Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

EnviroMax Services Inc

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since April 2014

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

55931 Gratiot Ave.

Chesterfield, MI 48051

Description

We are a full service Water/Mold Restoration Contractor. We can assess your concerns, sample the air if needed and remediate/restore your home or business to the original condition. We are also "Insurance Claim Specialists" and can handle your covered claim from day one to completion....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
mold removal (12)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

04/01/2019

Tom was very professional and helpful throughout the remediation process! He explained what was needed to determine the level of mold exposure and what his company would do to remediate the problem. His workers were also very helpful, courteous and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold remediation, and ceiling tile removal.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure to work with you as well, looking forward to the re-construction phase. Thanks again !
5.0

08/29/2018

Extremely professional and friendly. Extended warranty for 3 years. Highly recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold in Attic

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] ! It was a pleasure to work with you.
5.0

04/04/2018

Quite happy with the speed and professionalism of Tom and his team.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold removed from attic. Insulation moved, batting installed, airflow corrected.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], glad you were happy with our work !
5.0

09/13/2017

The technician was prompt, responsive, knowledgeable, and fantastic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They checked for mold.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we were happy to work with you and glad your testing results came back fine.
5.0

09/05/2017

Drywall had to be removed for access. This part was not quoted. So be sure to get a quote for the entire process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of mold in closet and bedroom adjacent to outdoor furnace closet.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2017

Images

Photo for EnviroMax Services Inc - 55931 Gratiot Ave., Chesterfield, MI - 36197592

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Glad you were happy with our services ! The drywall was not quoted as the leak was caused by the condo association's lack of maintenance and they usually have their own drywall installers. Sorry for the mis-communication.
5.0

07/12/2017

Tom and his crew were able to come out within the week to clean up our mess. Both gentlemen were very pleasant and helpful. While they were working, they noticed a smell coming from our basement drain, and gave me suggestions on how to get keep that area clean. They also found an additional area with a little bit of mold, and cleaned that up for us at no additional charge. In addition, he is certi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had water both under our tile by the bathtub as well as under our tub. Being new homeowners, we were late to catch this issue. By the time we realized there was a problem, we already had a lot of mold and even mushrooms growing. First, I called one of those big name companies to come out and evaluate our issue! We were quoted $8000, and told we needed a full bathroom gut. Wanting a second opinion I gave Enviormax a call, and Tom was able to make it out that same day to give me a quote! He was very pleasant to work with, and gave us many suggestions on how to keep water from getting into places it shouldn't. In addition, he didn't think we needed a full bathroom gut, and the quote was much more reasonable.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] ! It was a pleasure to work with you as well... I'm glad we were able to help you with your mold issue and keep the project within your budget too. Tom Scheich
5.0

07/12/2017

They were extremely friendly and were very punctual. They were even able to get us in a week earlier than expected! We had another company out for a quote and it was night and day. The other company spent maybe 5 minutes looking at the problem (Enviromax spent at least 30 minutes) and then never even sent the estimate and also told us we would have to wait at least 6 weeks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Bathroom

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you and I am glad we were able to help you with your mold issue.
5.0

08/23/2016

Tom was fantastic. His level of communication was superb and took extremely good care of my family and I. This was our first house and when we discovered the mold we were obviously nervous, but Tom put us at ease after his air quality tests showed that the mold was non-toxic. The quality of work was excellent as well. There isn't a speck of mold left in the house. Should anything ever happen again...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remediated mold from multiple locations in our basement

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,675

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member name] ! So glad we were able to assist you with your home purchase and all the necessary repairs. Tom Scheich
5.0

08/17/2016

They promptly visited the site and assessed the extent of the problem. Then divised a plan to remove drywall and clean the area. They arrived on time and did the work. They cleaned up the site and left nothing behind.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed mold infested drywall and clean up mold area on floor joists

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure to work with you ! Tom Scheich
5.0

08/16/2016

We are a property management company and would gladly recommend using EnviroMax for any person or company that has a mold issue.  They were on time and very professional in dealing with our tenant.  They re mediated the issue in a timely manner and we have not had a call back since the work was performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The eliminated all the mold in the basement ceiling and perimeter of the walls.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member name], we really appreciate all your referrals and enjoy working with your clients and their mold emergencies ! Tom Scheich

Services Offered

Mold Sampling & Remediation, Water Extraction, Structural Drying, Insulation, Crawl Space Encapsulations, Crawl Space Sump & Drain Tile Installation, Specialized Cleaning, Odor Removal, Infrared Thermography, Asbestos Testing

Services Not Offered

Asbestos Abatement, Carpet Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes