Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stars Handyman Services

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since February 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

533 Haverhill Ln

Dallas, TX 75217

http://starsgeneralcontractors.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Handyman Services

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Kitchen and bathroom

Kitchen and bathroom

home remodeling202075217
Kitchen and bathroom remodeling

Description

With over 28 years of experience, Stars Handymen Service proudly serves its customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. This is one of the many things that sets us apart from the rest. We are locally owned and operated. Customer satisfaction is the cornerstone of the way we conduct business, and strive to complete the perfect job every time. Visit us at starsgeneralcontractors.com and give us a call today!...
Kitchen and bathroom project
Kitchen and bathroom

home remodeling

202075217

Verified Reviews

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (25)architect (3)plumbers (3)interior painting (2)garage building (2)closet design (2)house painting (1)general contractors (1)awnings (6)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
1.0

06/22/2022


Jacquelin J.

I called to make an appt. He was booked that week, but suggested he could come out the following Monday at 10:30. I provided my information and was told I would receive a confirmation call the day before. Sunday came with no confirmation call. I waited until after 10:30 Monday when no one showed. I called the same number and left a message asking if it needed to be rescheduled. Never heard back. I guess they didn't need the business.

Description of Work
Siding fixed, rotten door framing replaced and fixture installed in bath.

Category picture framing,handyman service,plumbing

Work Completed On 06/22/2022

Service Provider Response

sorry I have been really busy, I told you that's when I have a open I would take care of your home needs. sorry you feel that you can give me 0 stars ,it's all good ,
5.0

05/04/2022


Jan T.

Excellent! Prompt, efficient. Friendly. Will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Installed new mailbox and post in concrete and removed old one. Installed closet doors. Secured today for hanging baskets on patio and dug drainage ditch around patio.Handyman Services

Category closet systems,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2022

5.0

05/28/2021


Kai R.

OUTSTANDING service by Herman; friendly, on time, knowledgeable, efficient, thorough, great attention to detail, very reasonable pricing. HIGHLY recommend his services, will keep his contact info handy for any future needs!

Description of Work
Handyman Services: Blinds installed, replace doorbell & door lock

Category handyman service,remodeling

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

04/10/2021


Donna E.

Great job . Very polite , he got the job done and cleaned up the work area and left . Priced the job at a very good rate . I will use him again

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

04/09/2021


Vickie H.

He is on time, personal, respectful & think he gives a fair price. Will hire again. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Some plumbing & now for replacing rotted wood on the underpinning on my house

Category contractors,handyman service,plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Stars handyman services. Just wants to thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of the house projects.
5.0

04/01/2021


Nancy L.

Efficient, courteous, appropriately priced

Description of Work
Awnings

Category awnings

Cost $112

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

04/01/2021


Nancy L.

Quick and efficient, charged under the estimated amount, which made us very happy.

Description of Work
back patio roof had to be re-sealed against rain leaks.

Category awnings

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

5.0

03/20/2021


Vernita B.

It went very well, he did an excellent job.. I would definitely use him again

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service,garage builders

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2021

5.0

03/19/2021


Evan G.

Great! Very professional, competent and got straight to work. I will use Herman again.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

5.0

03/16/2021


Porsha A.

Everything went will ,everything is replaced from my garage door to my kitchen drawer .

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

Services Offered

Handyman, cabinetry, kitchen & bathroom remodels, painting, flooring, ceramic tile

Services Not Offered

Ask For Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stars Handyman Services

How is Stars Handyman Services overall rated?

Stars Handyman Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Stars Handyman Services open?

Stars Handyman Services is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Stars Handyman Services provide

Stars Handyman Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Stars Handyman Services offer free estimates?

Yes, Stars Handyman Services offers free project estimates.

Does Stars Handyman Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Stars Handyman Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Stars Handyman Services offer a senior discount?

Yes, Stars Handyman Services offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Stars Handyman Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Stars Handyman Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Stars Handyman Services ?

Yes, Stars Handyman Services offers warranties.

What services does Stars Handyman Services offer?

Stars Handyman Services offers the following services: Handyman, cabinetry, kitchen & bathroom remodels, painting, flooring, ceramic tile

Are there any services Stars Handyman Services does not offer?

Ask For Details