Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ty's Moving

4.5

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since May 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Delivery Service
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7079 N Saginaw Rd

Mount Morris, MI 48458

https://www.tysmovingllcmi.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

During the COVID-19 we are helping our customers a little differently. We ask that only one person be in the home on the day of the move and we also come equipped with a face mask and gloves. Our trucks are cleaned and disinfected after every move. We are trying to stay safe as much as possible while still relocating you to you new home. Give us a call for more information or concerns.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

"Grown men playing with dollies" Moving is stressful enough, let Ty's Moving take the labor out of it. We currently are a 5 men crew. Yet any regular move consists of two to three guys max. We have been moving customers through a subcontract of uhaul ware people could rate our moving services just like this site. Ty's moving is a top 5 star rating for service and price. If you have questions or want to set an appointment you can call or text us @ (810)874-2352 or contact us on our website @ tysmovingllcmi.com...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

movers (12)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

06/03/2022


Ruby G.

They were very courteous and professional and worked very quickly. I would definitely hire them again and recommend them.

Description of Work
moving help

Category moving companies

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2022

5.0

04/01/2022


Tara P.

Efficient, accommodating and very polite! Along with affordable pricing!

Description of Work
unloading uhaul

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2022

5.0

03/12/2022


Charles R.

Very well, Tyler and Justin worked hard climbing stairs and treading through the snow to get the job done. Very professional and nice young men.

Description of Work
Moving Help

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2022

Service Provider Response

yes I'm happy we could get that job completed for you it was defiantly a very snowy day but I'm glad we were able to move everything for you and get the job done. if you need anything in the future don't hesitate to call. good luck with your new home and have a great day.
5.0

03/12/2022


Deanna T.

The guys that helped us move were very fast and friendly. I will be using them again.

Description of Work
Moving Help

Category moving companies

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2022

Service Provider Response

good luck with your new home! im happy we could help
5.0

03/12/2022


mark B.

Other than a late start, they were absolutely amazing!! I would hire them again and would offer referrals as well.

Description of Work
Moving Help

Category moving companies

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2022

Service Provider Response

I'm happy we were able to help you out sir thank you for the review and i apologize about the time, its tuff scheduling an afternoon move if we already have one set for that morning, so giving an exact starting is difficult because you never really know exactly when you'll be done so booking a morning move is always best but either way thank you again and if you need anything in the future give just give me a call and good luck with your new home
5.0

03/12/2022


stephen B.

It went great Myron and Tyler were very polite and helpful They jumped in and got the job done in a timely fashion 5 stars

Description of Work
Moving Help

Category moving companies

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2022

Service Provider Response

I'm glad we were able to help you on your move and get it done quickly. give me a call if you need anything else .
1.0

03/06/2022


Matthew L.

My leather couch was damaged beyond repair. Items got soiled, including the mattress. They cancelled once and refused to pay for damages. The owner was belligerent. The Attorney Generals office and the Better Business Bureau found that Ty's Moving was not licenced or insured. I would not recommend Ty's Moving.

Description of Work
Moving furniture.

Category moving companies

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

We have never moved a [Member Name Removed] and we also have had ZERO damage in 4 months, so im not sure if this is the wrong company you posted for or if this is something from years ago but we have a full commercial general liability coverage so if there was an issue I would have talked to you about this so I really feel this was not for us but if there's something i can do to help please let me know because saying the owner was Belligerent just doesn't sound right at all we haven't had any problems. our guys go out with a smile and get the job done quick and safe and our customers love us so its a real shame to see this but if i can change your mind about us i would love to talk to about it but I encourage you to confirm your writing this to the correct company. have a blessed day and I hope to be able to assist you in the future
5.0

03/23/2021


Rehanna R.

Amazing job moving me across the country. Movers were friendly, knowledgable, efficient and reasonably priced. Highly recommend for a long distance move.

Description of Work
Long distance moving

Category moving companies

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

I'm so happy we were able to help you out and get everything moved for you. I hope you and the cats are enjoying the new home lol enjoy that weather and have a great day Ms.[Member Name Removed]
5.0

01/04/2021


john P.

They were on time and professional. I had no issue with the service

Description of Work
Delivery Service.

Category delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir we are happy to help you on a consistence basis delivering your items for Peerless. its always a pleasure leaving the customers with a smile. have a great day
5.0

12/23/2020


Kathy M.

Really well. they were professional and efficiant.

Description of Work
Office Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you for your kind words [Member Name Removed] I'm happy to help and if you need any in the future just give me a call

Services Offered

Furniture moving and heavy lifting Local moving (under 50 miles) Furniture delivery Long distance moving Packing and unpacking Piano moving All general Commercial and Residential moving Junk Removal

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ty's Moving

How is Ty's Moving overall rated?

Ty's Moving is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are Ty's Moving open?

Ty's Moving is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Ty's Moving provide

Ty's Moving accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Does Ty's Moving offer free estimates?

Yes, Ty's Moving offers free project estimates.

Does Ty's Moving offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Ty's Moving does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Ty's Moving offer a senior discount?

No, Ty's Moving does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Ty's Moving?

No, Ty's Moving does not offer warranties.

What services does Ty's Moving offer?

Ty's Moving offers the following services: Furniture moving and heavy lifting Local moving (under 50 miles) Furniture delivery Long distance moving Packing and unpacking Piano moving All general Commercial and Residential moving Junk Removal