Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Paverock

With Angi since June 2015

3.3

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9840 Tanner Road #C

Houston, TX 77041

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/09/2023


Farah D.

I've worked on three projects with Paverock, and they do a wonderful job on renovations. Most recently, they did an excellent job in my front yard and paid special attention to detail. Their efforts impressed us, and compared to before, things proceeded more smoothly.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category hardscaping

5.0

01/05/2023


Dean T.

The Paverock staff was a pleasure to work with and very positive. I was surprised by how they took care in the selection and placement of each stone. The patio turned out better than I had expected, and we received many compliments from our neighbors. They did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Paving installation

Category hardscaping

5.0

01/02/2023


Linda T.

We are really grateful to Paverock Pavers for paving our lanai and connecting the pathway and dock. It was a challenging task to remove a semi-in ground hot tub that had been put in concrete. I highly appreciate all their efforts.

Description of Work
Paving service

Category hardscaping

5.0

12/27/2022


Deontez M.

Regardless of how big or small your paving needs are, you should get in touch with Paverock. They offered a reasonable estimate for the repair work my pool patio pavers needed. The workers moved quickly, and did the job well. I suggest using them if you're seeking professional paving services.

Description of Work
Paving service

Category hardscaping

5.0

12/23/2022


Desiree .

Paverock was extensively used in the landscaping of our tiny backyard. They incorporate client feedback and their expertise to create the best plan for your needs. They were considerate and courteous, and they kept us updated on the progress of our job. With how it turned out, we're quite satisfied.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

2.0

09/16/2019


Thomas B.

Started months after they said they would. Did not ever come back to finish project of sealing pavers and stopped returning correspondence.

Description of Work
Paverside walkway around a pool.

Category hardscaping

1.0

01/31/2019


Kevin I.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! This company is a pack of liars. We signed a contract with them in April of 2018 for our job. We were told it would be about 6-to-8 weeks to get started and that we needed to put 50% down to "get on the schedule". After no contact for three months, we started calling Paverock. We started getting excuses that we could not get started because they were having trouble getting a gas contractor. After two months of that excuse, we started getting a lot of rain. So for the next couple of months, we were told that the weather was the problem. Since Thanksgiving 2018, the weather has been cleared out. And we have perpetually been "next". Kenny routinely sets expectations that they will be out "within a few days". But they never show. I cannot comment on the quality of their work since they have not done anything in the nine months since we signed out contract with them.

Description of Work
Driveway expansion; Backyard Patio and Fire Feature

Category concrete driveways, hardscaping

1.0

01/27/2019


Lee M.

Took money, never completed job. Crooks.

Description of Work
Pool and retaining wall

Category concrete driveways, swimming pools

1.0

01/11/2019


Emma S.

BEWARE! This business is owned and run by an idiot. Basically, if you're a homeowner expecting to get done the beautiful work they have pictured on their website or that they promise they can deliver, you're going to be sadly disappointed and suffer MONTHS of frustration and heartache. Quite frankly, the pictures they use on their website were most likely copied off google images. Please listen to and learn from our experience; DON'T use this sad excuse for a paver business. My husband and I contracted them to do our home patio paver job in March 2018. We were told it would be 6 weeks before they could get started. After countless excuses from the owner, Kenny, as to why they couldn't begin our job, they finally begun our project in September 2018 (6 months later, NOT 6 WEEKS). We were told the project would take 4 days to complete. It's January 2019 and we are still fighting with them to complete our job. Kenny is a master manipulator. When we call to ask why no one showed up to continue working on our project, he comes up with the most ridiculous excuses and tells us they will proceed with our job tomorrow (and tomorrow never comes, just more excuses). You just can't trust ANYTHING this guy says. He's the most unprofessional person we've ever come in contact with. It just boggles my mind that he's still in business. Bottom Line: We hate that we've had to waste so much of our precious time dealing with the likes of Kenny just to be left with a shoddy mess of a job that we paid good money for and are so disappointed with. This truly has been a 'salt in the wound' type of experience. Here are some pictures of their REAL work . . .

Description of Work
Patio Paver Installation

Category concrete driveways, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hernandez Lawn Service & Irrigation

    Please call or text 832-213-6816 to schedule an estimate or service. We are a family-owned business with over 25 years of experience we specialize in Irrigation Installments & repairs (both residential & commercial), lawn maintenance, fertilizing, mulching, & trimming.  

    Angi Certified

    The Final Cut Landscaping llc

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Landscaping services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Fernandez Landscape Contractors Services

    WE MAKE THE DIFFERENCE We are a family owned business with more than 6 years of experience. We like to do things WELL and QUICKLY, we have a qualified work team to do the best in Landscaping, Lawn Care, French Drain, Tree services, Irrigation and Sprinkler Systems, Paver Patio Installers , Wood Fences, Hauling services and much more. Our main goal is to meet the expectations of our customers and make their yards the best. Please take a look to our website and social media, we are sure you will love the projects we have done.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Paverock

    How is Paverock overall rated?

    Paverock is currently rated 3.3 overall out of 5.

    Does Paverock offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Paverock does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.