Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Home Remedy LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since December 2004

4.8

(912) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9505 Yupondale

Houston, TX 77080

Description

Home Remedy LLC is a family owned and operated Remodeling and Home Improvement company that has been in business since 2002. Home Remedy is an award winning company, including wining Angie's List Super Service award year after year. We use licensed sub-contractors for electrical and plumbing when necessary....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/05/2022


Jo Anne N.

All three jobs were performed excellently. The pergola extension is a mirror image of the one they installed last year, making it look as if it was all one job. The crown molding was professionally installed with not a seam or joint open. Each cut perfect! And lastly, we had an issue with our AC Freon leaking from behind an exterior wall. So we had to decide whether to attack it from the outside, which was a brick wall. Or from the inside which was our living room and has beautiful block paneling with lots of trim work. Rafael, the same craftsman who built the pergola, took on the job and removed the paneling and after the AC repairman was finished , came back and reinstalled whole thing. My wife and I are amazed at the quality of his work. A person could never tell the work had been done! It looks great! Revis ran this job as he did last time. We are very happy with his work! This may be the fifth or sixth project Home Remedy has done for us and they have always performed superbly. They do what they say they are going to do, when they say they will do it and clean up after themselves as they go. You can't get much better than that! Possibly the Best in Texas!

Description of Work
1) Extend the pergola they built last year, 2) install crown molding in dining room, 3) remove then reinstall wall, paneling and trim to access and repair AC lines.

Category woodworking

5.0

01/16/2021


Richard M.

I had Home Remedy remove an old deck and spa and replace it with a new deck. I had a lot of questions about how things were going to be done and, Dennis, the project manager patiently answered every one of them. The crew (Tony, Diego, Theo and others) did excellent work, and they carefully cleaned up the area when they were finished. I would definitely hire them again for other projects. They know what they are doing, and they do it well.

Description of Work
Replace a deck and repair Pergola

Category appliance repair,decks

Service Provider Response

Fantastic to hear! Thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad we could make your deck project go so well!
5.0

06/08/2020


Judy G.

Perfect. The owner got in touch right away and came out to do estimate and thoroughly inspect the roof. The crew came when scheduled and did exactly what we wanted done.

Description of Work
Replace rain gutters and surrounding siding. Patch back deck and roof. Replace back screen door.

Category decks,gutter repair,roofing,screen repair,siding

Service Provider Response

We are proud to be able to have done a great job for you!
5.0

05/20/2020


Carol F.

Home Remedy did an outstanding job in completing extensive wood replacement and exterior painting for our home. Revis, our project manager, was very easy to work with and used his expertise to provide quality-focused, affordable approaches. He was very attentive to detail and worked effectively with his team to achieve the desired results in a timely manner. His team was skilled and took pride in their work and in responding to requests. Everyone was very professional, friendly, and flexible. We are very impressed with the quality of their work and their great attitude and very happy with the results. We highly recommend them and will use them again!

Description of Work
Extensive wood replacement and exterior painting

Category air duct cleaning,house painters

Service Provider Response

We are so happy that our team did a great job for you! We are pleased to know you are happy with the project.
5.0

03/25/2020


Jo Anne N.

It went great! This was the fourth job Home Remedy has performed for us over the years and they continue to be Grade "A". They were prompt in responding to our initial inquiry, showed up on time to discuss the project and even suggested ways to make it better than we planned. After we agreed on service and cost (we are retired and on a budget) they showed up when they said they would and five days later we have a beautiful pergola! At the end of each day the crew left a clean worksite which the wife and I really appreciate! Revis and his crew finished the job right on time. We are very happy with the project and will not hesitate to call them for the next job when it comes up! Thanks guys!

Description of Work
A pergola constructed

Category sunrooms

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the kind words!
5.0

01/16/2020


Greg P.

Excellent. All repairs were completed in timely fashion with the highest quality standards. Pricing very reasonable for the the quality.

Description of Work
Multiple home repairs

Category drywall,gutter repair,handyman service,doors

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you're happy with the work. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Let us know if there's anything else in the future we can help you with.
5.0

12/30/2019


John C.

Almost Perfect! I am very pleased with my new deck. I got what I wanted and Home Remedy did a good job. I would have liked to have had more bids, but Mike had the right answers to all of my questions and seemed to know a lot about deck building, so I stopped looking for more bids. I had done a bit of research on decks of this type and found the quote to be only a little higher than typical. I attribute this to the fact that my deck is small so I lost the economy of scale and it also has an unusual shape so there was probably more waste than would be found on a more regular shaped deck. Thank you Home Remedy.

Description of Work
Installation of a Ipe wood deck.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

We are super happy that your deck turned out great and that Mike could do such a good job for you. Thanks for the great comments!
5.0

12/29/2019


kodey H.

Home Remedy was able to provide a quote and complete the job before other contractors provided a quote.

Description of Work
Wall removal

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks a lot for leaving us a review and thank you for your business. Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.
5.0

12/16/2019


MICHAEL M.

Spoke with Revis Ryan and made an appt. he showed up on time and was very thorough. He found the leak in my roof when the other company couldn't. He was very professional and kept in contact during the whole process. He was able to get a crew out quickly and they were very respectable of my property. I highly recommend Home Remedy LLC and will definitely hire them for my next project after the first of the year.

Description of Work
Roof leak.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled you are so happy with the work we did. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you in the future.
4.0

12/13/2019


Lorenda F.

Revis came out with the quote, recommended Onyx which turned out pretty nice. Scheduling had some snafus due to internal miscommunications about vacations - minor annoyance, since I was taking time off work myself. Tony came out to demo - wrapped the whole area in plastic to capture all the dust from the old tile. He did a great job! Cody came out the next day to start the install. Several hiccups along the way, including him cutting the last piece of custom-order Onyx after assuming he knew what to do. He cut it wrong which led to delays while we waited for another shipment. He had to redo the shower door frame twice. First it was too big for the shower door they told me to buy - and he was going to finish it even though there was a 1/2” gap where the door didn’t close. He came back, took the frame apart, narrowed it down some to fit the door and finished it. But there was - and is - still a 1/4” gap where the door doesn’t close all the way. Instead of communicating that there was a problem, he just kept working. Three months later, the door has actually slipped off the top screw and is lopsided. I’ll have to take it apart and reinstall it soon. He caulked the corners very unevenly. Onyx supplies color-match caulk. Home Remedy uses a dark fuschia stain on the Hardie backing for water proofing. The pink showed through the caulk, so I asked Cody to add another layer. He did - but not everywhere, leaving maybe 1/3 of the shower that needed additional caulk. He was in my house maybe 5 different days. The second or third day he didn’t need to put a tarp down on the floor. When I asked why not, he said because he was going to sweep anyway. I didn’t notice until I had dust from the Onyx ground into my hardwood floors through two rooms and a hallway. He communicated poorly, leaving my back door unlocked while he went to the store without telling me. I’ve used Home Remedy for other projects - with other teams - and have been very satisfied. I plan to use them in the future - but Cody will never be allowed in my house again. Maybe he works fine as part of a team but not on his own.

Description of Work
Separate shower stall replacement

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We always like hearing what we did well and where there is room for improvement. The team here at Home Remedy is constantly striving to get better and do the best work possible for our customers. We will address the issues you laid out on this project and look forward to doing business with you again in the future.
3.0

12/06/2019


George C.

Tried to use this company to remodel a bathroom/bedroom. Went about outlining the work and had a preliminary inspection done on the plumbing by a recommended contractor to get an idea of what we were working with. Everything seemed to be progressing nicely... The inspection itself was not good. The recommended subcontractor was late, didn't bring the correct tools twice, and the third time they came out that day (I had to take the whole day off work waiting for them) said they could not do what I had asked them to come out to do. Unfortunately, after I updated Home Remedy on the inspection, I could not get a hold of them again. I called once, texted once, and sent an e-mail over a 1.5 week period to the person we had been working with at Home Remedy, and received no replies back. I did not continue to follow up because, if I can't get a hold of you during the planning phase, I have doubts over my ability to get in touch during the remodeling phase for critical matters. I also was not impressed with the subcontractor... $250 down the drain (pun intended) for a useless plumbing inspection. Unfortunate. I regret wasting so many hours in trying to get this project started with Home Remedy.

Description of Work
Looking to remodel a bathroom

Category remodeling

5.0

09/26/2019


David W.

I received several estimates from A rated companies for replacement and painting of warping 60 year old cedar siding . Home Remedy was not the cheapest, but Mike seemed to understand exactly what I wanted done and could complete the project within the time frame I needed for a very reasonable price. His crew arrived as scheduled and following the siding removal, found that framing had been done in an unexpected style which required more than one additional day of work for his crew along with more material. They needed to re-frame each gable end to accept the new siding. Upon completion, they cleaned up thoroughly. I was impressed with the quality of work and was amazed that that I received no increase in the final cost. Mike was adamant that his estimate is his final price, regardless of the surprises he found in the framing of my house. I would definitely recommend and use him in the future.

Description of Work
N/A

Category siding,woodworking,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did.
5.0

09/26/2019


Julia T.

Excellent work - custom cabinet seamlessly tied into existing framework - professional, responsive and would gladly hire them again.

Description of Work
rear deck , Build in, entry way

Category drywall,handyman service,remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We're thrilled you were so pleased with the work we did.
5.0

09/26/2019


David G.

It went great!! Great company and great group of people!!!would Definitely recommend this company!!!

Description of Work
New deck

Category decks,handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving us a great review. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.
5.0

09/26/2019


Jonathan P.

Home Remedy delivers high quality results, with integrity. We’re very happy with our decision to use Home Remedy for our new screened porch and our kitchen renovation.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review!
5.0

09/26/2019


Elizabeth I.

The contractor showed up on time, explained the process and timeframe, protected surrounding work spaces, and cleaned after the job was done. Because of his work, we were able to pass an inspection.

Description of Work
Replace kitchen beams

Category contractors,handyman service,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the great review. Thanks for taking the time!
5.0

08/24/2019


Nathan S.

Everything went well, repairs as expected. Worked efficiently on time bought with Big Deal coupon.

Description of Work
Repairing shower door and cabinet door and opening sealed plumbing access panel in garage.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for leaving us a review!
5.0

05/02/2019


Jonathan P.

Excellent work by Home Remedy. They deliver what they promise, and their work is superior!

Description of Work
Enclosed and screened porch

Category decks,gutter repair,handyman service,remodeling,roofing,skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
1.0

03/25/2019


Casey B.

We hired Home Remedy several years ago for a two bathroom remodels, recarpeting, painting, and installation of a new composite deck. A few other small projects. We had several problems throughout the project with quality- inconsistent spacing with tiles; crown molding installed upside down in half the room; wrong paint colors. Mike was always very responsive to emails and calls and would fix it right away. But there was something wrong literally every day. After noticing problems with the bathroom tile he said he’d “bring in a new guy” for the other bathroom. This person did a terrific job- but why the lack of consistency in quality? The worst was our deck- within a year of installation boards were popping up and warping. To his credit, Mike came back to rebuild it. Today we had to rip it all up again because it was sinking and warping. Come to realize that not only had the supporting structure for the deck been spaced far too wide, they used NON-treated wood and it was completely rotted out. Only 5 years old. Total waste of money. (Have photos but cannot figure out how to post). Finally, we had to tear out some bathroom tile work after a plumbing leak and discovered that the shower pan and lining were not up to code/standard. So frustrating. Can not recommend.

Description of Work
Home Remodel

Category decks,remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Wow! What a surprise to receive this Angie's List review. The beauty of Angie's List is the platform it provides the customer to leave a review and for the business to have the opportunity to respond. We are fortunate to receive a majority of great reviews and we are always grateful to our customers who take the time to leave those. Then, there are the few reviews like this one. The unhappy ones. The ones a customer writes before contacting us to let us know there is a problem and before they give us the chance to fix it. These are the upsetting reviews. Every project has its challenges, the home remodeling business is full of surprises and we use actual humans to do most of the work. Humans are also imperfect and will make mistakes from time to time. We have an incredible group here of loyal, hardworking, dedicated, talented people. We take pride in our work, pride in our people and we are very lucky that we get to wake up and do what we love every single day. As you mentioned in your review anytime you had a challenge or a problem your project manager fixed it without hesitation. We take pride in that as well. We've worked with thousands of customers over the years and we do our very best to make sure they are all satisfied. We do remember this job and this customer. To put it nicely, it was challenging. Had you called us to come back and fix any issues, we would have gladly come. Had you called us and wanted another project, we would have declined the opportunity to work for you again. Just as you have the option to rehire us, we have the option to decline. One of our simple mottos here at Home Remedy is to treat people the way you want to be treated and we practice that every day. We wish you all the best.
5.0

01/22/2019


john C.

Excellent work. They followed the engineering drawings exactly as drafted. The customer interaction with Mikey was very good. The workers were polite, hard working and did a very professional job. They also cleaned up the work area post completion. Will definitely use them in the future

Description of Work
Relocated floor joists in garage and remove attic decking.

Category contractors

5.0

01/03/2019


Earnest T.

Things went really well. The workers were tidy and Mike worked with us on various concerns and questions we had along the way. Not only was the work done well, but Mike advised us on several smaller DIY projects that we were taking on. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive during and after the project.

Description of Work
Partial renovations of two bathrooms and sub-floor repairs.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,lighting,masonry,plumbing,replacement windows,home remodeling

5.0

12/12/2018


Michael M.

As usual, Home Remedy performed above expectations. They were on time, and fixed the root of the problem. Finished work looks great

Description of Work
Fixed roof and patched ceiling

Category drywall,handyman service,remodeling,roofing,house painters,interior painters

5.0

12/11/2018


Michael M.

Very professional and responsive, Denis was great to work with and we would recommend and use again

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,handyman service

5.0

12/07/2018


Kevin C.

Mikey and his crew are professional and exceptional in every aspect. The work was scheduled and completed exactly according to the estimate. The crew was professional and their work is top of the line. Mikey’s communication is top notch. Answered every call and request immediately. If you’re looking for a remodel or home repair, Home Remedy LLC is the best around. We will defiantly be repeat customers.

Description of Work
Our upstairs toilet leaked through the carpet in our bedroom/bathroom and through the ceiling into our kitchen.

Category carpet installation,drywall,flooring contractor,lighting,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

12/07/2018


Tina B.

Home Remedy was fantastic. Mikey was quick to respond and evaluate our project. The gentleman that actually performed the work in our home was amazing. He went above and beyond to resolved our master bath cabinety issues caused by another contractor that was terrible. I can't not be more pleased. I will be bringing them back in to do more work in my home. And as a REALTOR I will highly reccomend them to all my clients who need work done! Hire them! You will be more than pleased with the outcome!!!

Description of Work
Reconfiguired master bath interior cabinetry that was botched up by another contractor

Category custom cabinets,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Signature Effects Inc - Formerly Freddy's Painting

    Our crew members are experienced on inside and outside painting, as well as carpentry, siding installation, and wood refinishing. ADDITIONAL PHONE NUMBER 281-646-1406. We also count with professionals with training in the art of faux finish, Venetian plaster, wide variety of textures, and Luster Stone. Award winning. Family owned & operated. DBA- Freddy's Painting Additional website - www.freddyspainting.trustab.org. Additional contact name - Sylvia Desanjose  

    Irrigation Design Services

    Call the office to make an appointment.. 9 Employees. We Charge An Hourly Rate Of $85 Plus Parts (5/18/11). No Travel Charge.I Have Over 30 Years Of Experience In The Irrigation Field. Award winning. Additional phone - (713)705-3048. Free Estimates On Installs Only.  

    INNOVATIVE SKYLIGHTS & ATTICS

    We are a professional skylight installer and manufacturer with 15 years of experience.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling & Repair. Siding & Window Installation. Residential Roofing. Patio Cover Installation. Doors, Flooring, & Cabinets.

    Services Not Offered

    Minor Plumbing & Electrical. Handyman Services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Home Remedy LLC

    How is Home Remedy LLC overall rated?

    Home Remedy LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Home Remedy LLC open?

    Home Remedy LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Home Remedy LLC provide

    Home Remedy LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Home Remedy LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Home Remedy LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Home Remedy LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Home Remedy LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Home Remedy LLC?

    Yes, Home Remedy LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Home Remedy LLC offer?

    Home Remedy LLC offers the following services: Home, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling & Repair. Siding & Window Installation. Residential Roofing. Patio Cover Installation. Doors, Flooring, & Cabinets.

    Are there any services Home Remedy LLC does not offer?

    Minor Plumbing & Electrical. Handyman Services.