Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Flooring Plus

Founded 1985 • With Angi since September 2010

Flooring Plus is your local, family owned flooring store located in the heart of beautiful Murrells Inlet, SC. We have proudly been serving Horry and Georgetown counties for over 30 years. We have grown our business by providing exceptional customer service and quality installation. We invite you to stop by our showroom and view all the flooring options we have to for you. Our sales staff are all well trained on each product we sell. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you on your next renovation or while you are builidng your dream home. No project is too big or too small.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(23) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
Jusie B.
5.0
06/23/2017
Service was AWESOME! Roberto, the tile installer was wonderful and fabulous!
Description of Work
Installed tile floor
Category
flooring contractor
Jusie B.
5.0
06/23/2017
They are awesome! They were in and out in one day. The Salesman was Jonathan Dendy.
Description of Work
Back splash in my kitchen.
Category
home remodeling
Jusie B.
5.0
06/23/2017
Awesome service!
Description of Work
Built shower stall.
Category
home remodeling
Richard L.
5.0
12/05/2016
Installation personnel were excellent!! Very carful when disassembling and assembling furnature and moving it out of and back into the room in which they installed the carpet. Courteous and professional
Description of Work
Carpet purchase and installation.
Category
carpet installation
Daniel W.
1.0
04/07/2016
unknown
Description of Work
New laminate and tile flooring and four tiles baths.........Workmanship sketchy, took at least a month longer than necc. due to tile issues. Lots of do overs and issues that were not addressed by the company.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Flooring Plus has not done a job at [Member Information Removed] for [Member Name Removed] for 52,000.00. Please contact our store at 843-651-3303 to address your problems.
Bruce U.
1.0
05/06/2015
In April 2011 Flooring Plus (at the time it was Appliance Plus) removed a hardwood floor because of damage and installed a new hardwood floor. The subcontractor, working for Appliance Plus, and his crew did an excellent job of removing and installing the floors. The problem started a little less than 3 years later, when a repair was necessary. I started talking to Stephanie at Flooring Plus in January 2015. From that point on Stephanie was very helpful and tried to arrange for the subcontractor to come out and make the repair. During the next month, I had talked to the subcontractor on more than one occasion. We set up an appointment, but he never showed up or called. I finally contacted him again and he was to make the repair on Mar 2, 2015. This appointment was also cancelled. By now, I had talked to Stephanie a number of times. She then suggested another subcontractor, who was supposed to call me and set up an appointment. The subcontractor never contacted me and I gave up. While Flooring Plus may be a reputable store, their service is terrible. My repair was not large, but I still had to go elsewhere to finally get the repair made.
Description of Work
The provider was supposed to repair our hardwood floor.
Category
hardwood floor
Carole S.
5.0
02/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Carpet 2 rooms and linoleum in one room. I used them before that to put all wood floors in my home except bedrooms. And I called them for the carpeted rooms after. Very competent and professional
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for purchasing your flooring from Flooring Plus! We appreciate your continued business. Thank you for giving us a great review! We look forward to working with you again!!
Robert W.
5.0
02/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Put hardwood flooring in the front entry and hallways. Sales person was knowledgeable and helpful in choosing the flooring. He was on time and had a couple of good suggestions when he measured and estimated the job cost. | | The installation crew was on time. They removed and hauled away the old flooring. Did an excellent job installing the new flooring and cleaning up when they were finished. We received a follow up call from the store the next day to see if we were pleased with the flooring and work. | | We plan on replacing some carpet in the near future and will definitely consider "Flooring Plus" for the job.
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[name removed], Thank you for purchasing your flooring from Flooring Plus! We appreciate your business and your review! We look forward to helping you on your next flooring project! Thank you!
Judy H.
5.0
12/12/2014
I could not be more pleased with the total process. I needed to get the work done quickly because I had ordered a new bedroom set and wanted it done while the room was empty. The sales rep Hanna was able to come out the same afternoon I called and I had a quote later that day - the quote was very reasonable and they could have the materials and work done in a week. Everything went as promised. The installer Rhett and his crew arrived on time, they were courteous, professional, and even fixed a few areas in my already installed flooring as a courtesy. I could not be more pleased with the total process! After reading the previous reviews by others I felt I needed to share my experience with Flooring Plus, they are A++ in my opinion!
Description of Work
Replaced carpeting with hardwood flooring in Master bedroom
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We enjoyed working with you. Please let us know when you need any further flooring needs! We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Thank you!
Mary W.
4.0
06/24/2014
We had planned on doing it the second week we were at the beach but actually they had a cancellation so they did it about three days after we ordered it. It was very quick. They were fine. They did a good job. They came in, did what they were going to do, clean up and left. That's what they were supposed to do and that's what they did. It's just that at some point there were some confusion. I think they could have done better but we only spent two weeks at the beach so I did not really have a lot of time.
Description of Work
We have used Appliance Plus for the carpeting.
Category
carpet installation

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you for your review of our services. Please let us know, if we can help you with anything further when you are back intown. We appreciate your business!
John O.
1.0
03/12/2014
No call back no response. Will never use this vendor again for anything.
Description of Work
Called for service for a wood floor installed 5 years ago. Floor make loud click when walked on. I understand it is out of warentee. But the person never called back to make the appointment. The person on the phone said that "Marty would call be back" A week later no calls from Marty. They have just recently changed their name to Flooring Plus. Guess what it should be flooring loosers.
Category
flooring contractor
Mark P.
2.0
06/03/2013
Service was so,so. Prices were significantly higher than Sears for same product
Description of Work
Purchased refrigerator, stove, and microwave
Category
ceramic tile
Joe A.
1.0
05/26/2013
I had engineered wood installed on concrete. The concrete should have been leveled using a leveling compound and wasn't. Salesperson quoted the job using the least amount of wood to make their contract look good. This meant that defective pieces of wood needed to be used. This included wood with minor splits, wood with planer burns, wood with large knots and one piece of crotch wood that didn't match any other piece of wood on the floor. I had to purchase an additional box of wood for them to attempt repairs on the most egregious areas. The first box didn't match the flooring installed. Waited for the second box to arrive and it was all small pieces, and not the normal random lengths that should have been in the box. Installer used these pieces and corrected most of the major problem areas. I am very dissatisfied with their service. There is still one place on the floor that has a minor buckle and many places where there is a hollow ring to the floor indicating it was not glued directly to the floor. This will allow heavy furniture to damage the wood because it was not properly secured to the floor. The tile floor went better but still there were problems. First there are tiles that are not in direct contact with the floor. Placing anything heavy or dropping something on those tiles will result in broken tile. The grouting has areas of various coloring a couple shades different. The salesman said they do not tile under the dishwasher and the installer said they do if the dishwasher was removed. I am competent with home repairs and moving the dishwasher would have been a two minute job.
Description of Work
Purchased engineered wood flooring and porcelain tile flooring.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Kathleen K.
5.0
05/18/2013
Refrigerator/freezer stopped cooling on a Friday night. Every few minutes or so it would make a 'click' sound. The next morning, a Saturday, called Appliance Plus after seeing it on Angie's List. (Tried another listed appliance repair store but they did not have anyone out on a Saturday.) They gave me an approximate arrival time for the service tech. They called back a little later to advise me that the tech. would arrive within 30 minutes. Diagnostic and repair were completed within 30 minutes. The relay overload unit was burnt out and preventing the compressor from starting. He had the replacement unit with him for an immediate repair. The technician and store personnel were both very pleasant and professional. The cost was reasonable ($116 for service call, replacement part and tax). Yes, I would call them again for any future repairs.
Description of Work
Replaced relay overload unit.
Category
appliance repair
Matthew O.
5.0
04/01/2013
During our kitchen remodel, the icemaker had been left off. When restarting wouldn't make ice. We chose Appliance Plus because of their reviews on Angie's List and because they are a certified Scottsman repair service. Service was scheduled for the following day and the technician arrived right on time and diagnosed the problem. A part had to be ordered and so final repair was done 4 days later. Not only is the icemaker working perfectly, but I now know a lot more about how it works!
Description of Work
Repair of our under counter Scottsman ice maker.
Category
appliance repair
Melinda E.
5.0
03/30/2013
They were here less than an hour and I was very pleased.
Description of Work
They fixed the heater in which was not running and the washer which needed a part. They also, fixed my dishwasher that had not worked since last Christmas. Both of the young men were professional and knew what they were doing.
Category
appliance repair
Michele D.
5.0
03/21/2013
They were very good. They were excellent in put down the flooring. They did a really good job and I was very happy with them. I was happy with the quality of flooring. I was able to get a better price than what they had quoted when I shopped around and they matched it. The salesperson was very good answering all questions.
Description of Work
Appliance Plus put in hardwood floors for me.
Category
hardwood floor
LORETTA L.
5.0
02/05/2013
We had our kitchen remodeled and needed a backsplash on both sides of the kitchen. From the time we walked into Appliance Plus and were greeted by the manager to the end result was an A + experience. The store is clean, organized and had great samples of the tiles we needed for our kitchen backsplash. The samples of tiles were coordinated with matching border tiles, different colors, sizes all included with an image of the final result. Really was helpful in making a decision. We were allowed to take the sample home. Next we called the manager and made an appointment for him to come to our home and give us an estimate and measure. The manager gave us a date I believe was about a week or two later for the job. The installer and his crew came over to our home and got the job done in one day. They all were excellent workers, respectful, clean and even helped us design the job. We highly recommend this company just on this job by alone.
Description of Work
HIGH QUALITY INSTALLER & COMPANY
Category
appliance repair, ceramic tile
DAVID A.
5.0
08/27/2012
Quick response. Quick diagnosis and repair. Two people working on it sped up the process.
Description of Work
Fixed dryer that was not turning off. Educated us as to how the problem arose.
Category
appliance repair, ceramic tile
Daniel C.
5.0
07/17/2012
Visited store and picked out flooring. Spoke with a saleslady there and she came to our home to measure and gave us an estimate. Decided on a date, workers showed up and did flooring. It was uneventful.
Description of Work
New flooring placed in both bathrooms. Toilets removed/put back in place.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Katharine F.
5.0
07/09/2012
They are definitely more than appliances. The did a lot of the flooring in our home, and they did a wonderful job.
Description of Work
I used them for some difficult tiling in the bathroom and back splash in the kicthen, and flooring in the rest of the house.
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling
Karen N.
5.0
02/10/2012
This company did a terrific job. They were punctual, responsive, and professional. I was satisfied with the quality of service provided by this company.
Description of Work
I had an appliance repaired.
Category
appliance repair
LORETTA L.
5.0
01/23/2012
One week later, Marty recommended his installer Roberto who installed the tile. Roberto performed the installation perfectly, clean, respectful, trustworthy and helped us with the design. I would recommend this company, Marty and Roberto to anyone of my family and friends. No surprises, all appointments made on time and quickly. No problems with installation. It went smooth and seamless. Excellent company and staff.
Description of Work
We met with"Marty" at Appliance Plus who was straight forward, extremely helpful, and understood exactly what we needed in our kitchen. We put in a new kitchen and wanted Appliance Plus Builders help us suggest a stone backsplash on both sides of our kitchen. The store is organized which helped us choose a style and color to blend in with our new kitchen cabinets and counter top. They had large boards that included the actual size of the tile, the border, and accent tile in two styles. Marty is a pro, answered all our questions, gave us an approximate price for the job and gave us different boards to take home to review. Within one day, he came to our home, measured the square footage, gave us a price and made superior recommendations which helped us tremdously in the design we wanted. Extremely satisfied with this man and company. Very prompt, quality service and reliable.
Category
ceramic tile, appliance sales, home remodeling

Other Information

Services offered

Installation of tile, carpet, hardwood, lvp/t, laminate, vinyl, stone, glass tile, etc. We install custom showers, backsplashes, fireplace surrounds, tub surrounds, and accent walls. We bind carpet and make custom rugs. Free estimates and in home measures.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Flooring Plus is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Flooring Plus is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Flooring Plus accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Flooring Plus offers free project estimates.

Yes, Flooring Plus offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Flooring Plus offers warranties.

Flooring Plus offers the following services: Installation of tile, carpet, hardwood, lvp/t, laminate, vinyl, stone, glass tile, etc. We install custom showers, backsplashes, fireplace surrounds, tub surrounds, and accent walls. We bind carpet and make custom rugs. Free estimates and in home measures.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Bath Kingz

4.0

(14)

Angi Certified

Bath Kingz

We specialize in Walk-in tubs and shower remodels! Onyx stone is one of the best looks for your shower! We do great work at a fair price. Our quality of showers is by far the best in the beach!  

Mister Floors

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Mister Floors

Mister Floors is a licensed company specialized in installing hardwood floors. For nearly 10 years, we have provided Horry County's finest commercial and residential floors. Our technicians are highly experienced to install and help you choose the best flooring for your space.  

BNV Builders

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

BNV Builders

Residential and commercial contractor, master electrician, and HVAC licensed. Specializing in residential and commercial, custom build homes, full service remodeling, custom cabinetry, design and installation! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!