Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fama Masonry

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since October 2015

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

62 Hancock St

Malden, MA 02148

Description

At Fama Masonry, we offer a competitive price and always guarantee our work. We have a highly skilled and qualified team that is dedicated to doing a quality job and cost-effectively as possible....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
masonry (8)basement waterproofing (1)concrete driveways (1)concrete repair (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

10/21/2020

fence installation

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Claudio and his team are absolutely fantastic. They built a beautiful wooden fence in two days. The price was very reasonable, and the service was exceptional.

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

06/17/2020

Claudio and his team provided excellent service and work for our foundation repairs. The entire experience with them is simply spectacular. Claudio responded to my call immediately and came over to take a look at our foundation on the same day. He provided constructive advice and suggested a few options. He was very fair with his price. Claudio's team worked for 3 full days, each starting around 7...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY concrete repair,masonry,basement waterproofing

COST $5,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much
1.0

09/14/2019

received one e-mail asking for pictures sent them 9/8/19 now 9/14/19 never heard back

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garage threshold replace

CATEGORY concrete driveways,masonry

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2019

5.0

02/07/2019

Claudio and his team did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Masonry Help

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

12/21/2018

They did an excellent job, very good, clean, organize and timely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired and replaced the windows on my basement.

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2018

5.0

12/20/2018

It was awesome. He came over within a day. Gave me an estimate. We agreed on the price. He came with his crew. There was a slight issue and he came back the same day and corrected it. It was awesome. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repointing basement wall.

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2018

5.0

12/19/2018

It was excellent, he return my call right away, he showed up on time, very polite, courteous, his pricing is reasonable, very neat and he went above and beyond. I highly recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He made a wall and re-pointed the basement.

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

5.0

12/19/2018

Everything was very good! He is very prompt and very open about everything we need done. After the estimate ,he was available the within the next day or two which was great for our schedule.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They re-did our front flagstone walkway and they also leveled out basement floor.

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2018

5.0

10/13/2016

Excellent work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New bathroom floor, tile work

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2016

    Services Offered

    We offer a wide selection of services and knowledge about all aspects of paving, stonework, demolition, snow removal, fireplaces, concrete work, stairs repairs and much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details