Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

B-Level Ltd

4.9

(256) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 1999

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5020 Basil Western Rd

Baltimore, OH 43105

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Locally owned and operated business servicing the Greater Central Ohio area for over 23 years. 18 employees. No Subs. Drug Free Workplace. Payment due upon completion. No high pressure sales. $374.00 minimum. Credit Cards accepted. Financing is available....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(256) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

228

4

16

3

5

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

mudjacking (236)foundation repair (39)basement waterproofing (12)chimney repair (5)concrete repair (29)concrete driveways (16)Patios (6)decks & porches (4)pressure washing (2)hardscaping (1)masonry (1)
Showing 1-10 of 256 reviews
5.0

06/16/2021

The company that replaced the driveway quoted $5,480 to replace the sidewalk -- nearly double what we would pay for the entire driveway job. We asked B-Level for an estimate to have the sidewalk leveled. Cost $626.40. We had that work done and they returned about 2 weeks later to caulk the area where the crack was and to caulk the seam between the sidewalk and the stoop. B-Level did a great job!

Description of Work
Before replacing our driveway, we wanted to fix a problem with an uneven sidewalk from the driveway to the house.

Category mudjacking

Cost $626.4

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2021

Images

Review for B-Level Ltd - 5020 Basil Western Rd, Baltimore, OH - 39374045

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your concrete lifting projects! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
5.0

12/26/2020

Great job. The price was very fair. Showed up on time and got everything done in one trip. I would definitely use them again, if needed.

Description of Work
Sidewalk leveling

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your concrete lifting projects! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
5.0

11/09/2020

B-Level was great. Butch coordinated everything for us and gave us a fair quote. We had a two-man team who installed carbon fiber strips against two walls in our basement and filled in the cracks. The job took longer than anticipated because of some material on our foundation blocks which needed to be sanded off. They did not charge us for the extra work which I appreciated. There were a few spill...

Description of Work
Carbon fiber strips installed

Category foundation repair

Cost $5,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your foundation repair project! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
5.0

10/08/2020

Excellent! Prompt, professional, friendly, and competent.

Description of Work
Front step and walkway needed leveling and afterwards cosmetic caulking.

Category mudjacking

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your concrete lifting projects! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
5.0

08/25/2020

They not only did an excellent job but pointed out another issue I had not related to the job. Which by the way was significant and led to us correcting a previous unrealized issue.

Description of Work
Five locations (sidewalk) had to be releveled.

Category mudjacking

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your concrete lifting projects! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
5.0

08/16/2020

It came out perfect. I would use them again. They were also neat and clean.

Description of Work
Patio leveling

Category basement waterproofing,mudjacking,patios

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your concrete lifting projects! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
5.0

08/01/2020

They did a wonderful job, from providing the estimate to scheduling and completing the work! I have recommended them to my neighbors and would definitely use them again!!

Description of Work
The concrete pad on our attached porch needed to be leveled

Category mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your concrete lifting projects! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
5.0

06/28/2020

submitted bid Explained services and we agreed on work/price. Did work on agreed date, to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Sidewk leveling

Category mudjacking

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your concrete lifting projects! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
4.0

06/15/2020

Just a note to prospective clients, this company will install steel beams in your basement after a structural engineer has assessed your basement. But they will not fill cracks (they refer you to a mason) and they will not come out and assess your basement. They only do work *after* you know what needs to be done.

Description of Work
Assess crack in basement

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

Service Provider Response

We absolutely can take a look at your basement. If you would like to contact our office we can set that up. Per your original online request, you asked for a crack to be filled in your basement. You are correct that we don't fill cracks only, but we do provide wall stabilization solutions, so if you are interested in that, please contact our office and we can set up a time for our project manager ...
5.0

04/23/2020

Because of the pandemic, we were asked to send pictures and measure the depth of the porch to get a quote. The salesperson said the porch needed to be 24" high in order for them to get underneath and level it. Our porch is 15" high. They said they could not do the work and suggested getting a concrete contractor--probably need to replace the porch altogether. They were incredibly fast to reply, an...

Description of Work
porch needed leveling

Category mudjacking

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else in the future!

Services Offered

Services we provide include; concrete leveling, concrete raising, mud-jacking, concrete grinding, concrete caulking, concrete cleaning and sealing, foundation repair, helical piles, pre-construction piles, foundation and chimney stabilization, basement waterproofing, basement wall reinforcement using steel beams and carbon fiber, basement wall crack injection, sump pumps, battery backups, egress windows, crawl space encapsulation, and drain pipe scoping.

Services Not Offered

Services we do not provide include; 24 hour emergency service,concrete replacement, concrete resurfacing, concrete stains, concrete restoration, concrete overlay, concrete polishing, concrete painting, concrete installation, new concrete, foundation replacement, building foundations, precast concrete foundations, paver patios, basement finishing, and glass block windows.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes