Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bennett Construction Services

Founded 1991 • With Angi since August 2011

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1709 St James Drive

Carrollton, TX 75007

Description

In the last 30 years we have provided a wide range of services from home repair to room additions and custom cabinetry. We delight in engineering the right solution for problem details....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/22/2016


Richard H.

Home was purchased as an investment property. Marc was hired to oversee a major renovation of an investment property. Marc's knowledge and ability is outstanding. His attention to details is impeccable. Marc not only supervised subs and the project, he is hands on throughout the process working along side all crews. The project was significant and required complete gut of home interior down to the studs including replacing or repairing of a significant portion of the framing due to termite damage. Marc's knowledge of every aspect of construction sets him miles apart from others who profess to be general contractors. Our project included obtaining independent foundation engineering reports, preparation of bid specifications on all work performed by subcontractors, accurate project management with attention to details, cost and timeframes. Marc's help saved me significant time, money and headaches. If you want a project done right. Marc Bennett is a man of integrity that you can count on!!! Thank you Marc. You are greatly appreciated.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of a home including foundation repair, termite damage repair, framing, concrete porch, plumbing, sewer replacement, replacement of cabinets, flooring, removal of wall and installation of support beam, electrical panel and wiring, window replacement and framing, etc.

Category contractors,concrete repair,decks,drywall,picture framing,handyman service,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

5.0

02/25/2014


Margaret F.

He is very meticulous and did a wonderful job. He is punctual, careful and attentive to detail. He stays in touch through the entire process. We would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Marc built wine cabinets in unused and hidden space in our kitchen island.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

12/12/2013


Lee H.

Marc was excellent to work with. His quality and attention to detail is incredible. He built a storage shed from the ground up in a very confined space. Only had a width of six feet to install a four foot wide shed by twelve foot long. He completed 95% of the work by himself. The shed is built better than most houses and he knows the proper way of construction to build to last. I am very pleased with his work and will be using him in the future. I was so pleased that I asked him to complete additional work while he was here. If you are looking for someone to complete a remodel Bennett Construction Services is the right choice. He knows the construction business and he will provide a quality service.

Description of Work
Custom Storage shed, 4' wide by 12' long with peg board, shelving, metal door, exterior painting, gutter installation and roofing

Category decks,picture framing,roofing,woodworking,house painters,doors

5.0

08/23/2013


Guadalupe V.

Overall, they're excellent. I'll absolutely hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Bennett Construction Services did some drywall, painting, and built some general carpentry work about 4 months ago.

Category drywall,woodworking,interior painters

5.0

07/18/2013


LETICIA F.

He just finished the job. He was very meticulous and did a great drawing for the work. I would definitely recommend him for more complex remodels. It took him a lot longer than I wanted him too, but he did a really good job. He did everything on a professional level when it came to doing the work. He pulled the permit, came up with a drawing, showed me the drawing, and was careful when he lifted the roof not to do any damage. He made sure that all the other little details around that was taking care of. It was actually a very professional job. For the level of work that he did it was a pretty good price. I plan on using him for more complex jobs in the future.

Description of Work
Bennett Construction Services did a concrete porch, put in new posts for the porch, and lifted the roof.

Category contractors,concrete repair,decks

5.0

03/05/2013


Dianna W.

Repaired damaged brick entryway into house. Did a great job!! I can't think of any and quot;Do's or Don'tsand quot; Was very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Repaired damaged brick entryway into house. Did a great job!! I can't think of any "Do's or Don'ts"

Category masonry

5.0

08/04/2012


Eric J.

We had Marc quote and repair a section of brick and the moisture barrier inner wall where plumbers previously had to access. Marc did an exceptionally good job with meticulous attention to detail as if it were his own home. Even though it was 104 degrees in August, he did not take any shortcuts or knock-off early. He went above and beyond my expectations in all aspects of the work. I would highly recommend hiring Marc and definitely will be calling him again myself.

Description of Work
Opening and cleaning plumbers mess in the wall they accessed.Trimmed, repaired, insulated and sealed inner moisture barrier wall.Removed all cracked and unsightly bricks in the accessed area where plumbing had been done.Retrieved bricks from large pile out back and clean prepped them for use.Rebuilt the brick wall around the window and plumbing and matched existing wall color of the mortar.

Category concrete repair,handyman service,masonry,replacement windows,woodworking

5.0

09/20/2011


Bill & Susanne H.

Marc did an outstanding job. Top notch work and professional behavior along with a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Marc furnished and installed energy efficient replacement windows in two rooms and also repaired missing and broken mortar in the bricks around the windows.

Category masonry,replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Spray-Net Dallas

    Spray-Net applies premium custom coatings to provide factory-like finishes to exterior surfaces and interior cabinetry. Our patented custom coatings are specifically formulated to the surface being coated in order to provide premium look and performance on brick, stucco, vinyl siding, aluminum siding, fiber cement siding, doors, windows and cabinets. We also utilize a weather-adjusted application process which allows for optimal adhesion. Spray-Net guarantees its coatings against peeling for 15 years! No other painter has access to our proprietary coatings and processes so no other painter will provide any guaranty like this. Our coating look great and add value. Our brick paint/stain will give you the new color you desire without losing the texture or breathability of your existing brick. Our vinyl, aluminum and stucco paints extend the life of the surface. Our cabinet paints give a finish that is harder and more durable than new cabinets just out of the factory.  

    Landmark Painting

    With over 20yrs of Professional Painting experience we offer "Great High Quality Work At Great Price!" A fresh coat of paint or stain can bring new life to rooms, add curb appeal to homes and commercial buildings, and help protect your investment for years to come. We are happy to bid on all types of painting, or staining projects in the North Texas area. We will meet with you, at your convenience, and provide you with a free, written, detailed estimate. There will be no surprise charges added after the fact. Locally owned and operated, we are a small company with big capabilities, including interior painting, exterior painting, commercial painting, deck and fence finishing, and drywall repair and installation. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Landmark Painting on Angi
    Five Star Painting of Dallas

    Locally owned and operated by Josh Christensen, Five Star Painting in Dallas is dedicated to providing painting services that exceed expectations. Our primary focus is to ensure that you are completely satisfied with the quality of our work, which is why we thoroughly train all of our painting contractors. You can rest assured that our painters are skilled, knowledgeable, and respectful. Five star quality without the five star price. Additional phone - (214) 447-7005. Book your appointment online by clicking on our website!  

    Offers by Five Star Painting of Dallas on Angi
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Because we are in difficult economic times and many Homeowners need go the DIY route, we offer hourly consultation to help the customer get started and finish those projects that have been nagging them for too long.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bennett Construction Services

    How is Bennett Construction Services overall rated?

    Bennett Construction Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Bennett Construction Services provide

    Bennett Construction Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Bennett Construction Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bennett Construction Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Bennett Construction Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bennett Construction Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bennett Construction Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Bennett Construction Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bennett Construction Services?

    Yes, Bennett Construction Services offers warranties.

    What services does Bennett Construction Services offer?

    Bennett Construction Services offers the following services: Because we are in difficult economic times and many Homeowners need go the DIY route, we offer hourly consultation to help the customer get started and finish those projects that have been nagging them for too long.

    Are there any services Bennett Construction Services does not offer?

    Ask for Details