Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carson Brothers Inc

Founded 1976 • With Angi since July 2012

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1639 Montana Hwy 35

Kalispell, MT 59901

Description

Leading full-service HVAC contractor in the Flathead Valley for more than 30 years....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/13/2017


Jack S.

Our Air Conditioner is working the best it has in years. The Technician, Tony W., was fabulous.

Description of Work
AC was not working because the lines were freezing. Another agency turned off the system and and apparently had to order a fairly expensive part which would require 3 to 4 hours to install. I called Carson Brothers after getting no update from the other agency. Carson Brothers technician immediately said we do need that part and he checked the system which indicated two leaks on the fittings on the compressor. He fixed the leaks in a short time.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/07/2016


Rhonda H.

Very well. They were very professional and prompt. This was important since it was a commercial rental

Description of Work
gas furnace replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/27/2015


Deb M.

Description of Work
We had just moved in, it was 95 degrees and the AC wasn't working. Called Carson Brothers, Inc and they were there the next morning. technician found the problem quickly and we had AC! They saved the day! I would recommend them in a heart-beat and plan on using them when I need service on my heating system. Other Techs said they'd be here in 3 or 4 days. |

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

05/14/2015


Mark S.

Description of Work
Installed heat pump system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/13/2015


Jim J.

Description of Work
replaced capacitor on furnace, did a great job on last minute notice on a Friday afternoon, they give a senior citizen discount

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/22/2014


Karlene L.

The technician arrived at the given time and was very professional. He replaced the filter and cleaned what needed to be cleaned. Afterward he went over in detail what was done and we discussed an annual maintenance program for both our heating and cooling systems. He said the price of the program was $119 for both the heating and cooling check per year and with that we got a discount on any parts needed and other perks. This price was almost half of what the other company we used charged for the same service. He finished the job quickly and answered all of our questions before leaving.

Description of Work
This was a maintenance check on our furnace system which hadn't been done in quite a while.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/07/2013


Suzanne S.

We dealt with three Carson Brothers technicians and each one of them was thorough, professional and skillful at their jobs. The first visit was an emergency call...our furnace stopped working and it was very cold outside. We called several local heating businesses and Carson Brothers was the only one that came immediately. I was very impressed by all of my interactions with Carson Brothers employees. Our furnace is at least 20 years old and hadn't been service in the 10 years we have lived here so there was a lot to deal with. The Carson Brothers technicians did a wonderful job and we have signed up with them for regular maintenance visits. When the time comes that our furnace finally needs to be replaced we will confidently use Carson Brothers to replace it.

Description of Work
Over the course of three visits the furnace ignition module was replaced, the limit control was fixed and the aged furnace was given its first inspection and maintenance in at least 10 years.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/10/2013


Sandra B.

They are very professional and thorough. I can depend on them. There may be cheaper places, but I don't believe I would get the same level of service.

Description of Work
They service my HVAC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Grizzly Air

    Here at Grizzly Air we pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects no matter how big or small. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to keeping you comfortable!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Elevated Air

    Elevated Air is a client focused company located in beautiful Kalispell, Montana. Our business was started on the premise that our customers should be treated with the highest level of respect and integrity. We take pride in our heating and air conditioning repair, maintenance, and replacement. After 30 years of experience in the industry, we have the knowledge and care to help with all your comfort needs. Give us a call for an ELEVATED SERVICE EXPERIENCE!  

    Offers by Elevated Air  on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Service, installation, and maintenance on all makes and models of HVAC Commericial and Residiential equipment. Commericial Low-Temp refrigeration. Furnace, Heat Pump, Geothermal, AC, Boilers, Oil furnaces

    Services Not Offered

    High Temp Commericial Refrigeration

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carson Brothers Inc

    How is Carson Brothers Inc overall rated?

    Carson Brothers Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carson Brothers Inc open?

    Carson Brothers Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Carson Brothers Inc provide

    Carson Brothers Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Carson Brothers Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carson Brothers Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Carson Brothers Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Carson Brothers Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carson Brothers Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Carson Brothers Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Carson Brothers Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Carson Brothers Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Carson Brothers Inc?

    No, Carson Brothers Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Carson Brothers Inc offer?

    Carson Brothers Inc offers the following services: Service, installation, and maintenance on all makes and models of HVAC Commericial and Residiential equipment. Commericial Low-Temp refrigeration. Furnace, Heat Pump, Geothermal, AC, Boilers, Oil furnaces

    Are there any services Carson Brothers Inc does not offer?

    High Temp Commericial Refrigeration