Ideal Handyman Services

About

Founded undefined

We specialize in electrical services, repairs, installs, lighting, panel upgrades, ceiling fans, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Electrical Project

electrician

Solar attic fan installation
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (10)ceiling fan installation (2)handyman (2)generator service (1)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
5.0

01/04/2023


Al G.

Awesome. Explained all that we were seeing, what was not working and what was working. Never tried to up-sell, had needed supplies, thorough and efficient. I asked about some future power needs and he explained that I could do it with existing set up. Awesome!

Description of Work
Troubleshooting power

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2023

5.0

10/25/2022


Renee O.

Donovan was great he very quickly diagnosed the issue and corrected the wiring. The new range hood work perfectly now. His pricing was very fair. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
troubleshoot a newly installed range hood

Category electrician, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2022

5.0

10/12/2022


David M.

Donavan responded very quickly to my request after posting on Angi! He’s very knowledgeable in the electrical field. He did a GREAT job installing the receptacle and Lockout switch for my generator. Donavan went over all of the instructions after the job was completed the cost of the job was fair and he never went up on the quote. Very polite and patient he cleaned up all material after the job was completed. I defiantly would recommend calling him again for all types of handyman work!

Description of Work
Generator outlet

Category electrician, generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2022

5.0

08/20/2022


Agustin V.

One of the best professional that works in my house, He was very friendly and he completed the work in a very fast manner.

Description of Work
ceiling fans

Category ceiling fans

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2022

5.0

07/12/2022


Edward L.

Done a great job!!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2022

5.0

06/21/2022


Gary B.

Donavan was great and was very professional. I will hire him for a couple of projects in the future.

Description of Work
Installed ceiling fans

Category ceiling fans

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2022

5.0

06/15/2022


Alan W.

Donovan came out on a Tuesday to provide a quote. His rate was reasonable, and he actually had an opening in his schedule to do the work the next morning. He arrived when he said he would, got the work done in the time he estimated, and thoroughly cleaned up after himself. Very professional, and I wouldn’t hesitate to call him again for another project.

Description of Work
Solar attic fan installation

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2022

5.0

05/31/2022


Geoff H.

Excellent. Reasonable quote, fast work. He was in and out in a couple of hours. Very satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
electrical

Category electrician

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2022

5.0

05/23/2022


Linda H.

Donovan was great. He called when he was on his way and arrived exactly when he said he would. He was knowledgeable and quoted us a fair price for the work requested. We hired him and he completed the work right then within a few hours. He did a great job and I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2022

5.0

05/19/2022


alesha S.

I hired Handyman Services to change outlet receptacles in my older farm house, as well as hang outdoor lighting and a few other odds and ends. Mr.Guginard was prompt on time, knew exactly what needed to be done , was very professional , knowledgably and of course highly affordable. I will be using him in the future for further upgrades on my home. If your looking for a amazing electrician and jack of all trades I highly recommend Handyman Services for all your Handyman needs

Description of Work
Outlets Changed, Lights hung , switched out fans, fixed my panel box, finished my add on bedroom all the wiring, plus some !

Category electrician

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2022

5.0

05/14/2022


Tammy N.

Fantastic. Mr Guignard did exactly what he said he was going to do and in the time frame I was quoted. He’s fast and honest. I have used him several times. I highly recommend his service. Everything is working great!

Description of Work
Home maintenance. Adding lights and changing out fans.

Category electrician, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2022

5.0

05/13/2022


Jack T.

On time, very very neat, great service reasonable price! Would definitely recommend and call back for service

Description of Work
Added can lights

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2022

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Based in

    Four Oaks, NC 27524

    Friday
    Open All Day

    Services Offered

    Electrical, Ceiling Fans, Handyman Services, Generator, Home Automation,
    TV Service - Cable,
    Internet Service

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Electrical TV mounting ethernet cables Electrical diagnostics HDMI GFCI outlets bathroom exhaust fan replacements trenching lighting replacements and upgrades

    Health & Safety Measures

    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ideal Handyman Services

    How is Ideal Handyman Services overall rated?

    Ideal Handyman Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ideal Handyman Services open?

    Ideal Handyman Services is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Ideal Handyman Services provide

    Ideal Handyman Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Ideal Handyman Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ideal Handyman Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Ideal Handyman Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ideal Handyman Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ideal Handyman Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Ideal Handyman Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ideal Handyman Services?

    Yes, Ideal Handyman Services offers warranties.

    What services does Ideal Handyman Services offer?

    Ideal Handyman Services offers the following services: TV mounting, ethernet, troubleshooting electrical issues,lighting replacements and upgrades, appliance installs,outlets, devices, plumbing fixture replacements, nest or ring security systems, trenching to sheds, bathroom exhaust fans installs