B-DRY SYSTEM CLEVELAND

About

Founded 1979 • With Angi since October 1997

We are by far the most experienced Basement Waterproofing Company in the area. The average B-Dry Cleveland employee has over 19 years of installation experience. We have been in the same location serving Cleveland, Ohio and the counties of Cuyahoga, Lorain, Lake, Geauga, Summit, Portage, Stark, Medina and Erie for over 39 years....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+2 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(152) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

126

4

11

3

4

2

2

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (150)well & water pump repair (24)concrete repair (15)plumbers (9)stone & gravel (8)excavating (8)
Showing 1-25 of 152 reviews
1.0

02/06/2021


Svyatoslav T.

Called them twice. Twice it was promised to me that somebody from the estimates team will call me to set up an appointment (during the second call they checked whether they had the correct phone number - they did). Never heard from them. Bad customer service.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

01/14/2021


Colleen P.

Got two quotes and called B-Dry for the tie breaker. The first quote was for $22,701 to tear up our concrete floor the entire way around the inside of the basement, install a drain and sump pump. The second quote was for $17,000 to tear up the outside around our house and install a drain. B-Dry Waterproofing consultant said we had a headache and we could either take an aspirin or have brain surgery. We chose the aspirin and called a concrete levelling company at his suggestion to level the concrete patio that was draining towards the house. Problem solved for $1800. THANK YOU B-DRY SYSTEM!! We truly appreciate your honesty and professionalism and for not ripping us off! We would absolutely use you if needed in the future.

Description of Work
Basement was wet and moldy.

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

07/11/2020


Wil B.

THIS IS IN RESPONSE TO A "F" REVIEW I LEFT ON 06/22/20 WHICH SHOULD BE IGNORED. Note: SEE MY REVIEW AT THE END OF HOW ANGIES LIST DIDNOT HANDLE THIS PROBLEM!!! The owner of B-DRY came out and inspected my complaint and offered to dig up the outside of the basement wall and completely waterproof the wall and repair some new cracks at no charge due to the problems and aggravation I had gone through, and this is above and beyond what most companies would offer to do. The person that they had done the work for was a cheapskate female flipper that restored my entire house in the cheapest manner she could, and refused to stand behind her work, and when it came to properly waterproofing the basement, she chose the cheapest way to try and resolve her problem with this contractor which is why I have problems now. Being a business owner, I would have done the same thing as the owner of this company in order to resolve my problem, and it is greatly appreciated. ON THE OTHER HAND, I have tried to remove this review multiple time by phone and on my own through per the instructions of Brad from Customer Service, and this review has still to be deleted. In speaking with Brad, he stated he would call me first thing in the morning to make sure the review was deleted but he never did, and instead send me a email with 2 buttons that gave me options to do if the problem was resolved, and then if not. In my opinion, ANGIES LIST GET'S A BIG "F" FOR THERE HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE IN RESOLVING THIS ISSUE!

Description of Work
WORK IS PENDING TILL JULY 22.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

1.0

06/25/2020


Wil B.

I was made to wait over the weekend when I called Friday Morning because they claimed they were closed on a bogus new holiday (seventeenth day), and then when I called on Monday morning, I could not reach them till noon. At least I was able to get someone out the next day while everything got worse, and the owners brother said he never saw anything like I what I had in my basement, and he had no idea how to resolve the problem. I find that hard to believe since he started working with his brother since the company was started, and at a prior similar company. I was told he has to talk it over with his brother and would get back with me. So what part of urgent and severe health problems does he not understand. I need this fixed immediately or I will be forced to hire another company to get things done and then I'll have to hire an attorney to get reimburrsed.

Description of Work
They are not honoring their Life Time Warranty by repairing the walls they waterproofed in my basement. I have black & brown mold and mildew growing in my new wet carpet and on the walls in the finished rec room, bedroom, and bedroom closet. I have severe health conditions in my senior years and cannot live with the smell which could kill me.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $7,963

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2017

5.0

03/10/2020


Pete B.

Excellent. Had water seepage along all 4 walls of my basement. They installed an interior B-Dry system. They immediately came out for a quote and started work within a week. Work was done on time and as quoted. No more water since then. The office person and the field crews were professional, helpful and knowledgeable. If you ever get a wet basement, don't spend tons of $$ and dig around your house. This system works and has a lifetime warranty.

Description of Work
B-Dry system

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

Service Provider Response

hi mr. [Member Name Removed]....thank you for your great review.....it is certainly appreciated......we do pride ourselves as a company that does great work at a reasonable price.....and yes, we offer a life of the structure warranty against seepage or leakage....we appreciate you choosing us to complete your waterproofing job....if you ever have a concern or question, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at 440-439-8033.....thank you again for taking your time to post a review......marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

12/05/2019


Duane L.

Excellent job. They started when they said they would and they finished when they promised. They even left the jobsite as clean or cleaner than when they arrived. Impressive.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2019

Service Provider Response

hi mr. [Member Name Removed].....thank you for taking time to provide this kind review.....we all work hard to ensure that things go well on our jobs and i'm happy to hear this was the case for your work as well......if you do ever have a concern or issues please call me....thank you again....marianne

5.0

11/20/2019


Caroline V.

Everything went great. I felt like I was quoted a great price. The city unexpectedly failed us on the dye test (EPA) prior to work starting but they were able to stop by and give me a quote to remedy the problem. I thought this quote was also very reasonable. Every person that performed work was friendly and they worked fast. Left my basement very cleaner than it was before they came! I have already referred them to a neighbor who is having water issues in their basement.

Description of Work
Interior Basement Waterproofing & Trenching around house for correcting sewer drain issue

Category concrete repair, excavators, basement waterproofing

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you for your great review....we appreciate you choosing b-dry to solve your waterproofing issues......all of us value each and every customer, treating their homes with great respect......we believe our business ethic is sometimes a lost art, but we are very proud to bring your quality work at a fair price.....if you have any questions or concerns please never hesitate to call me....marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

11/01/2019


Sarah D.

I thought I needed my basement waterproofed to fix a mold issue. B-Dry responded quickly via phone to my request for a quote and came by to look at the issue a couple days after I requested a quote online. The appointment lasted only a few minutes because Scott quickly diagnosed our issue and said we didn’t need waterproofing. We appreciated his timeliness and candor. We would definitely reach out to B-Dry if we ever need waterproofing in the future.

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2019

Service Provider Response

hi mrs. [Member Name Removed]...thank you for posting your review.....we are very proud of our honesty and business ethic.....we always do what is right for the customer and it is never about "the sale" for us.....goodness and respect are also what we are about....thank you for considering us and for also remembering us if you ever do have water intrusion.......thank you again....marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

10/15/2019


Allie F.

I was thoroughly impressed with every aspect of the services provided by B-DRY. From the consult to the work, I felt all phases of the job were handled professionally and with integrity. I hired this company to do some interior basement waterproofing. It took two days (as promised) and the guys cleaned everything up afterwards. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for an afordable way to waterproof their basement.

Description of Work
Interior Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Service Provider Response

good morning mrs. [Member Name Removed].....thank you for posting such a kind review from the work we did at your property....it is always so pleasing to hear how well things go on our jobs.....we pride ourselves in honesty and fairness and good old fashioned hard work.......our staff and crews have a great work ethic and it shows......if you should have any concerns or questions please do not hesitate to call me at 440-439-8033.....thank you again for choosing our company to meet your waterproofing needs....marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

09/19/2019


James H.

All aspects of the process, beginning to end was done professionally and competently. Construction personnel worked very hard to complete job as quoted, about 120 ft completed in less than 24 hours in total over four days. Price was very competitive, work done professionally. No problems with water intrusion after two months. Full transferable warranty for life of house. Great company.

Description of Work
Basement Dewatering

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you mr. [Member Name Removed] for providing a review on the work done.....we appreciated that you chose our company to meet you waterproofing needs and i was very happy to hear things went well and your basement is dry.....that's the warranty.....if you should ever have a concern please call me at 440-439-8033....thank you again, marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

09/11/2019


Bud D.

The crew was amazing. Very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
I had four cracks in the basement foundation sealed.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you for your kind review mr. [Member Name Removed]......we are very proud of our crews and the hard work they do everyday......it was a pleasure working with you and we appreciate you choosing our company to meet you waterproofing needs.....thank you again, marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

09/11/2019


Greg P.

Ed & Aaron are a father and son team that did a remarkable job. Our cistern water treatment system room in the basement had not been updated since 1952 and it included a well that needed to be plugged/concreted over. Ed & Aaron placed coverings on the floor from the door to the basement to keep it clean. They jackhammered the cement basement room floor edges and installed their waterproofing system neatly and quickly and cemented over it. They were very professional and asked questions about our preference. They were also flexible/professional in scheduling along with our water/plumbing company who had to remove the water tanks before the waterproofing could be done. I can't say enough about what a wonderful job this was! We've worked with multiple contractors and they are the best!

Description of Work
Waterproofing old cistern water treatment system room in basement

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you for such a glowing review mr. [Member Name Removed].....our crews are amazing and you experienced that firsthand....for us as a company, it is always about what our customers need or want ......we treat their homes as if they were ours, and protect their floors during our install....as you know, there are many waterproofers to choose from and we appreciate you choosing us to meet your waterproofing needs.....it was a pleasure working with you.......thank you again, marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

08/03/2019


William R.

The work was performed quickly and professionally. There was minimal intrusion into our daily schedule, and everything happened just as laid out in the initial consultation. The company remained in contact after the waterproofing job was completed and truly stands by the guarantee. B-Dry did all the work neatly and completely: Excavating around the basement floor, removing debris, installing drain pipes and a new sump pump and closing up the floor with neatly poured concrete. What is remarkable is the fact that they did the job for substantially less than half of the cost that another major waterproofing company had estimated. A previous waterproofing job had been performed by B-Dry for another family member decades ago, and when a problem occurred, the company took care of it without even needing to see the original paperwork. B-Dry System's warranty really remains in effect as long as the building stands, regardless of who owns it.

Description of Work
basement waterproofing

Category concrete repair, excavators, pavers, gravel, basement waterproofing, wells

Cost $10,906

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you for your great review mr. [Member Name Removed]......we take extreme pride in all that we do......from the initial consult to the pouring of cement and the great clean up, each of us at b-dry have our customers best interest at heart.....our system is definately about half the cost of some of our competitors and we are happy to be fairly priced in this competitive market.....thank you also for the mention of the other family member and how we handled the concern....our work carries a non-expiring warranty that is fully transferable from owner to owner, without cost......we appreciate that you chose us to solve your waterproofing issues.....and for all the nice words you said here......if you should ever have a concern or issue, please do not hesitate to call me at 440-439-8033......thank you again....marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

07/07/2019


Brian M.

B-Dry did a fantastic job. They are clearly the best choice for thoroughness and affordability in the Cleveland area. You will not find a more competitive price for basement waterproofing.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you again for choosing our company.....we always appreciate when our customers take time to post a review...and thank you for your good review and the kind words...we take such pride in doing the right thing for all customers, quoting for as little or as much and only what is needed....i am pleased everything went well....if you ever have questions or concerns please do not hesitate to call me at 440-439-8033.....thank you....marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

12/30/2018


jim L.

First, I wasn't sure about them bc of the name. Thought just a chain/franchise. We have had experience with this kind of job so it's against this background I can say with confidence that this company is superb, every single person we've had contact with, including in the office, has been a real human being -- and highly competent. An outstanding company culture. The owner is incredible. (In fact, he's indignant about other companies who give home improvement contractors a bad name. Was recommended by a building inspector who we highly respect for all of his recommendations. Job couldn't have gone better. And of course, a completely dry basement. The only downside is you may have to schedule far ahead they are in such high demand, and rightly so.

Description of Work
basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2018

Service Provider Response

thank you for providing such a great review.....we appreciate all the kind people we are fortunate enough to cross paths with and you are no exception mr. [Member Name Removed]....it was our pleasure working with you to provide a dry basement and we are highly appreciative of you choosing us for your work....if you ever have any concerns or issues please reach out to me at 440-439-8033...thank you again.....marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

12/22/2018


james A.

So far so good, but the test will be next summer when it rains hard

Description of Work
They put in a sump pump in a room in our basement

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2018

Service Provider Response

thank you for taking the time to provide a review and we are proud of the grade you gave us.....i trust that you will find the system to do exactly as it is designed to do and that it will keep the area waterproofed dry from seepage and leakage just as our other 19,000+ customers....should you have any questions or concerns please call me at 440-439-8033...thank you again for choosing our company to solve your waterproofing needs...marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

10/17/2018


Michele J.

The workers showed up on time, were friendly and extremely professional. They worked steady and did an outstanding job on the clean up. The second day went just as well. The workers were knowledgeable and happy to explain the process. I have recommended Bdry to several of my friends.

Description of Work
Installed a sump pump system in basement.

Category concrete repair, excavators, pavers, gravel, wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2018

Service Provider Response

thank you for you kind review.....we are very proud of our crews and the work our company provides for our customers.....thank you also for your referral of friends to our company....ask them to give your name when they call as a referral could earn you $25.00....if your friends have the work completed we would send you a check in the amount of $25.00....we appreciate your referral as you can't put a price on word-of-mouth...so many of our customers come to us from the referral of friends and family.....thank you again....marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

10/02/2018


Deborah H.

All went very well and scheduled on time. The workers were customer friendly and professional; they arrived on time everyday and cleaned behind themselves. The price i was charged was well appreciated. I am very happy with a job well done.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing, wells

Cost $6,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2018

Images

Review for B-DRY SYSTEM CLEVELAND - 668 NORTHFIELD RD, Bedford, OH - 37443326

+1 More

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to post this review mrs. [Member Name Removed].....we value each customer in having chose us to do their basement waterproofing and i was very glad to hear that all went well....our crews do a great job and are expected to respect your home as they did.....if you have any questions or concerns do not hesitate to contact me......and the pictures are great...thank you for including them......marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

10/01/2018


Jim B.

We hired B-Dry System to do the waterproofing and found the workers to be very punctual, friendly and they certainly they how to do the work. They answered any questions I asked and completed the work just as I was told it would be done. We are very pleased with our completed basement and would be glad to recommend this company.

Description of Work
We were planning to move and were informed by the inspector that our basement needed to be waterproofed -- our real estate agent recommended B-Dry System-CLEVELAND

Category concrete repair, excavators, pavers, gravel, basement waterproofing, wells

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2018

Service Provider Response

thank you for your kind review mr. [Member Name Removed].....we appreciate you choosing our company to waterproof your basement and for the referral of your agent who recommended us....we are very respected with many real estate agents....it was nice working with you and you can be assured that in the sale of your home the warranty fully transfers to the new owner.....please let me know if you have any concerns or questions......thank you again...marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

09/27/2018


Jeff P.

B Dry did an excellent job and I'm pleased with their work. Communication with the office as well as crew was great. They were timely and left the place clean. The price was also affordable for the type of work they did. Thanks again!

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2018

Service Provider Response

thank you mr. [Member Name Removed]for providing us with such a great review....it was truly a pleasure working with you....we will be seeing you soon to make those cement repairs as scheduled.....if you have any further concerns just do as you did and reach out to us....thank you again....marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

09/22/2018


Shon W.

B-Dry responded on time daily and completed the job in the specified timeframe as discussed. I would definitely recommend them for your waterproofing needs.

Description of Work
Waterproofing in a crawl space

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2018

Service Provider Response

thank you mr. [Member Name Removed] for providing a review.....we appreciated that you chose our company to meet your waterproofing needs.....if you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to call me....marianne lorden, business manager

5.0

05/15/2018


Matthew B.

Install went well and as planned/scheduled, the crew was knowledgeable and helpful, in addition to the waterproofing they tore out an old concrete sink, fixed our inherited cracked old sump pits, and our basement has been dry as a bone since. Our original contact, Marty, came out after the install to inspect. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Inside waterproofing

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2018