Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Skow Mechanical LLC

Founded 1983 •

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12115 Drake St NW

Minneapolis, MN 55448

Description

Skow Mechanical"home comfort experts"you can trust to provide your home with the perfect solutions to ensure your indoor air system performs with unprecedented efficiency and sustainability. Skow Mechanical is also dedicated to maintaining superior air filtration with products to align superior climate control with a clean breathable home. Whether you are building a new home, an addition, finishing a basement or remodeling and need ductwork done or just looking to replace your old inefficient Furnace or Air Conditioner, Skow Mechanical does it all. We install garage heaters, electronic air cleaners, UV light filtration, humidifiers, air to air exchangers, heat pumps and so much more. Now offering peace of mind maintenance plans with industry leading incentives at a low flat rate. Seasonal tune ups and professional service of all makes and models. Call us today and become a part of our Skow Mechanical customer family.😊...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/25/2021


Laurie B.

I am so happy that I found someone that I can rely on and trust. Dan was professional, thorough, knowledgeable and nice. I definitely would recommend them.

Description of Work
New furnace and Air Conditioner

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/06/2021


Rajesh A.

Great, professional people. Everyone I spoke with was very polite and easy to deal with. Very knowledgeable of every aspect of what we needed. I would recommend Skow Mechanical to anyone. They are top notch.

Description of Work
Furnace and ac installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/03/2021


Troy B.

The installation was quick with no issues. Scheduling and communication was very good and timely. I would recommend this vendor.

Description of Work
New Furnace & A/C installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/17/2021


Sara W.

Dan is top notch! He is always working with you, rather than trying to work you over financially. He is honest, responsive, knowledgeable and all around great. Highly, highly recommend....

Description of Work
service furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/05/2021


Kelly Z.

It went very well. I would recommend Skow Mechanical and will be using them in the future!

Description of Work
service furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/01/2021


Ryan J.

Arrived early which was nice. Very professional. Exceeded my expectations. Efficient and very fair price!

Description of Work
basement ventilation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We are very pleased to have had the opportunity to work with you .
5.0

02/24/2021


Zack W.

Excellent, wouldn’t hire anyone else!

Description of Work
New furnace installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and we look forward to working with you on future projects.
5.0

02/12/2021


Mike S.

Excellent job. Would definitely hire again. Very knowledgeable and professional

Description of Work
Furnace and Air Conditioning system installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

02/12/2021


Matt M.

Dan is an amazing guy and does amazing work! I would recommend him to anyone and will use him for everything going forward!

Description of Work
new furnace installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You.
5.0

02/12/2021


John B.

Dan was great! He is very knowledgeable, efficient, and trustworthy. He came in and got the job done fast than I had expected and his price was a lot lower than other bids I had received. I also really like the wifi thermostat, can't go wrong! I would definitely call Skow Mechanical again for my hvac needs, thanks Dan!

Description of Work
garage heater installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing Skow Mechanical
5.0

11/11/2020


Morgan M.

After an extensive research on HVAC services, i decided to go with Skow Mechanical. Dan is an expert in his field of service, he listened to my needs and went above and beyond my expectations to ensure i had the best product without breaking bank. The furnace and a/c install was completed within a day. Within a week it passed city inspection with flying colors all because Dan is a meticulous worker that takes pride in his work. He also helped me with filling out rebate forms from centerpoint and promised to follow up with Xcel for a/c install in the spring. I would without doubt recommend his services to anyone. Thanks for your exceptional services Dan!!

Description of Work
new furnace & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

11/07/2020


Mike R.

He did a excellent job installing the air and furnace. I would absolutely recommend him to other family members and Friends.

Description of Work
Furnace and air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks
5.0

10/25/2020


chaz M.

Woke up this morning to a freezing cold house. Called three local companies with no answer. Tried Skow Mechanical and Dan answered immediately. He asked me a few questions regarding my situation and walked me through a few trouble shooting steps. Well long story short Dan pin pointed the issue over the phone and had my furnace up and running within minutes. This kind of service would be hard to find in other companies. Skow Mechanical could have made a house call and charged me for the services provided, instead Dan walked me though a simple process of elimination and sloved my issue. Highly recommend honest company. I will be hiring Skow Mechanical this spring for a new A/C unit. I would recommend this honest company to anyone looking for any HVAC needs!!

Description of Work
service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive review, we were happy to help.
5.0

10/23/2020


Patty F.

GREAT!!!! Got Both Furnace,AC done the same day ,,very professional,,took the time ,,explaining!!!!Thank You

Description of Work
Furnace & AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing Skow Mechanical
5.0

10/16/2020


Joe S.

Easy to work with. Knew what they were doing and was a fair price.

Description of Work
A/C Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/15/2020


Brandon S.

Dan Skowronek, from Skow Mechanical is nothing but a true Professional. He installed a new AC/Furnace Combo for me this summer, when my AC went out. I had quite a few estimates done, as AC Units were almost impossible to find this crazy summer. Not for Dan, he sourced the new equipment when no one else could, beat all the competitors pricing and had it installed before they could even find an AC/Furnace unit to install. He is a Master of his trade, and a perfectionist with great attention to detail. Thanks Dan!

Description of Work
Furnace & AC installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

You are very welcome, and we want to thank you for choosing Skow Mechanical for your new home comfort system.
5.0

10/14/2020


brent L.

Dan was extremely professional in all applications. I in fact booked him for another service we are in need of. The quality of work and the price were exceptional. Skow Mechanical is our HVAC vendor from now on.

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/14/2020


Shane H.

Dan did a great job installing my new furnace and ac in Anoka. I felt comfortable having Dan in my home and I would recommend him to anyone looking for both a great price and great service.

Description of Work
New Furnace & A/C

Category electrician

5.0

09/04/2020


Svetlana W.

Dan is great, professional, on time, fast and just plain awesome, if I can describe his work. I know how it suppose to be done, so I can tell. Also, out of all quotes I got, his quote was most affordable. So, great quality work at affordable price - nothing can top it.

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

thanks for the awesome review. It was a pleasure working for you to move one step closer to finishing your basement for your family to enjoy.
5.0

07/22/2020


Alyssa T.

Went very well. Professional, friendly and honest.

Description of Work
A/C service. Charge system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

thanks for the good review😊
5.0

07/21/2020


Mike S.

It was good. They did what they were supposed to do. They did a good service.

Description of Work
They installed a new ac unit for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

we appreciate the good review. thank you
5.0

07/21/2020


Kendra M.

It was really good. They were really fast.

Description of Work
They installed an ac for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review.
5.0

07/21/2020


Joseph W.

It was great. They showed up early. They have everything installed in a timely manner. They cleaned up everything. They did a pretty good job. It was a reasonable price. They were professional and efficient.

Description of Work
They installed a heating unit on my garage.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure working for you.
5.0

07/17/2020


Sam R.

Great! Vary knowledgeable, professional, does great work.

Description of Work
furnace and A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

07/17/2020


Joe B.

It was an excellent experience. The product install was done perfectly with great detail. They were very professional and the install was done on time. A++

Description of Work
new furnace and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review. Much appreciated!😁

    Other local Pros in your area

    Randy's Electric

    You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Randy's Electric on Angi
    Harrison Electric Inc

    14 Employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. Travel charge applies. No extra charge for 24-hour emergency service (for existing customers only). Primary service area- Western & Northern suburbs of Minneapolis/St Paul including Hennepin, Anoka & Ramsey counties and parts of Sherburne county. All employees are background checked and drug tested.  

    Advantage Electric

    At Advantage Electric, our team of experienced professionals takes pride in affordable electrical service and top-quality workmanship on residential, commercial and industrial properties. We proudly serve Minneapolis and St. Paul, MN and the surrounding suburbs. Don’t be shocked by the high prices and low quality of other electricians! Get it done right the first time with Advantage Electric. Are you building a new home or business, remodeling or putting in an addition? Are you interesting in upgrading your existing electrical system? We offer complete wiring services, including rewiring and electric repair. We are a full-service electric contractor, with no job too big or too small. We also offer same-day, emergency service for your convenience. Advantage Electric services include: -Wiring -Lighting -Phone and data -Safety analysis -Whole-house surge protection -Electrical repairs We are proud to be locally owned and operated. Our reputation is built on our superior craftsmanship and personalized service. We finish each job as if it were our own project and ensure the quality and professionalism that you deserve. Together, we’ll make certain that we’re both proud of the finished product. Please call Advantage Electric today for an estimate on your project!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    MB771640
    Trade License Locale
    Minnesota
    Trade License Authority
    MN Department of labor and industry
    Trade License Expiration
    07/09/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    25%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer anything that has to do with home comfort and air quality. We install, maintain and service all makes and models of residential furnaces, air conditioning, air handlers, heat pumps, ductless minsplit systems and garage heaters. We also offer a wide variety of indoor air purification, hepa, and humidifiers to maintain safe, clean air throughout your home. Whether you are building a new home, remodeling or are in need of a new system or a simple upgrade Skow Mechanical will work with you to find the best option for your needs at a very competitive price to ALWAYS fit your budget GUARANTEED!

    Services Not Offered

    duct cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Skow Mechanical LLC

    How is Skow Mechanical LLC overall rated?

    Skow Mechanical LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Skow Mechanical LLC open?

    Skow Mechanical LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Skow Mechanical LLC provide

    Skow Mechanical LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Skow Mechanical LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Skow Mechanical LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Skow Mechanical LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Skow Mechanical LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Skow Mechanical LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Skow Mechanical LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Skow Mechanical LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Skow Mechanical LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Skow Mechanical LLC?

    Yes, Skow Mechanical LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Skow Mechanical LLC offer?

    Skow Mechanical LLC offers the following services: We offer anything that has to do with home comfort and air quality. We install, maintain and service all makes and models of residential furnaces, air conditioning, air handlers, heat pumps, ductless minsplit systems and garage heaters. We also offer a wide variety of indoor air purification, hepa, and humidifiers to maintain safe, clean air throughout your home. Whether you are building a new home, remodeling or are in need of a new system or a simple upgrade Skow Mechanical will work with you to find the best option for your needs at a very competitive price to ALWAYS fit your budget GUARANTEED!

    Are there any services Skow Mechanical LLC does not offer?

    duct cleaning