Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more
Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top Nurseries in Port Clinton, OH

There are 0 top-rated nurseries in your area and 2 to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Greenhouse Articles

Go to the article: 

How Much Do Greenhouses Cost?

Go to the article: 

Growing Plants in a Greenhouse

greenhouse flowers
Go to the article: 

Brush up on Popular Nursery Painting Ideas

baby nursery

Recent Nurseries Reviews in Port Clinton

    Specifically said I wanted something original and unique with lots of fragrant plants and lots of pinks. Plan presented did include fragrant shrubs and two pink trees as well as three feet tall sitting wall. Contracted to have company remove existing landscape with the exception of one very healthy and hard to grow shrub which would become part of the new plan. Also paid to have them remove sod from around exisitng shade trees and install weed barrier and mulch with very clear instruction regarding where an underground pet containment system wire was located and how to avoid it and what to do if it was accidentally cut.Workers arrived and on the first day removed existing plants, including the one that was to have remained. When this was brought to the attention of the crew leader she was less than respectful about it and pointed the finger of blame at the owner/designer saying it wasn't clear enough in the drawings. Wire to the containment system was cut in two and nobody said a word. I didn't discover the issue until a week later when I found my dogs near the road. When my trees bloomed it was discovered one is actually white and about one third of the fragrant plantings have failed to bloom. As for the sitting wall it began bowing inward in the center and after three calls to the company asking them to come and look at it we gave up and my husband tore it down and rebuilt it himself. When he got to the last row of stone block he found they were sitting on less than a half-inch of pea gravel.Over the course of time I have seen my "original" landscape design repeated dozens of times. Makes me think it is the only "design" the company is capable of installing.Very unhappy with the lack of respect of the workers, the lack of workmanship and the lack of response from the owner.Wouldn't do business with this company again on a bet.
    - Bernadette F.
  • Tidewater Workshop
    I am still waiting for a word about my $90.00 refund. And will continue to call daily and email them. I am most unhappy over my dealings with this company and will NEVER recommend or use them again.
    - Barbaraj S.

Nurseries in Port Clinton

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGI NOW!