Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Baumann & DeGroot Inc

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2006

4.6

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Baumann & DeGroot is a locally owned and operated HVAC company with over 20 employees. Offering "Quality you can afford." Our service technicians and installers are NATE certified....

Other local Pros in your area

Service Professor Inc

Service Professor is one of the largest home service repair companies in West Michigan! From our base in Grand Rapids we serve more than 15,000 residential and commercial customers in 7 counties providing your electrical, plumbing, heating and cooling, and sewer service and repair needs. When it comes to creating the very best customer experience, few compare to Service Professor! Our commitment to providing exemplary service is the foundation of our business model and the driving force behind everything we do. Choose the team that values transparency and integrity and stands behind the work they do.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Service Professor Inc on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/06/2019


TOM D.

Very good. Very reputable. They do good work for a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Furnace tune up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/09/2018


Regan P.

Baumann & DeGroot did an excellent job! We have used them in the past to service our old unit. When we were ready for a new one, Chad came out to our house and provided a quote. He was willing to meet with us again and answer all of our questions before purchase. We appreciated his knowledge and honesty about what to expect given that we have an older home built in the 1920s. The service guys did a wonderful job installing and the unit is working great! I appreciate that Kim processes rebates and coordinates payment, inspection, etc. We did have to wait a few days initially for a quote response; it is summer and the busy season so that was understandable. Overall, great work. We will use them again!

Description of Work
Heating/AC install (replace old unit)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/21/2018


Helen K.

They were always polite and very professional, They know what they are doing and they are very personable.

Description of Work
Fixed my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/29/2017


TOM D.

Excellent, everything was completed as agreed.

Description of Work
New Air Conditioning System installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate the positive review.
4.0

05/27/2017


Brett P.

Install went flawlessly. New furnace works fantastic as well as looks great. The financing dept has a little work to do on their end. However, overall a good experience.

Description of Work
HVAC replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/22/2017


Kathleen V.

It has had a lot of issues but they have been very good about coming out. Once I got charged twice for a visit and I called them and they were like oh you are right. Very reputable and trustworthy people.

Description of Work
I use Baumann & DeGroot Inc every 6 months.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

12/12/2016


Deb R.

We contacted them the end of September. The gave us an appt for the end of October. It's now Dec 12th and they still do not have parts to fix the fireplace. So disappointing!! We have had to call and remind them to get a quote, ask if the parts are in, etc!!!

Description of Work
Gas fireplace fixed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/17/2016


Kim F.

Baumann and DeGroot did a great job. The customer service and scheduling person I spoke with on the phone was friendly and knowledgeable. The service technician visited the same day we called. He discovered the defective wire and made the repair within 20 minutes of his arrival. We were very pleased with the service and the price. Will definitely use this company again whenever needed.

Description of Work
Repaired air conditioning unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/15/2016


Kim F.

Baumann and DeGroot did a great job. The customer service and scheduling person I spoke with on the phone was friendly and knowledgeable. The service technician visited the same day we called. He discovered the defective wire and made the repair within 20 minutes of his arrival. We were very pleased with the service and the price. Will definitely use this company again whenever needed.

Description of Work
Repaired air conditioning unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/14/2016


Scott V.

Quick professional service on a very snowy weekend. Parts on the truck. In and out with the furnace working in less than an hour. Reasonable rate. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Repaired my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! I believe you had Brandon at your house this past weekend. I will let him know about your positive review. We appreciate the recognition.

    Baumann & DeGroot Inc

    Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2006

    4.6

    (28) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    116 E Lakewood Blvd

    Holland, MI 49424

    Services Offered

    HVAC installation, gas fireplace service & installation, boilers, radiant heating systems, snowmelt systems, garage heaters & indoor air quality.

    Services Not Offered

    Refrigeration.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details