Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

State Champ Moving

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Located In

Pontiac, MI 48342

Description

We are a family oriented company that's very dependable & caring. Our goal is to make your move less stressful with our help. When you're hiring us you're hiring a group of professionals who take that extra step to make you feel more at ease....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.3

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

movers (8)piano movers (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
4.0

06/08/2021

We were happy with the work, will probably use them in the future.

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

5.0

05/29/2021

Great! They arrived with the right equipment and got the job done.

Description of Work
Moved a piano

Category piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2021

5.0

05/18/2021

Excellent. Charles and his partner Dee are the best. They were able to complete my move that the other moving company could not do. I highly recommend them.. You won’t be disappointed.

Description of Work
Sleeper sofa moved

Category moving companies

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021

1.0

05/16/2021

We had a very bad experience with State Champ Moving. Charles confirmed a moving appointment for yesterday afternoon at 4:30 pm. When he hadn't arrived by 5:00, we called him and he said he'd been delayed and wouldn't arrive until 6. Then he disappeared. He never arrived, and never called to apologize or explain. We wound up wasting several hours and our truck rental fee.

Description of Work
Office move

Category moving companies

Cost $150

Work Completed On 05/15/2021

5.0

05/11/2021

It was great. They were clean and they were very careful with my stuff

Description of Work
They moved furniture around the house.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

5.0

05/11/2021

They did a good job. They were on time and they were there when I needed them.

Description of Work
They moved some stuff for me.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

05/06/2021

Charles and his crew were great. Hired to move our entire 2 bedroom apartment to our new apartment. Arrived as scheduled and finished our move fairly quickly. Very responsive and professional. Great pricing!!! Definitely would recommend!!!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2021

5.0

05/06/2021

Great. He was very professional. And moved everything in a timely fashion. Would definitely hire again!!!!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

5.0

05/05/2021

Excellent! Charles and his assistance acted in a professional manner throughout the entire house moving. Have used on Several occasions and will continue to do so in the future. Respectful and professional throughout the entire experience.

Description of Work
furniture moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

    Services Offered

    Packing/Unpacking, Moving, Long-Distance Moves & Short-Distance Moves

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes