Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

24/7 Emergency Disaster Restoration 365 Days of the Year

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Advance Restoration

Founded 2007 • With Angi since April 2011

3.5

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

22815 Macomb Industrial Dr

Clinton Township, MI 48036

Description

Advance Restoration, LLC is family-owned and operated. We are fully licensed and equipped to handle any disaster restoration and repair project including residential, commercial, and industrial properties. Creating honest and committed relationships with our clients are what make our company thrive and keep our home and business owners satisfied. Headquarters is located in Clinton Township however; there is no limit to our service area. We are prepared for most remote job locations throughout the U.S. We specialize in Disaster Recovery with 24/7 response. We are committed to giving our personal best to every client, every time; no exceptions! Our courteous and professional staff can walk you through the insurance claims process every step of the way....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/07/2017


Rachel P.

Absolute nightmare!!! Read the reviews people because these good reviews are friends/family/fake. My house burned down May 29 2016 I'm still not back in my home over 1 year after this company has received full payment. They are not a team of technitions they are 2 guys ripping people off left and right!!!

Description of Work
Fire restoration.

Category remodeling, water damage restoration, home builders

Service Provider Response

We're sorry you experienced a disaster. We are a mid-sized company with over a dozen fulll time staff not to mention our multiple skilled tradesmen. Our staff take great pride in servicing our customers. Perhaps you have us confused with another company, there are many with similar business name to Advance Restoration? Please contact our office, we would be happy to clear up the confusion.

5.0

07/20/2017


MARY B.

Very Depressing but they did a fine JOB!

Description of Work
I had just gotten out of the Hospital with Kidney Stones and we had been having a of of bad storms with tornadoes (never happens in Brunswick, OH) and just as my Daughter got me situated in the Basement (News said to take cover) I am sitting in the recliner and noticed a small yellow puddle on the floor (thought the pups had an accident) My Daughter went to get a towel in the laundry room and at that the Water just came rushing in :( It was a Nightmare from that point forward and I called my My Basement flooded and was under about a foot of water. I salvaged what I could and just cried...I called Allstate and because of over 600 homes in the same situation, they were busy. I was given a few Names and spent the next 30 minutes frantic. It was Advanced Restoration that said they could come and they would be to my home by 0600. They came, tore out "everything" and their Staff Dana Studer has bent over backwards and has been exceptional to work with during this mess. It is now 2 years later, I have my basement refinished and everything paid in full. Thanks again!

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Although it can be depressing to experience a disaster such as water damage in your home, the silver lining is that your home is now better than before the disaster with virtually no out of pocket expenses. Thank you for putting your trust in Advance Restoration, LLC. Spencer B. Yaklin CEO, Advance Restoration, LLC

5.0

06/15/2017


Marty B.

They were prompt and had a whole team out here within hours of my call. Addressed my concerns and very professional.

Description of Work
They did water restoration and removal from my basement.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

05/15/2017


John S.

It went great. Everybody was nice. The owner was responsible and very responsive.

Description of Work
replaced shingles that flew off in a windstorm

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service. Spencer

5.0

04/06/2017


Marnie V.

Timely and complete repair of damage. Owner was very conscientious of the work done by his employees. Worked very well with our insurance company.

Description of Work
Water damage repair in kitchen and great room. Removal of mold.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review. With every disaster our mission is first to have empathy for what our clients are going thru and second, to work as efficiently and effectively as we can to mitigate the issues. Our team takes pride in their work and as an owner, I take pride in them. Thanks again for the review! Spencer

5.0

03/02/2017


Louis M.

Extremely fast and efficiant.

Description of Work
After a fire in our boiler room, Advance restoration came the very same day (actually night) of the fire and began prelimerary reconstruction of the damages.

Category drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review. At Advance Restoration we work hard to give the best service possible to our clients 24/7.

1.0

10/08/2015


Joshua W.

Spoke with office, which was very pleasant and sounded promising. I was informed someone would contact me later that day or the next to set up a time to look at the project. I never heard back.

Description of Work
Needed Drywall repair and paint, roof repair and windows recaulked

Category drywall, hardwood floor, roofing, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], According to our records you indicated that your needs were not considered an emergency. We thoroughly vet all calls to determine order of precedence so as to give our customers who are in disaster situations first priority. Our office did respond to your call next day however, you had already found a provider to address your needs and for that we are glad. We are in the disaster restoration business and for that reason water damage, fire damage, and mold mitigation must take presentence over everyday construction needs such as caulking windows. Thank you for understanding.

1.0

09/28/2015


Alan S.

Description of Work
After tree hit the house they rebuilt front of the house took them forever to get it done we had to keep calling them to find out when they were going to start the work it took 3 months of calling them when they started they started |to do it backwards started putting new roof on the house before rebuilding front of house and after finally putting shingles on front of house roof leaked roofers did not put flashing in right they had one person come out to side the whole house took 6 weeks to get it done when they started to do the inside of the house the started to put the drywall |up they covered up one of the electrical outlets we had advance restoration out 3 times to to remud the walls and repaint the walls window frames are wavy at top not straight. |

Category drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, roofing, home builders, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the work our team provided. Since your project, we have put many processes in place to keep our standard of construction and service to the highest level of satisfaction. We know that when dealing with emergency disaster situations like those caused by water damage or fire damage, you need an immediate response team on call 24/7 to address your concerns as well as highly trained professionals who can get the job done right the first time. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

5.0

08/06/2015


Frank K.

Once the kitchen was dried out the construction process started and because the kitchen was gutted we had to literally rebuild our kitchen from the ground up. Erik from Advance helped us through the process which seemed overwhelming at times since there were so many choices and decisions to make. Every detail was attended to and Erik made sure we were happy with every bit of work that was down. If something wasn't done to our satisfaction Erik responded immediately and it was corrected. I would highly recommend this company for mitigation and/or reconstruction. They did all the negotiating with the insurance company so we did not have to deal with that. Advance Restoration, its owner Spencer Yakin, Erik and the crew are outstanding.

Description of Work
We had 2 pipes freeze and burst and called Advance restoration. They were out in a matter of hours to perform and setup the mitigation. We also decided to use them for reconstruction. Our entire kitchen was gutted. They were phenomenal and we have a gorgeous kitchen. This was an insurance job and even though they had to wait for payments work continued and our construction supervisor Erik was outstanding. He was responsive, getting back to us immediately everytime we had questions or concerns. They built us the kitchen of our dreams and did it working within the amount of the insurance claim. We can't say enough good about Advance Restoration .

Category hardwood floor, plumbing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We are extremely happy to help with your water damage repairs. As the owner of Advance Restoration, I can say that we pride ourselves on the work done by our highly trained 24/7 response team. We're glad you have your dream kitchen and that we could help in providing that dream after such a disaster.

2.0

07/22/2015


Christine S.

Description of Work
I had a pipe break under my sink and ended up with all new cabinet and floor. The works that came and did the work were awesome but the project manager Eric was horrible could give prices,couldnt get a hold of him he took forever getting things going this start in Jan. 2015 and work did not even start till Apr.2015 and the job wasn't finished till the end of May. Eric screwed up on measuring the floor was suppose to be one piece they had to seem it and then the the pieces didnt match so then they tore the whole floor back out and put the one piece, cabinet order was wrong, had to reorder a cabinet which took a few weeks longer and the trim was warped had to reorder that .

Category hardwood floor

1.0

08/14/2014


Mark W.

Upon calling back around noon, I was told they'd be out between 6 and 8. Waited at the house. Called when nobody had showed and was told they re-prioritized but could get to me late at night. Waited at the house. Called when nobody had showed and the employee said they had plenty of business, didn't need mine, cursed at me and hung up. Should've checked the google reviews and angie's list reviews before calling them in the first place.

Description of Work
Had a catastrophic sewer back-up with 4 feet of sewage in the finished basement. Home was not habitable. Called several companies. Heard back from Advance Restoration around 10 am, shortly after hearing back from someone else. Told them I'd call them if the first company didn't follow through and was encouraged to contact them again later.

Category hardwood floor

1.0

08/05/2014


sally V.

Description of Work
The contractor showed up as the house was burning down and signed up to do the restoration for the insurance work, which should have taken six months. Durring that time, a temporary house was rented from them and paid for by the insurance. After a year and going way overbudget on construction, the insurance ended payments on all rentals and we had to go out of pocket on all expenses while the contractor kept stalling and milking us for money on the rental AND the rebuild. When the topic of legal action was brought up, his derisive laughter was punctuated by promises of accusations of mental impairment/senility. After a year and a half of construction, the project was nearly done, but swindled us into signing acceptance papers with the implication of not being able to move in otherwise. Once we finally took residence, there were parts of construction that weren't up to city code and debris all over the yard from the workers. Cement on the drive was cracked and crushed, walkways were not completed and requested accessibility ramps were never started. Outdoor work, like a patio or deck, were never attempted. In the meantime, a fair number of other properties the company was restoring were completed and marketed. There were reports of employees stealing money from the company and that money from us was then put to our responsibility to replace. Project managers came and went from the company due to inability to comply with their unethical practices. | |Do Not Hire This Company. Period.

Category decks, hardwood floor, remodeling, water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry for your experience. Our company was overwhelmed helping other customers with disaster losses and suffered from lack of quality employees at the time of service. Since then we have put processes in place to treat our customers with the utmost respect and to provide the highest level of professionalism and quality services. We now train our technicians to the best practices and standards of our industry. We know this is too late to help with your situation but thank you for your valuable feedback that allows us to step up and make positive change within the company.

4.0

04/21/2014


HENRY S.

AR was very fast getting to my house to replace the broken pump and begin cleanup of the messy basement. They moved and stacked everything onto blocks to prevent any further water damage. They sucked up all the water that was on the carpeted floor, pulled out and threw out the padding under the carpet, removed lower 2 foot of drywall, treated for potential mold and some existing mold that was already there I didn't know about. They installed heavy duty de-humidifiers and about 20 industrial fans to aid drying the remainder of the moisture. They busted their butts for about 6+ hours, finally leaving the house at 5 am. I was pretty pleased with the work they did, I could not have done it myself. Also, they were very co-operative working with me on payment and working with my insurance company which is very much appreciated. They were very compassionate the whole time and provided a real stress free service. Thanks guys!!

Description of Work
In general, disaster recovery afer my basement flooded due to a broken sump pump.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We pride ourselves in our immediate 24/7 response times to water damage such as this. Our highly trained technicians are knowledgeable about mold remediation and what it takes to get the job done to prevent further destruction to your property and keep costs down for our customers. Making sure that your property is expertly cleaned and sanitized is the hallmark of our business and gives us satisfaction knowing that you and your family are safe and comfortable. Thanks for the great review!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Beacon Restoration & Cleaning/Detroit

    Offering water and smoke damage services in the Detroit area. Contact us today for your restoration and cleaning needs. We look forward to speaking with you.  

    MJM Restoration LLC

    MJM Restoration bring together in our team a combined 50 year tradition of applied, proven property restoration services that have resulted in multiple successfully completed projects. The MJM team is highly experienced in the technical displines necessary for performing the complicated tasks required to provide property restoration services. Our professional staff includes estimators, projects managers, skilled construction tradesmen and certified technicians. MJM completes projects in a most responsive and cost effective manner by paying attention to schedules, goals and budgets. Communication between MJM and it's clients is our #1 prioity. We emphasize on the need to asist our clients in understanding every aspect of their projects by explaining the technical procedures and scope of work task.  

    Offers by MJM Restoration LLC on Angi
    Icon Restoration & Construction LLC

    At Icon Restoration & Construction we understand the emotional trauma and financial burden you experience at the onset of your personal or business property disaster. We are committed to providing you with the quickest response time. Our team of construction experts are dedicated to completing your project, large or small, with quality results, on time. Fast service is paramount in every phase of the restoration process, from roof covering to board-ups, water extraction to cleaning and deodorization. We are a full service reconstruction company dedicated to providing unmatched performance and quality. We implement the industry's most sophisticated estimating software, inspection instruments and construction equipment available. We provide you with a 5 Year transferable guarantee on all materials and workmanship we provide. We will work diligently with you and your insurance provider to get you back in your home as swiftly and seamlessly as possible.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, Discover, MasterCard, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Disaster recovery, water damage, fire damage, smoke damage, wind damage, storm damage, burst pipes, flood repair, fire repair, board up, insurance claim repairs. Document restoration, content storage, electronic restoration, Industrial, residential, and commercial property restoration.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do home remodeling projects unless related to insurance claims for disaster recovery and restoration. We do not provide handyman services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advance Restoration

    How is Advance Restoration overall rated?

    Advance Restoration is currently rated 3.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advance Restoration open?

    Advance Restoration is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Advance Restoration provide

    Advance Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, Discover, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Advance Restoration offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advance Restoration offers free project estimates.

    Does Advance Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Advance Restoration does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advance Restoration offer emergency services?

    Yes, Advance Restoration offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Advance Restoration?

    Yes, Advance Restoration offers warranties.

    What services does Advance Restoration offer?

    Advance Restoration offers the following services: Disaster recovery, water damage, fire damage, smoke damage, wind damage, storm damage, burst pipes, flood repair, fire repair, board up, insurance claim repairs. Document restoration, content storage, electronic restoration, Industrial, residential, and commercial property restoration.

    Are there any services Advance Restoration does not offer?

    We do not do home remodeling projects unless related to insurance claims for disaster recovery and restoration. We do not provide handyman services.