Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Custom To LLC

4.8

(337) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
DC-040900015
Trade License Locale
Wisconsin
Trade License Authority
Wisconsin: Safety and Professional
Trade License Expiration
04/23/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1640 S 83rd St

Milwaukee, WI 53214

Description

We specialize in asphalt shingle/rubber roofing, siding, and gutters (WE ONLY DO NEW INSTALLS GUTTERS, (NOT REPAIRS). WE DO NOT DO METAL OR CEDAR SHAKE SIDING OR ROOFS, ALUMINUM SIDING, OR ALUMINUM ROOFS ALSO WE DO NOT INSTALL WINDOWS).(WE ONLY WORK WITH VINYL OR LP SIDING). We offer attic insulation(blown in) and venting solutions for commercial and residential applications. ALSO WE DO NOT INSTALL WINDOWS....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(337) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

279

4

40

3

9

2

1

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (236)gutter repair (64)insulation (43)siding companies (35)gutter cleaning (56)home builder (17)chimney repair (11)roof cleaning (9)window replacement (5)skylight installation (4)chimney cap repair (4)decks & porches (3)
Showing 1-10 of 337 reviews
5.0

01/21/2022


Dennis L.

Great, the workers where professional, and respectful. Aware of our mask needs when speaking to us. Office staff kept us appraised of times and schedules.

Description of Work
aluminum trim on windows around garage door, flashing for a roof leak.

Category roofing,water damage restoration,replacement windows

Cost $1,628

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2022

5.0

01/03/2022


John P.

Chad did a great job and was there on time and cleaned everything up.

Description of Work
They came out and repaired/reattached the siding, corner of the house siding, reattached the downspout and caulked the siding for a finished look and sealed to the elements. They did not do the original work. I wish they had. It would have saved me the problem!

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we look forward to working with you again
5.0

12/04/2021


Bryan B.

Excellent, timely communication and completion of project. Will work with again when the time arises. Thanks!

Description of Work
Replace roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we look forward to working with you again
5.0

10/20/2021


Monica P.

Great value and work performed! They beat all other estimates with the same brand of shingles. They also replaced my chimney cap. Highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
Roof tear off and shingle

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

10/17/2021


JANICE G.

All jobs were done expertly, on time and reasonably priced. I will continue to use this company in the future! Very Satisfied!

Description of Work
I've had a new roof, new attic insulation, gutters and repairs done to the roof after damage from a fallen limb done by this company in the last 15 years.

Category gutter repair,insulation,roofing,chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

10/13/2021


Myklebust B.

The crew from A Custom To, LLC (ACT) did a terrific job! ACT has done roof work on my house for more than 10 years. In addition, ACT cleans my gutters every year. The crew does very professional work. The cost was very fair. The company is a member of NARI, which is a testament to the company's consistently high quality of workmanship. I highly recommend ACT for any type of roof and gutter work.

Description of Work
repair chimney flashing and install a new attic ventilation system on the roof

Category roofing,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

09/21/2021


J. S.

Everything was rated as FIVE STAR including they built a lasting relationship.

Description of Work
Shingles on a garage and a mew rubber roofing on our barn.

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2021

Images

Review for A Custom To LLC - 1640 S 83rd St, Milwaukee, WI - 39481422

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

09/17/2021


Lisa W.

Everything went very well. I'm very happy. I will definitely hire them for our next home project.

Description of Work
Box vent removed and roof repaired, complete re-do of roof ridge

Category roofing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

09/07/2021


THOMAS S.

This is actually the second time we have used ACT for a roof repair on different areas and types of roofing (Shingle and flat rubber). They were prompt with their estimate and accomodating on scheduling. Other roofers did not even bother to respond. The price was extremely competitive and fair. Very easy to deal with.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Cost $245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

07/17/2021


DEBORAH K.

We met with 5 contractors; we waited to meet with Keith from A Custom To LLC due to all the top reviews they had over the years. We wanted our job to look like another we had seen nearby. Most the contractors were not able to provide what we needed but Keith, calm and cool listened carefully and his crew delivered. His crew was careful removing the old siding and installing the new. We had alot of new plants on the property and nothing was harmed during the install! Best of all, the job was done in one day. The communication while we were waiting for the material to come in was great. We were esctatic with the results.

Description of Work
Siding on 2nd and 3rd floor of a 3 story property

Category siding

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and look forward to working with you again

Services Offered

Roofing, Vinyl or LP Siding & Trim, New Gutters & Downspouts, Attic blown-in Insulation, Venting Solutions, & Repair to the roofs and vinyl or Lp siding.

Services Not Offered

We don't work with aluminum siding or cedar shake, also we do not install windows PLEASE NOTE WE ONLY WORK WITH VINYL AND LP SIDING

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes