Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Custom To LLC

4.8

(328) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
DC-040900015
Trade License Locale
WI
Trade License Authority
Wisconsin: Safety and Professional
Trade License Expiration
04/23/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1640 S 83rd St

Milwaukee, WI 53214

Description

A Custom To, LLC is located in West Allis, Wisconsin and services the Southeastern Wisconsin area. Accredited by the BBB (Better Business Bureau) with our A+ rating, we specialize in asphalt shingle/rubber roofing, siding, and gutters (WE ONLY DO NEW INSTALLS GUTTERS, (NOT REPAIRS). WE DO NOT DO METAL OR CEDAR SHAKE SIDING OR ROOFS, ALUMINUM SIDING, OR ALUMINUM ROOFS ALSO WE DO NOT INSTALL WINDOWS).(WE ONLY WORK WITH VINYL OR LP SIDING). We offer attic insulation(blown in) and venting solutions for commercial and residential applications. Our installation services encompass everything you need to make your home more maintenance free and protect your loved ones from the elements. Our fair, affordable rates are designed to accommodate just about any budget. We offer free estimates and inspections that you'll be able to appreciate. Save energy and gain comfort, make your home maintenance free by calling us today. With over 50 years of exterior experience we have built the reputation of being the best in the area. With homes becoming more energy efficient the importance of proper ventilation, attic insulation, and siding becomes more and more important. Our system installed jobs follow the strict manufacturer warranty requirements allowing for a great level of comfort in the home. Keeping your home safe from heat (aka hotbox), moisture and mold is our passion. WE ONLY DO NEW INSTALLS, (NOT REPAIRS). WE DO NOT DO METAL OR CEDAR SHAKE SIDING OR ROOFS, ALUMINUM SIDING, OR ALUMINUM ROOFS ALSO WE DO NOT INSTALL WINDOWS....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(328) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

270

4

40

3

9

2

1

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (228)gutter repair (62)siding companies (34)gutter cleaning (56)insulation (42)home builder (17)chimney repair (10)roof cleaning (9)skylight installation (4)window replacement (4)chimney cap repair (3)decks & porches (3)
Showing 1-10 of 328 reviews
5.0

07/17/2021

We met with 5 contractors; we waited to meet with Keith from A Custom To LLC due to all the top reviews they had over the years. We wanted our job to look like another we had seen nearby. Most the contractors were not able to provide what we needed but Keith, calm and cool listened carefully and his crew delivered. His crew was careful removing the old siding and installing the new. We had alot of...

Description of Work
Siding on 2nd and 3rd floor of a 3 story property

Category siding

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and look forward to working with you again
5.0

07/01/2021

On time, priced fairly and work turned out great! Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Gutter and Roof Repair

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

06/16/2021

Excellent! The small crew came on time and did the job in less than five hours. Clean up was done in an ongoing fashion and care was taken to not disturb our plantings. Great job!

Description of Work
Tear off and replace a flat roof.

Category roofing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we look forward to working with you again
5.0

05/26/2021

The job was done very well in a professional manner. Installer was very responsive to all our questions.

Description of Work
We had a new roof installed on our home

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

05/24/2021

We hired A Custom To based on all the positive reviews we saw. We are very happy with our decision. Keith came out last fall and gave us an estimate. We told him we we probably going to have the work done in the spring. We contacted them in early spring and they ordered the siding and gutters. Delivery took about 3 weeks and we were scheduled and had the work done the following week. The crew had ...

Description of Work
Re-sided 2 car detached garage and installed new gutters

Category gutter repair,siding

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Images

Review for A Custom To LLC - 1640 S 83rd St, Milwaukee, WI - 39343389

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

05/18/2021

Professional, prompt to complete the job, ALWAYS on schedule, completion date is on-time or early and crew always cleans up after themselves.

Description of Work
Apartment building roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

03/26/2021

Went fantastically smooth. The owner came out and did the estimate and was prepared with renderings of our roof and the information on the company. I could not be happier. Thank you A Custom To.

Description of Work
Roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and we look forward to working with you again
5.0

03/19/2021

This is the second project we did with A Custom. Last year they did some roof repairs for us. All the workers were very professional. They also did a great job on cleanup. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
We had our attic insulated and venting repaired

Category insulation,roofing,roof cleaning

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and as always we look forwward to wotking with you again.
5.0

03/11/2021

A Custom To was on time to the work site, efficient about getting the work done, and gave me a reasonable quote for the problem that needed solved. I had other quotes and some of these contractors tried to turn this into a big project. A Custom To was working to solve the problem with what effort was really needed rather than trying to pad the quote.

Description of Work
Install attic ventilating fan

Category roofing

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for then greatn review. We look forward to working with you again
5.0

03/04/2021

Service was timely, neatly done, and performed as agreed.

Description of Work
Garage ceiling insulation

Category decks

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and we look forward to working with you again

Services Offered

Roofing, Vinyl or LP Siding & Trim, New Gutters & Downspouts, Attic blown-in Insulation, Venting Solutions, & Repair to the roofs and vinyl or Lp siding.

Services Not Offered

We don't work with aluminum siding or cedar shake, also we do not install windows PLEASE NOTE WE ONLY WORK WITH VINYL AND LP SIDING

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes