Gray Carpentry Services

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 •

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

336 Short Michigan Ave

Asheville, NC 28806

Description

Gray Carpentry Services is a local home improvement company with emphasis on improvement. Whether it's a minor repair to a full renovation our company looks to bring quality and efficiency to your personal needs. ...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.2

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.2

Resposiveness

4.2
Read reviews by category
woodworking (6)garage building (4)home remodeling (3)architect (3)door installation (2)deck cleaning (2)decks & porches (2)interior painting (1)home builder (1)flooring (1)tile installation (1)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

11/15/2020

It all went great. It was very helpful and necessary repairs on a 1952 house. It went smoothly and was reasonably priced. I am glad they were able to handle my homes issues professionally and I would recommend them and the crew. He was flexible with schedule and payments which was also helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof extended, deck repairs, gutters, drainage

CATEGORY decks,deck cleaning,garage builders,woodworking,architect

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2020

5.0

10/14/2020

Fantastic. Darrell made me feel great about it. We went with a more high quality wood and it was worth it! Job took two days once the wood arrived. Looks spectacular. Tubular, even. All in all great stuff. Fun guy. Give him a call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck Installation

CATEGORY decks,remodeling,deck cleaning,garage builders,home builders,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! I appreciate your business!
5.0

10/14/2020

Gray Carpentry Services built a custom outdoor garden structure with several raised garden beds. 2 doors to allow access to each aisle. Pleasant, professional and very easy to work with. Great work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor Garden structure w/raised beds

CATEGORY picture framing,garage builders,architect,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

Images

Photo for Gray Carpentry Services - 336 Short Michigan Ave, Asheville, NC - 38947188

+2 More

1.0

10/12/2020

It did not go well at all. In addition to being unethical, his skill level is severely lacking. For example, our upper cabinets were literally falling off the wall in less than 24 hours after being installed and they were empty! "Custom" pantry is a joke. He ordered wrong cabinets - both style and size. Three weeks of painting and repainting cabinets which he ordered pre-painted. His excuse-the hu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Small renovation

CATEGORY custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,picture framing,remodeling,garage builders,woodworking,architect,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

Images

Photo for Gray Carpentry Services - 336 Short Michigan Ave, Asheville, NC - 38942446

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], working for you was certainly an experience. I'm sorry you are unhappy. Best wishes.
5.0

09/11/2020

Darrell and his crew did a great job on our kitchen. Very professional and a super nice guy! Will definitely call again! 👍

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

5.0

08/24/2020

It was good, although it took so long to finish the job and he is also a nice person.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did my covered deck.

CATEGORY woodworking

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2020

5.0

08/21/2020

It was good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Custom cabin and deck work.

CATEGORY woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2018

5.0

10/29/2019

Very well with no conflict

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding on an addition and gutters ...and a bathroom sink install

CATEGORY woodworking,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

    Services Offered

    I offer services from full renovations and permitted structural alterations to minor repairs and anything to contribute to the beautification and functionality of your property.

    Services Not Offered

    License required electrical installation

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    PayPal, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes