Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Empire Carpet & Blinds

4.8

(199) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2000

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

10500 McMullen Creek Pkwy

Charlotte, NC 28226

Description

Looking for new Carpet, Hardwoods, Flooring or Blinds? Update your floors and you update your house! Since 1996, Charlotte Carpet Store, Empire Carpet & Blinds has been providing quality carpet, hardwood flooring, laminate wood, blinds & more at an unbeatable price. If you are looking for the Guaranteed Best Prices in Charlotte on major flooring brands like Mohawk, Shaw, Masland, Stanton, and Dixie then come by our carpet store today. Shop our 10,000 square foot flooring showroom and warehouse for quality carpet, hardwood flooring, laminate and wood, LVP, LVT, vinyl, shutters, and blinds. All at great prices. Come in to see why 8 out of 10 customers are referred to us by previous customers. 7 employees. Installation. Cost is determined by the job. Additional phones -704-541-3988, (704) 542-7200. Additional DBA - Empire Carpet & Blinds Inc. Award winning. We only do repairs on flooring originally installed by our Company. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(199) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

165

4

17

3

7

2

4

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

carpet installation (161)flooring (69)hardwood floors (18)window treatment (7)tile installation (2)blind cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 199 reviews
5.0

02/10/2019

We had carpet replaced in three bedrooms and hallway. From start to finish, sales to installation, everything went without a hitch. The sales manager helped us pick just the right flooring and the installation team did an excellent job. The floors are just beautiful and everyone was very professional and a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Hardwood floors

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2019

5.0

11/04/2018

Empire couldn't have been more accommodating to our needs. The Sales Manager, Tim, understood our needs and made wonderful product suggestions. The crew was on time, and did a fabulous job. They were very careful and very nice. It is a huge disruption to have this type of work done, but they handled it in a professional manner. Thanks, Empire carpet and Blinds!

Description of Work
Wall to wall carpeting in three bedrooms, closets, hallway, bonus room and stairwell

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2018

5.0

11/22/2017

Product is beautiful. Installation was performed and installed in the timeframe promised.

Description of Work
Replaced 1st level flooring with an engineered pre-finished hardwood.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2017

5.0

09/21/2017

Excellent. Very pleased with the carpet quality and color. Our salesman, Tim, was very helpful as well as professional, personable and knowledgeable. The installers were also extremely professional, did an excellent job and were very considerate. I would highly recommend Empire Carpet & Blinds.

Description of Work
Ordered carpeting to be installed for 4 bedrooms including all closets.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2017

5.0

09/11/2017

Tim, the Sales Associate was knowledgable and was able to match the correct type of carpet for our needs. He was able to move up the installation date which helped us tremendously since we couldn't move in until the carpets were installed. The installers were professional and did an ecellent job. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
New carpets installed and old ones removed.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2017

5.0

08/08/2017

I would use them again. They were really good I Installation of wood floor wouldn’t change anything honestly.

Description of Work
Installation of wood flooring.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2016

Service Provider Response

Wrong flooring store.
5.0

08/08/2017

They were really good I wouldn’t change anything honestly.

Description of Work
Carpet replacement in our home.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2017

Service Provider Response

We do not have a store in Atlanta. Wrong company!
5.0

07/03/2017

on a score of 1-10 they scored 100!

Description of Work
carpet replacement and blind installation

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2017

5.0

06/29/2017

It was AMAZING! I rarely write reviews but this one truly warrants it. Tim McLaughlin, the Sales Manager, was incredibly helpful when we visited the showroom. He listened to what we didn't like about our current carpet and directed us to the perfect carpet for us. He gave us samples to bring home to make final color selection. Tim sent THE BEST crew to do our install. My husband and I were very nervous, given our prior experience with another company. But Miguel and his team showed up ahead of schedule and were extremely professional. The best word I can think of to describe them is "artists". They did an outstanding job and far exceeded our expectations. We were so grateful for the overall experience dealing with Tim, Miguel and his crew. I am recommending them to friends, family, and co-workers. If you are in the market for flooring, you should absolutely check them out. You won't be sorry.

Description of Work
We had our entire upstairs re carpeted. We had a flood upstairs a few years ago and the carpet the insurance company had installed was low quality and installed poorly. We have been unhappy ever since. I looked on Angie's List and found Empire Carpet.

Category carpet installation

Cost $8,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2017

5.0

06/28/2017

on a score of 1 to 10, they score 100! On time arrival, professional, owner on site during times of service as a participant....Clean as a whistle and oh so pleasant!

Description of Work
new carpet installation and removal of previous, new blinds

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2017

Services Offered

Carpet, Hardwood, Laminate Wood, Tile, & Vinyl Flooring. Window Treatments Blinds & Shutters.

Services Not Offered

We do not repair carpet or do oriental Rug Repair. No Sanding and Refinishing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Warranties
Yes