Cut a hole in a stairwell wall, installed a drywall wall due to settling in house which had caused a bulge in the wall, replastered, restored stucco pattern, repaired other cracks in wall.
Category
drywall, plastering
BRIAN P.
5.0
06/25/2014
He did a good job. He could come out right away and he actually worked at a property that I own and my tenants were satisfied with them. It looked nice when it was done.
Description of Work
I've used R. Kranz Services. He did some painting and drywalling in the bathroom.
Category
drywall, interior painters
randall B.
5.0
05/02/2014
I meant to write a review and never got around to it. I don't remember how I found Ron. I had water damage in finished basement. I did the demo myself of about 18 feet of wall and portion of ceiling and studs. Ron's friend Gary Murphy replaced the studs. Ron did the drywall. The drywall finish was not typical, yet he did a great job of matching. After painting by a pro it is impossible for one not familiar with the work to tell the wall was repaired.
Description of Work
Drywall replacement in basement
Category
plastering
Angela D.
5.0
04/30/2014
Ron was extremely efficient in his work and did an excellent job. We have a variety of textures on our walls and Ron was able to match each one perfectly. He is a true expert at drywall.
Description of Work
We have insulation blown into our house and R. Kranz patched all 150 holes that were throughout our home.
Category
plastering
mark F.
5.0
04/14/2014
It looks like there was never a problem. Excellent cleanup.
Description of Work
Patching walls and ceiling cracks in 1930 plastered living room
Category
plastering
Brian E.
5.0
10/07/2013
We have used Ron in the past for several drywall and plaster jobs. Ron is a true professional in his work. I will continue to use his services in the future . I highly recommend Ron, especially if you own an older home with plaster work.
Description of Work
Drywalled and textured basement rec room and laundry room
Category
drywall, plastering
Joyce G.
5.0
09/28/2013
The job went very well. He showed me exactly what he was going to do. I asked him was the cost would be; we agreed on the price and he began working on the ceiling. He told me it would take about 2 hours, and he would call me when he was finished. He did a wonderful job on the ceiling. He said that it would take a few days for the ceiling to dry and that it could be primed and painted at that time.
Description of Work
Ron Kranz drywalled and plastered a hole in an entryway ceiling. The hole was from water damage from the upper floor of a duplex. The job took about two hours and he called me when the job was completed. He did a wonderful job on the ceiling.
Category
drywall, plastering
Nancy N.
5.0
09/07/2013
Ron did a spectacular job! He is punctual and courteous, with very reasonable rates. But, most importantly, he is an excellent plasterer with a flair for artistry. Would definitely use him again.
Description of Work
Plastering in the garage, basement and exterior sun porch. Drywall work in the garage and basement.
Category
drywall, plastering
Michael M.
5.0
01/04/2013
Ron is extremely responsive, professional, and does excellent work. He took the time to do a thorough job, and made sure the ceiling looked as if there had never been a hole there. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
We hired Ron to patch holes in drywall from old recessed lighting.
Category
drywall, plastering
Mary Dillon G.
5.0
12/23/2012
Ron arrived on time and with all materials needed. Discovered insulation was bad. Went to purchase new. Put down dust protection all around. Worked very fast and skillfully. Finished at 6pm. Returned next day to feather and ask for feedback. Cleaned up everything!
Description of Work
Removed water damaged plaster in bathroom ceiling and tub surrounded. Replaced insulation in soffit over tub repaired-replaced plaster as needed. Prepared for painting.
Category
drywall, plastering

Phone

Address

5200 N DIVERSEY BLVD Suite #103

Milwaukee, WI 53217

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Drywall, plastering, wall repair, restoration, taping, finishing, old world textures, and water damage repair.

Services not offered

Exterior work

Payment options

Check

FAQ

R. KRANZ SERVICES is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

R. KRANZ SERVICES is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

R. KRANZ SERVICES accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, R. KRANZ SERVICES offers free project estimates.

No, R. KRANZ SERVICES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, R. KRANZ SERVICES offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, R. KRANZ SERVICES offers emergency services.

No, R. KRANZ SERVICES does not offer warranties.

R. KRANZ SERVICES offers the following services: Drywall, plastering, wall repair, restoration, taping, finishing, old world textures, and water damage repair.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Start2Finish, LLC

3.0

(4)

Angi Certified

Start2Finish, LLC

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Your House Cleaner

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Your House Cleaner

Your House Cleaner provides residential cleaning services to home owners. We do general and deep cleanings for apartments and houses.  

Culver's Painting LLC

5.0

(50)

Angi Certified

Culver's Painting LLC

Culver's Painting LLC specializes in residential & commercial exterior and interior painting. We have built a reputation as the premier painting company in Southeastern Wisconsin. Our focus is on high quality painting with excellent & professional service