Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc

Founded 1972 • With Angi since June 2006

4.9

(97) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

772 Dexter St

Central Falls, RI 02863

Description

Established since 1972 Family owned & operated. Cost is determined by the job. Additional email - massuds@verizon.net. Additional hours - Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri 9:00 AM-6:00PM; Wed 9:00 AM-500 PM; Sat 9:00 AM-4:00 PM. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/27/2019


Jeffrey L.

They contracted out the install part but the contractor has worked for them for years and he did an awesome job! Very friendly, professional and very high quality work.

Description of Work
Carpet installed on stairway and landing

Category flooring contractor

5.0

10/18/2017


Nicholas C.

Very well. took a few weeks to get on the schedule, but overall very good.

Description of Work
installed commercial carpet squares in two entryways, and a wood bedroom floor.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity. Thank you and call us with all your Floor Covering needs
5.0

06/14/2017


Jaye R.

Paul and his crew were fantastic. I called with the dates of our close on our new house and Paul lined us up for the day after close. They worked a Thursday through Tuesday to make sure everything was finished and dry in time for our movers and kept us updated frequently through text. Very responsive, fair price, excellent quality of work, and we hardly even checked in for more than a few minutes each day. Would hire again in a heartbeat. Really quality work and people.

Description of Work
Hardwood Floors Refinished and Stained

Category hardwood floor

5.0

09/07/2016


Toopan B.

Paul and team were incredibly flexible and responsive to our urgent timeline. We recently closed on a house and were relocating from out of state. These guys did the bulk of the job over Labor Day weekend. They did an excellent job and kept us updated with photos along the way, so there was no confusion or surprises.

Description of Work
Recarpeting, carpet removal, and refinishing of original hardwood flooring.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/11/2016


Joe M.

Very prompt, very professional service... Norm and his team did an excellent job with the carpet removal as well as installing the laminate floors. They even touched up my painted fireplace! Wonderful experience and highly recommend!

Description of Work
Removed carpet and install laminate in living room, dining room and hallway.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

11/17/2015


gina T.

with themI can't say enough Paul came out and of the 3 people that came he out shined them. He answered all our questions and the price was reasonable. The quality of work was amazing Norm even gave us suggestion on the floor we should go with knows floors and he answered a ton of questions he went out of his way for us. I love this company and trust me you can't go wrong with them

Description of Work
Installed new floors

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you. Enjoy your flooring for many years. We appreciate your business! Paul Massud
5.0

11/16/2015


Christopher F.

We are extremely satisfied with the work performed by Paul and his team. Paul was extremely responsive when we called for a free estimate, and was in and out in no time. Not only did he just give us a quote for the hardwood floors, but he helped us with ideas for carpeting our finished lower level, and different ideas for the kitchen floor when we decide to remodel that in the future. It is obvious that Paul not only has great knowledge and experience in his field, but is also honest and easy to talk to. This is our first home purchase and we are glad we have Paul to go back to. As far as the floors go - they look amazing. They were pretty worn down from the previous owners and they now look nearly brand new.

Description of Work
Completely refinished hardwood floors - living room, dining room, 2 hallways, and 3 bedrooms.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/24/2015


Eli K.

Paul and his team did an excellent job in refinishing our hardwood floors in living room and dining room (sanding, repairing small damaged areas and applying 3 coats of sealant). We have an open floor living room with very tall ceilings and an open landing on the 2nd floor, so we were very concerned about the dust from sanding settling on the 2nd floor and on the the walls in the living room. Paul's team used a dustless sander and vaccuums on all sanding equipment. We did not find any dust. From initial estimate through the end Paul was very responsive and everyone on his team was very knowledgeable and professional. I would definetly use Paul again and have referred him to my friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Refinish hardwood floors in living room and dining room.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

06/08/2015


Karen W.

I hired Massud & Son Floor covering mainly due to satisfied Angie's List reviews that talked about how reliable and reasonably priced they were. I dealt with Paul Massud initially to talk about what I needed, to set up the home visit and later in their store. He was professional and easy to reach. Norm came to my home for measurements and to answer questions. He spent over an hour with me, was very knowledgeable and patient. It was nice to be able to talk with the actual installer, for consistency purposes. The team arrived promptly on both work days and took care with moving my furniture and cleaning up after themselves. The floors look great! I would definitely hire them again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed hardwood flooring in living room, hall and two bedrooms. Included removal of carpet, pad, and plaster board, and the moving of some very heavy furniture.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

05/11/2015


Dave L.

Mr. Massud and his crew did a wonderful job restoring our hardwood floors! We will be using his firm again when we replace our kitchen flooring: we feel we can count on Mr. Massud's wide knowledge and experience and his responsiveness and professionalism.

Description of Work
Re-finished hardwood in living room, hall, 2 bedrooms.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Diamond Tile

    with 4 years of experience we do all types of tiles and have quality and polite as our flag.  

    Christian Brothers Hardwood Floors

    We have been a family trade since 1955. Grandfather to grandson Refinishing old wood floors and selling and installing new wood floors . We are proud to serve all of RI with the latest equipment in the industry for making each job a cleaner and healthier environment for all our customers . We have a reputation for being dependable and highly skilled at what we do .Being a family business you are assured that you will receive person care by me or my son Brian .Our experience and skills has made us a very efficient company also,that helps us to keep our pricing as affordable as possible for you .Even though we have served thousands of RI’S .You can be sure we will treat you as our #1 customer. Angies list people are a special breed they take the time to seek out the best they can get to do their work .They do their homework and share it with others .You make the best customers and we will do what it takes to make you our customer. We don’t need to tell you the importance of a fully ensured company in general liability and workmans comp. with a long history in RI .  

    NE Floors

    Great job and very reasonable prices! Free estimates regardless of where we going! All the job is done by us and we stand by our reputation.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Ceramic tile, Hardwood floors, Waterproof Planks flooring., laminate, Vinyl Flooring, Carpet, Area Rugs, Oriental Runners, Oriental Area Rugs,Dustless Re-Finishing of Hardwood Floors. 99% Dust free. Luxury Vinyl Tiles, Commercial Tile, Carpet Tiles. Cork Floors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc

    How is Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc overall rated?

    Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc open?

    Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc provide

    Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc?

    Yes, Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc offer?

    Massud & Son Floor Covering Inc offers the following services: Ceramic tile, Hardwood floors, Waterproof Planks flooring., laminate, Vinyl Flooring, Carpet, Area Rugs, Oriental Runners, Oriental Area Rugs,Dustless Re-Finishing of Hardwood Floors. 99% Dust free. Luxury Vinyl Tiles, Commercial Tile, Carpet Tiles. Cork Floors.