Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Willamette Power Roofing

4.8

(75) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
192142
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/15/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

17019 SW Rivendell Dr

Portland, OR 97224

http://www.willpwnr.com

Description

Willamette Power Roofing and Roof Cleaning is a family owned and operated roofing company located in Portland, Oregon. We have been fixing and installing new roofs and roof cleaning in Portland since 1990. We take pride in our history as a commercial and residential roofing company, serving Portland for over 24 years now. We attribute our company longevity to our quality work, honesty, and integrity. Our team takes pride in our work whether it is a gutter cleaning, a roof leak repair, or an entire roof replacement. Portland families and businesses know that they can trust Willamette Power Roofing and Roof Cleaning to get the job done right the first time. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(75) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

66

4

4

3

2

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roof cleaning (51)roofing (51)gutter cleaning (18)pressure washing (16)gutter repair (4)woodworking (1)deck cleaning (1)chimney repair (1)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
3.0

09/27/2019


Don P.

The original quote was vague and did not include detailed description of what needed to be done. This in turn made for the misunderstanding that the quote did not include fascia board replacement under our awning. Several of the supports the fascia board meshed up against were splintered and damaged. This was probably due to a heavy handed removal of the previous fascia. The work seemed to have been done in a hurry and not with proper care. I will have to evaluate and replace wood that was not previously damaged prior to the work described.

Description of Work
Fascia replacement and installation of flashing around the house

Category roofing

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Our Estimate to Mr. [Member Name Removed] was clear and straight to the point in regards to what Willamette Power Roofing will be working on. there is nothing vague about our estimate, below you can clearly see a copy paste of the original estimate that was provided APOPROVED & SIGNED by Mr Provonpha. He added additional work that is not part of the original estimate about replacing part of the siding which we did. after work completion he inspected and approved all work. We recived many complements on the work from Mr. Provonpha and he paid his invoice on the same day we completed the job. (remove 3 rows of shingles approximately 3 sqs remove gutter where facia board dryrotted remove dryrott facia board and shingles on upper section of roof remove pipe flashing around pole backside install drip edge behind gutters, new T metal install T metal roof edge install 3 sqs of 30 year architectural shingles to match existing install facia boards to match existing install new pipe flashing around power pole install gutters back)
5.0

08/08/2019


FREDRICK S.

Having designed and been the contractor of our house, the appearance, and quality of the reroofing had personal meaning to me. After several bids that were quite high for the quality and size of the shakes proposed a trusted roofing supplier gave me several more referrals. After meeting with Gus, the owner of Willamette Power Roofing we chose his proposal. The crew of Willamette has worked together for nearly a decade and the work they did was quite professional and completed on time. They arrived on time, respected our safety and privacy, and cleaned up debris each of the 5-day process. Gus was quick to respond to our questions and oversaw the equipment and safety a major roof replacement presents to a neighborhood. The new roof restores the appearance of our house to our hopes and expectations, and the price, workmanship, and guarantee were all exceptional. I highly recommend Willamette Power Roofing for a wood shake replacement.

Description of Work
Replace wood shake roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

Images

Review for Willamette Power Roofing - 17019 SW Rivendell Dr, Portland, OR - 38033737
5.0

05/07/2018


Jeanette H.

Gus and the entire Willamette Power Roofing team were professional, responsive and they did an excellent job. We were pleased with the quote and the thoroughness of the discussion of our options. Gus was forthcoming with all the details and what to expect, and then the job was done and billed exactly as agreed. His team was very courteous and careful with our property and cleanup each day, as well as at the end of the job. Our new roof looks amazing.

Description of Work
Removal of cedar shake roof and new roof installed-composite shingle

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

5.0

04/30/2018


D L.

Gus and his crew did a great job. They were always here on time, acted professionally and cleaned up each day and when the job was done. They were responsive to our request for a change in trim. I would recommend them highly to anyone needing a new roof or roof repairs.

Description of Work
Reroof house

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2018

5.0

04/22/2018


Noha K.

If there is an A+, I would have given it to Willamette Power Roofing! They are very detailed with their work and customer-service oriented. I highly recommend them to anyone looking fer a roofing company..

Description of Work
They replaced a few roof tiles then pressure washed our tile roof, gutter and driveway.

Category gutter cleaning,roofing,pressure washing,roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2018

5.0

04/18/2018


Rania N.

I had a wonderful experience with Willamete power roofing. These guys were friendly, very thorough and incredibly timely and punctual. We needed a lot of work done but they made the whole experience painless and stress free. I’ve already recommended them to a few of our friends and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone I know.

Description of Work
Replaced the entire roof, Cleaned the gutters and pressure washed the driveway.

Category gutter cleaning,roofing,pressure washing,roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2018

2.0

10/17/2017


Kevin D.

We wanted to get our metal roof inspected/repaired before getting it repainted. Gus came over and found a few issues and we agreed to have them do the repairs. I was not home on the day the repairs were done, but after receiving the bill, I went up to the roof to verify the repairs had been done. NONE of what was on the work order was addressed. I had Gus come back out and try to figure out the situation. He apologized for the "mix-up" and promised he would come back out and do the work himself. Fast forward a few weeks, he comes and does the repairs. I get up on the roof to check out that job and discover that the stand pipe collar that was cracked and was to be replaced by Gus had in fact been replaced, but cut for a 2" pipe rather than the 1.5" pipe that was there, allowing water to leak into our attic. I gave a B for price, b/c I feel I was given a fair price for the repairs I was SUPPOSED to be performed, but I essentially I feel I was fleeced out of $1200. I will never use Willamette Roofing again and will spread the same suggestion to anyone who asks me for roofing recommendations.

Description of Work
Roofing cleaning and metal roof repair.

Category roofing,roof cleaning

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2017

Service Provider Response

After meeting with Mr. [Member Name Removed] we discussed his metal roof conditions. We pointed out several issues with his roof. One of the main issues was the pipe flashing. After cleaning and removing debris and algae from roof we informed Mr. [Member Name Removed] that we will return to finish the job when the weather permits us doing so especially using caulking to cover exposed fastners ( screws) and replace pipe flashing. After the second visit Mr. [Member Name Removed] expressed his concerns about the way the pipe flashing was replaced so we went back and replaced it again we even checked his carport like he asked even if it was not part of the job. we stayed in contact with Mr. [Member Name Removed] the whole time to make sure he is satisfied, we did not ask for any money upfront until the job was done and Mr. [Member Name Removed] was happy with the results. The water in Mr. Davi's attic was from rain prior not us working on his roof.
5.0

05/15/2017


BETH H.

Gus Dika, owner of Willamette Power Roofing, is professional and thorough - following up with phone calls and physical inspection of work his men completed. Due to the rainy weather, the treatment wasn't completed the same day as they power washed. But that was okay with us. His crew left everything spotless at the end of each each day and were courteous as well. No payment was requested until the job was completed and Gus came to inspect the workmanship. This is the 2nd time we've used Willamette Power Roofing and are just as happy with the quality of work as the last time. Thank you Gus!

Description of Work
Make minor roof repairs, power wash the roof, replace cedar shake shingles and treat (which they guarantee for 5 yrs). Also did gutter repairs for us.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,pressure washing,roof cleaning

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2017

Images

Review for Willamette Power Roofing - 17019 SW Rivendell Dr, Portland, OR - 35042955

+1 More

5.0

03/25/2017


George P.

In one day the roof was cleaned and looked like the best roof on the block. After two days of repairs it looks strong with new shakes and ridge caps in key areas of repair. My neighbors are asking him to give them quotes this week and the roof will look even better soon if the rain stops long enough to oil the entire surface making it water tight and getting a warranty he offered for five years, conditional upon it being blown clean at least once annually between now and then by the owner.

Description of Work
My cedar shake roof was in disrepair from delayed maintenance and from a very poor job done previously by another vendor. He cleaned my roof and gutters without damaging the flower beds below and cleaned the area afterwards perfectly. Then he replaced broken and rotted shingles and ridge caps to make the roof water tight until we get enough dry sunny days in a row to return and oil the roof for long term protection.

Category gutter cleaning,roofing,roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2017

5.0

03/25/2017


Claudia P.

Excellent work! Very professional! Outstanding clean-up of surroundings afterwards. High quality work and very reliable.

Description of Work
Roof repair, roof cleaning, gutter cleaning, moss treatment

Category gutter cleaning,pressure washing,roof cleaning

Cost $2,754

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2017

Services Offered

Tear-off & reroofing. Roof cleaning, repairs, & treatment. Pressure washing. Cedar, tile, & composition roofs. Aluminum & vinyl siding cleaning. Cedar siding cleaning & treatment. Cedar fencing cleaning & treatment. Wood deck restoration, repair, cleaning, & treatment. Driveway, walkway, & patio cleaning. Preparatory work for paint application.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Willamette Power Roofing

How is Willamette Power Roofing overall rated?

Willamette Power Roofing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Willamette Power Roofing open?

Willamette Power Roofing is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Willamette Power Roofing provide

Willamette Power Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal

Does Willamette Power Roofing offer free estimates?

Yes, Willamette Power Roofing offers free project estimates.

Does Willamette Power Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Willamette Power Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Willamette Power Roofing offer emergency services?

Yes, Willamette Power Roofing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Willamette Power Roofing?

Yes, Willamette Power Roofing offers warranties.

What services does Willamette Power Roofing offer?

Willamette Power Roofing offers the following services: Tear-off & reroofing. Roof cleaning, repairs, & treatment. Pressure washing. Cedar, tile, & composition roofs. Aluminum & vinyl siding cleaning. Cedar siding cleaning & treatment. Cedar fencing cleaning & treatment. Wood deck restoration, repair, cleaning, & treatment. Driveway, walkway, & patio cleaning. Preparatory work for paint application.