A1 Eagle Eye Pro Contractor LLC

About

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2009

A1 Eagle Eye Pro Contractor is a locally owned and operated contracting company. Our service is trusted with the community. Bob Robinson has been happily married to his wife Carmelita for over 47 years!. He has three daughters, a special needs son, six grandchildren and four great grandchildren. He has lived in Carrollton for over 35 years. Bob says putting the customer's needs and wants first is a priority each and every day. Bob admits that if a customer's number one priority is a cheap price he is not the best candidate. Bob believes in providing detailed quality work using the best materials and his estimates offer a good price for a superior job. Bob will be timely, efficient, careful and neat. Most importantly, Bob is a general contractor that is insured, bonded and is trust worthy in your home. Bob remains a small local business providing personal service and trust you are looking in a general contractor. We specialize in painting interior and exterior, tape and bedding, texture and water leaks, laminate, vinyl, tile flooring, manufactured wood floor installation, home remodeling bath room and kitchens, fence staining, door adjustments and installation, carpentry, exterior rotted wood repairs and exterior hardie board siding. Feel free to give us a call regarding any general contractor needs that may not be listed above. We provide free estimates to all jobs....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+28 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(137) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

115

4

14

3

4

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

drywall (62)interior painting (26)door installation (12)woodworking (10)house painting (9)flooring (9)home remodeling (8)tile installation (5)general contractors (5)cabinet makers (4)siding companies (2)handyman (107)
Showing 1-25 of 137 reviews
5.0

04/30/2022


Stacey D.

A1 EagleEye were meticulous, prompt, patient, courteous, and ready to explain the process at every stage. Bob, Martin, and Ernesto did a wonderful job! I would use this company again, and highly recommend it for any and all home improvement project.

Description of Work
Flooring and construction

Category custom cabinets, concrete repair, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2022

Images

Review for A1 Eagle Eye Pro Contractor LLC - 2014 Clearwater Trail, Carrollton, TX - 39716790
5.0

07/29/2021


Mary B.

Overall, it went very well. The work was started in January of this year, with a few delays in completion due to the storm in Feb and some COVID concerns, the work was completed with excellent results for my older home. Bob was great! He stayed in touch and kept me informed during the entire process. Bob was also very helpful with ideas and suggestions when I was not quite sure what to do. I am very happy!!!

Description of Work
Interior of house repainted including drywall repairs, replace flooring in living areas including kitchen, repair patio cover, refinish cabinets in one area, update laundry area, update kitchen light fixtures

Category custom cabinets, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

Images

Review for A1 Eagle Eye Pro Contractor LLC - 2014 Clearwater Trail, Carrollton, TX - 39422102

+1 More

5.0

09/04/2020


c a C.

A carpenter started the frame work, 2 windows, and roofing. Electric $1380 and plumbing (Pex and sewage) $3000 by trade contractors per permit. A1 Eagle Eye Pro in mid-build, offered a bid that included detailed scope and item pricing. This helped me know 1) the bid was priced right; 2) that Bob heard & understood what I was requesting. He offered to add a modification of my chain-link gate to the contract. A sweet deal as fence companies focus on wood privacy fence only. See left side of exterior picture. Bob was booked up in May, but I was OK with waiting until mid-summer. Also, COVID-19 caused some higher prices, and several delays in obtaining product. His team kept their work schedule, kept a clean work place, and had the varied skills required for remodeling. Bob was in contact often, to review the current work, advise when issues caused changes or required flexibility, and to verify we had the same vision. This is important when remodeling without blue prints. If you don't check, ask, request, inspect with the contractor as you go, and then don't like the work, shame on you. When I have the budget, I would like to hire A1 Eagle Eye Pro again and replace aging vinyl siding with Hardie plank and insulation, My thanks to owner, Bob.

Description of Work
Laundry room addition to 1950 pier and beam. 6' x 11'. Steel door, insulation, Tyvek and Hardie plank siding with skirting, exterior paint, ship lap wall installation, corrugated tin ceiling, qty 2 cabinets 12 x 12 x 36 W, interior oil prime/paint, vinyl sheet flooring, dryer vent, landing with 3 step and 1 rail, modify existing walk thru gate to over 40" width.

Category contractors, flooring contractor, insulation, remodeling, siding, house painters, interior painters, doors

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

Images

Review for A1 Eagle Eye Pro Contractor LLC - 2014 Clearwater Trail, Carrollton, TX - 38858345

+3 More

5.0

05/28/2020


c a C.

He has been in touch often and he has not been hired but he called the permit office to verify the project, he was very proactive. He bill was broken down to details to 66 sq.ft. room addition. he was awesome. I will calling him and will be signing the contract once this covid-19 is over and get a schedule for the work.

Description of Work
Room Addition works

Category remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

04/08/2019


Sandra M.

It was wonderful. They did a beautiful job. They we're dependable. Showed up on time. They we're trustworthy.

Description of Work
They rebuilt the master bathroom shower.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

4.0

04/08/2019


Randy H.

Fine. They showed up, and they did the job.

Description of Work
They did some repair works and water damage around the ceiling fireplace on the base port.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2018

5.0

04/08/2019


Despina A.

They did a good job. Straight talkers, on time. Very customer friendly.

Description of Work
Shower Remodel.

Category remodeling

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2018

2.0

04/08/2019


SUSAN B.

It was pretty awful. It was supposed to be finished by October but it wasn't. He had a couple of crew to hang shower doors for him and they did not know how to hang shower doors. He also had me used the most expensive suppliers and he gave me an inaccurate measurement for how much I needed to buy. He's bid for painting is $2,000.00 over the next bid.

Description of Work
They remodeled a couple of bathrooms.

Category home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2018

4.0

04/08/2019


Nancy H.

It went good. They did a nice job with that.

Description of Work
They fix the glass door.

Category remodeling

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2018

5.0

03/27/2019


Rita G.

Bob Robinson and his two man crew removed the old door from the storage room and had to rebuild the frame of the door to get it squared up. The new door was installed quickly, it was painted and hardware was installed. Since the frame was replaced the crew had to trim up the siding and molding around the door frame. They were all very professional and courteous. I was extremely pleased with the total job.

Description of Work
The door to outside storage room needed to be replaced.

Category handyman service, woodworking, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2019

5.0

06/11/2018


Julio C.

Bob and his crew remodeled an entire bathroom, installed new ceramic flooring in the living room and kitchen, and painted the main room area. The project took about 6 weeks, but the work was well performed and the results were beautiful. He has a good painting and floor installation team. The results are beautiful.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel, tile floor installation, interior painting.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2018

5.0

03/10/2018


Christine P.

A1 Eagle did a fantastic job! It looks like a new house. The city inspector confirmed it was quality work and pointed out places where many contractors might have taken short cuts, but they did not. The crew was professional, the materials used were quality, and every detail in the repair was covered.

Description of Work
Replace all wood trim on house along with some siding, and then paint exterior.

Category handyman service, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2018

5.0

11/11/2017


Alexandra L.

FANTASTIC - Bob was great with contact, his crew was excellent and very respectful of our families needs, Bob kept us in the loop on all issues and how much longer - could not have asked for more - in fact, my neighbor was so impressed with the work - Bob is now working on their home

Description of Work
Replace rotten particle board on exterior of house with Hardy Board, Paint Exterior of Home, Repair Half Bath Wall and paint, Finish the attic floor, clean Master shower and re-caulk/grout as needed, repair broken tiles in upstairs shower.

Category drywall, handyman service, siding, house painters, interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2017

5.0

05/01/2017


Michelle B.

They were very personable and they were very quick and fast. They did exactly what I asked. They did as much as they could in the time frame I purchased. They worked around all the junk I had in my garage, so kudos to them. The only thing is they left one seam undone, like half way through they took the tape off but they didn't' tape it back up because they just ran out of time. I wish they would have just not pulled the tape off because there is an exposed seam. I have wanted to hire them back but I just haven't had the time yet. They obviously didn't have time to clean up so there is popcorn stuff all over the garage.

Description of Work
They fixed the hole in the ceiling of the garage and they re-taped the siding of the garage.

Category drywall

Cost $168

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2016

4.0

03/02/2017


Paul S.

Their price was a little higher. Their bid on scrapping the ceiling was like 10 times what I was able to get it for. That was the only part that made them lose the bid.

Description of Work
I got a bid from them for an office remodel.

Category remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2017

5.0

10/25/2016


Susan M.

It went very well, the guys showed up on time and made sure they covered the work area thoroughly... we were in a time crunch and they worked hard to make sure they met our deadline. They finished the work on 10/4 so we could move in on 10/5. We are very happy with the result and would highly recommend Bob and his team.

Description of Work
We had our kitchen cabinets painted inside and out, new attic door installed in garage, painting of garage ceiling, insulating of garage door, bathroom cabinets and light fixture installed.

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2016

5.0

10/08/2016


Eric C.

Excellent. The crew was prompt and friendly. They asked exactly what they were planning on doing, and did the job without making a mess in the house. The price was very good, and they were friendly. I got my own paint and they said they needed more, so I just picked up some extra. It wasn't exorbitant amounts of paint, so they were pretty efficient with the application. All in all, an excellent job.

Description of Work
They painted the 8ft. ceiling and patched cracks as well as patched a hole in the ceiling in the garage.

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2016

5.0

09/23/2016


cindie D.

Wonderful. Thejob could not have gone better, or more timely. They had the entire job done in a week, and all kind of little extras were added, as well! This is the second time I've used them, but not the last!

Description of Work
Outdoor house painting.

Category handyman service, house painters

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2016

5.0

09/06/2016


Scott H.

Excellent work, very responsive to items that needed to be addressed (ie change tile pattern in master bathroom, loose kitchen faucet), detail oriented. This was a major project with many details to address, A-1 got after it and got it done in a timely and effective manner. The market for the houses is hot, but this house is a little pricier (outside the "hot" zone); but with the renovations and remodeling that A-1 did, when we put the house on the market, we had two offers that day.

Description of Work
Major renovations to house we had that was in disrepair. Fix ceiling, remodel bathrooms, staining and painting, fix many odds and ends

Category ceramic tile, drywall, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2016

5.0

07/11/2016


Joseph C.

They showed up exactly when scheduled every day. Bob's crew is great. Extremely nice guys who are very helpful. They went above and beyond and repaired and cleaned things that I didn't even ask them to do - but in a good way. They were proactive. Everything that they did, I would have asked them to do, but they did it before I could. For example, we have some high ceiling light bulbs that we couldn't reach that needed to be replaced. Bob's crew not only replaced the bulbs, but cleaned the glass around the bulbs. Exactly what we wanted, but before we even asked. They just did it. And that was just one example. As far as repairs go, they did exterior mortar repairs, exterior window caulking and sealing, exterior wood replacement and painting, door threshold and weatherstripping repairs, interior wood trim repairs and painting, interior sheet rock repair, texture, and repainting. Bob and his crew were exceptionally personable. If I could make any suggestions, there would be two. 1) Do a better job of cleaning up, although they did a great job of preparing their work site for repair, but there was a bag of trash left behind and we also had to clean some interior places after repair. 2) Have Bob do a mandatory walk of all repairs with his eagle eye. He is great, and he will go out of his way to make everything right. We asked for a walk through, and Bob did it, but I'm not sure if it happens every time.

Description of Work
Bob is the best. The company is called Eagle Eye for a reason. I'm a very detail-oriented person, but Bob saw stuff that I didn't. Great guy. Nice person. They performed a bunch of handyman services for us.

Category drywall, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters, doors

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2016

5.0

05/14/2016


Will M.

Appointment scheduling was done efficiently by Bob from A1 Eagle Eye. On the scheduled day, Alex and his brother came by promptly. They set-up everything they needed and got right to work. They worked on the two areas in the ceiling that required attention. Their work was great; it's night and day from what it looked like before and I am completely satisfied. The work was part of a special that A1 Eagle Eye promoted on Angie's list, and although it went 1.5 hours over that time, it was totally worth it. Cleanup was quick and thorough.

Description of Work
Repaired cracks in hallway & entryway ceiling drywall.

Category drywall

Cost $338

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2016

5.0

03/31/2016


DANIEL S.

A1 did a very good job in all respects. They brought in large scaffolding to paint the foyer, which came out great. They painted the built-in cabinets in the family room with an oil-based paint, and they also look great. They added kick boards and quarter round molding to my kitchen cabinets which another contractor had painted white. Again, all work was very good and completed in less than six days.

Description of Work
Painted built-in cabinets in family room, painted two-story foyer, and added molding and kick boards to cabinets

Category remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2016

Images

Review for A1 Eagle Eye Pro Contractor LLC - 2014 Clearwater Trail, Carrollton, TX - 30948073

+2 More