AMBASSADOR FENCE

About

Founded 1996 • With Angi since April 2004

Since 1996, Ambassador Fence Co. has provided the best in fencing to customers all around the Dallas/Ft.Worth area. Our experienced crews go above and beyond to build a beautifully crafted and sturdy fence that will last for years to come. We specialize in wooden, wrought iron and chain link

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

fence company (15)driveway gate installation (7)iron work (2)
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
5.0

05/14/2021


Kathie T.

Good attitude, professional, and did what was asked of them. We would definitely use Ambassador Fence again!

Description of Work
Sliding Gate install

Category fencing, driveway gates

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We hope you enjoy your new sliding gate.
5.0

07/12/2018


Pat N.

I needed to get my fence replaced in time for a party I was having. The initial agreed upon date for installation was delayed because of rain. Ambassador sped up its normal installation process to insure that the fence was installed and stained before my party. The fence is absolutely beautiful. I would use Ambassador again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
They installed a wood fence and a wrought iron fence

Category fencing

Cost $9,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2018

1.0

06/06/2018


LEE R.

Called and they had Bob out the next day. He gave good insight and we agreed on the path to move forward on. He called the following day with a bid which I agreed to. He said they would be out the following Monday to get the gate. No one showed or called. I called Bob and he gave excuses. Said he needed a deposit of half the project. Also stated he would have the estimate to me in e-mail in 10 minutes. That was two days ago. I’m moving to the next contractor.

Description of Work
We wanted a gate installed on our driveway. We have the gate, but need the others items to call complete the job.

Category driveway gates

Service Provider Response

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for your experience, that is certainly not our standard and quality of service we provide our customers. The employee you worked with is no longer with our company for some of the very reasons you mentioned in your feedback. We take great pride in our commitment of customer service and we are extremely disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that your project turns out beautifully and if there is any thing we can help you with in the future, we hope you consider giving us another chance. Best Regards,
2.0

04/25/2018


Kristin G.

Initial communications were good and we were able to schedule a meeting at our property on a Friday. Jason said he would get us an estimate on what we wanted. On Tuesday, I emailed to ask if he had an eta on the estimate. He emailed back and said he was behind on bids, but he would get it to us over the weekend. It's now Wednesday and we still haven't heard a thing. If he didn't want to do the job, the professional thing to do would be to say so and not waste our time. A Better Fence Co met us later that same Friday and they got us two different estimates at the beginning of the next week, so we're going with them.

Description of Work
Construction and installation of a metal security gate

Category wrought iron, driveway gates

Work Completed On 04/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We apologize for your experience. We strive to give the best customer service and timely turnaround time as possible. Due to the recent storms we became overwhelmed with estimates. Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused. We hope your project turns out nicely! Please consider giving us another chance should you have a need again.
5.0

12/29/2017


CAMERON M.

I spoke to the team at Ambassador Fence and they were able to send someone by to take a look the same day. The called me back with an estimate and I was able to approve over the phone. By the time I got home from work, the job was completed and the fence looked great!

Description of Work
I was listing my house for sale and I had (3) Fence Posts leaning as well as a missing picket. I needed someone to come out for the repair promptly so that we could get the house on the Market.

Category fencing

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2017

5.0

11/13/2017


Tori P.

Wonderful. The crew was in and out in two days. Fence looks great. I will hire again.

Description of Work
Needed a fence around my backyard to keep dogs in.

Category fencing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2017

5.0

11/05/2017


Elise S.

Jason was great! After we spoke on the phone, we set up a meeting at my home. He was prompt, helpful, and able to walk me through all questions since I have never replaced a fence. The estimate was exactly what we spoke about with options, details, and clear pricing. He drew a sketch of the yard to be clear about the location of the gate and which way the pickets would face. I felt very comfortable with every step. In the end, I went with another contractor who is related to my family. I would definitely return to Ambassador Fences if I a need arises in the future.

Description of Work
I needed a new fence for my home.

Category fencing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2017

5.0

03/27/2017


Cindy B.

Jason came out the same afternoon, gave me a very clear description of the problem and had it repaired and operating again quickly. My call/texts were answered very quickly when I contacted them. I will definitely hire them again for fence or gate repairs and I've already requested an estimated for re-staining the cedar boards. I'm glad to have found a reliable fence expert.

Description of Work
I called for an estimate to repair an electric driveway gate (installed by another company) that wasn't working.

Category fencing, driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2017

5.0

10/18/2016


Maureen H.

Satisfied with the work. The minor hiccup was we were given a start date and work did not actually start until several weeks after that date. However, once work began they worked quickly and addressed all our concerns prior to final payment

Description of Work
New board on board fence and reset electric fence along with new motor for fence

Category fencing, driveway gates

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2016

5.0

06/07/2016


Gary W.

Description of Work
Would definitely use them again.

Category fencing, driveway gates

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2015

5.0

12/23/2014


Ryan N.

Phil was great! He performed the repair, helped me understand the problem, and gave some advice on other things to do to keep my gate and fence in good working order. I really appreciated Phil's honesty and overall very positive attitude. I would definitely use him again for future projects and have recommended him to other friends needing fence replacement or repairs.

Description of Work
Automatic gate repair and diagnostic

Category fencing

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2013

5.0

05/13/2014


Ryan N.

The technicians were great. They were prompt, on time and did a good job. They were very fair, honest, and great to work with.

Description of Work
I hired Ambassador Fence to trouble shoot and repair an automatic gate at my home.

Category fencing

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2013

5.0

01/08/2014


Kelly R.

.

Description of Work
Built a wood and an iron fence.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2013

5.0

12/06/2013


Phil H.

Weather caused some delays, but overall everything went well. Phil was onsite most days to verify and confirm work done by his crews.

Description of Work
Installed new retaining wall, driveway rolling gate, and ~300' of wrought iron fencing

Category fencing, wrought iron

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2013

5.0

09/06/2013


Brian G.

We had trouble with our electric gate not working, Phil fixed it quickly and professionally. When there was a problem he made sure to come out that day to fix it. During the installation he also explained the two or three steps we could take to not have this problem again in the future. After doing such a good job on that part, we hired him to fix our gate around the pool. Phil took care of the problem, beyond my expectations.

Description of Work
Fixed automatic gate. Fixed gate around the pool.

Category fencing, driveway gates

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2013

5.0

12/15/2012


Ed W.

Excellent.

Description of Work
Owner Phil Matte is one of the most responsive business owners I've ever worked with. He installed a moving fence for our driveway that was tricky at first. Every time we called he came out to address the issue - sometime it was just something we were supposed to do. He was pleasant and always wanted to make it right. So when I needed a fence between my yard and our neighbor's, he was the first I called. His price was reasonable, his work punctual and well-done. You won't find better customer service from anyone.

Category fencing

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2012

5.0

04/30/2004


MARY B.

I HAVE NEVER HAD A BETTER EXPERIENCE WORKING WITH A CONTRACTOR. THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY CONCERNED WITH CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. PHIL METTE IS WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH.

Description of Work
PUT NEW CEDAR FENCING AROUND MY YARD.

Category fencing

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    17811 DAVENPORT RD

    Dallas, TX 75252

    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://ambassadorfenceco.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AMBASSADOR FENCE

    How is AMBASSADOR FENCE overall rated?

    AMBASSADOR FENCE is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AMBASSADOR FENCE open?

    AMBASSADOR FENCE is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AMBASSADOR FENCE provide

    AMBASSADOR FENCE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal

    Does AMBASSADOR FENCE offer free estimates?

    Yes, AMBASSADOR FENCE offers free project estimates.

    Does AMBASSADOR FENCE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AMBASSADOR FENCE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AMBASSADOR FENCE offer a senior discount?

    Yes, AMBASSADOR FENCE offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does AMBASSADOR FENCE offer emergency services?

    Yes, AMBASSADOR FENCE offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AMBASSADOR FENCE?

    Yes, AMBASSADOR FENCE offers warranties.

    What services does AMBASSADOR FENCE offer?

    AMBASSADOR FENCE offers the following services: Wooden Fencing: Board on Board, Horizontal, Side by Side - Wrought Iron and Chain Link Fencing - Driveway Gate installations: wooden, wrought iron, chain link - Driveway gate operators: sliding and swing gate applications - Driveway gate repairs and maintenance - Welding fabrication and repair - Pergola, Cabana, Covered Patio, Decks, Arbors and more...