Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Priority Home Services

4.5

(44) Verified Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

Located in Houston

Houston, TX 77096

https://www.priorityhs.net
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Chimney Sweep Project

Chimney Sweep Project

chimney sweep
Chimney deep clean

Description

At Priority Home Services, our mission is to be the providers who bring back that personal touch with our customers! We offer multiple services, making it a one stop shop. Our trained and skilled team of professionals offer exceptional service and deliver lasting value to your home. Locally owned and operated, our customers are like our neighbors and we constantly strive for your satisfaction! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(44) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

1

3

2

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (26)chimney repair (23)air duct cleaning (10)chimney cap repair (6)dryer vent cleaning (5)insulation (1)HVAC Companies (1)fireplace services (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
5.0

05/18/2022


Rhonda D.

Went well very satisfied paid more than I wanted but it was worth every penny. Great technician service.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

5.0

02/02/2022


Mary M.

Just moved in to my new home, realized the chimney need attention asap as well as a few more things I decided to give Priority a call they came out the time I chose did the job in a timely manner they were great with explaining what exactly need to be done they went above and beyond I was truly impressed we’ll definitely be my go too.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep,air duct cleaning,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2022

1.0

12/28/2021


Kelley D.

It went horrible, I had a small house and there's like three people on my home, they're out there messing with the breaker, I told them there's a button to reset the breaker and they basically didn't listen to me, they ended up messing with the breakers. The air system is very minimal because they don't brush it they don't do anything, when they came in, the first thing they did is trying to upsell me on cleaning up a box for over $400.00 but I told them no because I only had money for the air duct cleaning. It was a really bad experience.

Description of Work
They were supposed to clean my air duct.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $224

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We have tried calling you twice to communicate about the things you are upset with and possible options to make things right, although we are not able to get a hold of you. We would appreciate if you give us a call instead of writing an additional review. Thanks!
3.0

12/21/2021


Jackie S.

Well except the quote was 99 on the phone but after chimney review it came to $757 which I have paid but that’s a large difference. The work was good I guess but what do I know if chimney repair. According to your site $525 is the standard but trust angus for a good price. Still seems high andn now the chimney needs inspection which is another $125. Expensive project for a woman on a fixed income.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and repair

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we’re happy to hear that the job was well done. Regarding the price, it is always clearly stated upon booking that the $99 covers a basic chimney sweep and inspection. Anything beyond the basic that is needed will be quoted on site. It is then up to you if you’d like to accept the quote in order to make your fireplace a safe one to use. If an additional inspection is needed, a discount is always given to a returning customer. Thanks!
1.0

12/20/2021


Kelly D.

They do not brush the vents or clean the registers I paid all that for about a 1/4 cup of loose stuff from my vents. They did not check the dryer vent as promised in fact they immediately tried to upsell me on 500 bucks of work to clean my plenum box and when I wasn't interested, they weren't interested in doing anything but scaring me if they can't upsell you. Their blowing machine popped my gfi and I told them it was the gfi and they did not listen and messed with my breakers even the breaker to my pool which I specifically said not to touch all because they wouldn't just believe me when I said it was the gfi which is easily reset. I basically paid them just to get them to leave at that point. The guy messaged me about how the appointment was and I said awful and suddenly I am getting tons of spam emails and even a fraudulent charge for an iPhone. Avoid this company like the plague!

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We are very sorry to hear such feedback. Our technicians always strive for customer satisfaction and will always be transparent on the condition of the vents when a customer asks for an inspection of their vents. In addition, I’m sorry to hear about your spam emails and fraudulent charge. I can assure you that it is not our company and it’s just a coincidence, and we would appreciate if that assumption wasn’t made.
5.0

12/20/2021


Javier A.

Very informative guy. Explained things to keep up with the fireplace and what are good woods to use so it doesn’t get too dirty

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and repair

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2021

5.0

12/19/2021


Mark T.

Perfect looks great works like new again

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and repair

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2021

5.0

12/17/2021


Kristin K.

Very professional technicians, efficient, and extremely clean for a very dirty job! Patient with all my questions. I would recommend to anyone!

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2021

5.0

12/16/2021


Kelly A.

Tech was very personable and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to everyone I know. I will be saving the contact info for regular cleaning of the chimney and ductwork

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and repair

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2021

5.0

12/14/2021


Joan G.

Henry and his crew did an excellent job. We were contacted when on their way. Everything was explained completely. They were very polite and cleaned everything up.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and repair to fireplace box

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

Services Offered

Chimney Sweep / Repairs Dryer Vent Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning / New Install Attic Insulation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Priority Home Services

How is Priority Home Services overall rated?

Priority Home Services is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are Priority Home Services open?

Priority Home Services is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Priority Home Services provide

Priority Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Priority Home Services offer free estimates?

Yes, Priority Home Services offers free project estimates.

Does Priority Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Priority Home Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Priority Home Services offer a senior discount?

Yes, Priority Home Services offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Priority Home Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Priority Home Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Priority Home Services?

Yes, Priority Home Services offers warranties.

What services does Priority Home Services offer?

Priority Home Services offers the following services: Chimney Sweep / Repairs Dryer Vent Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning / New Install Attic Insulation