Custom Care Inc

About

Founded 1991 • With Angi since March 2012

Custom Care is about building relationships with clients that will last the lifetime of your home. We are proud of the longstanding service we have provided for many of the area’s beautiful homes and appreciate the many referrals we receive from our Custom Care family. Our team is friendly,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Remodeling - General Project

home remodeling

Structural remodel, deck, doors and windows
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (4)window replacement (3)decks & porches (3)door installation (2)woodworking (2)flooring (1)interior painting (2)cabinet makers (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

06/09/2022


Jean M.

Owning an old home comes with many challenges especially when doing repairs. Nothing is cookie cutter and you need to think out of the box. Mark and his team at Custom Care were the perfect fit for our project. Mark is not afraid of a challenge and is extremely knowledgeable & resourceful. His crew is experienced, hard working, friendly & neat. They were considerate of our family life and enjoyable to see each day. Mark provides an open line of communication throughout the process, stayed within budget, and completed the project in the most timely manner. It's a comfort knowing who we will call for our next project. I wouldn't consider anyone else working on our home.

Description of Work
Exterior house repairs and outdoor shower

Category decks, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2022

Images

Review for Custom Care Inc - 57 Pembroke St, Kingston, MA - 39760602

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your business and will be here if you need anything else done.
5.0

03/25/2022


Marilyn W.

Our house is over 100 years old and let’s just say the bones of the bathroom were tired! Mark and his team kept us in the loop throughout. We were able to make informed decision every step of the way because every member of his team was incredibly knowledgeable in their respective fields. The bathroom more that met our expectations. Mark was spot on with every single recommendation he made. Lesson learned – if you have a good contractor listen to them!! And Mark’s team—every single one of them—treated our home like it was their own. It was a pleasure having them in our house. Our deck tear down and replacements is better than the original and the work was amazingly quick!

Description of Work
Bathroom Rehab & Deck teardown and rebuild

Category decks, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2022

5.0

08/24/2021


Carole J.

He was a great guy. Always thorough and he carried his stuff. His work was within the budget. He was a good guy. He was always on time, neat, and didn't make a mess.

Description of Work
Custom cabinet.

Category custom cabinets

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

5.0

08/17/2021


Carol C.

We have been very pleased with the professionalism of this company. Mark Eldredge gives honest advice and guidance without any pressure to proceed with a project until a comfort level is reached. Everyone who works for him at Custom Care comes into the homeowner's space with the utmost respect and courtesy. We have been so pleased with projects that we don't even think to look around for quotes, etc. for other projects we might do. We trust the workmanship, the scheduling and the follow-up when the project is completed. Mark and his crew are a pleasure to have in our home and we would recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
kitchen +

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] You have been wonderful to work with. We look forward to your bathroom makeover coming up soon!
5.0

08/13/2021


maureen M.

Mark and team were extremely professional from start to finish. Costs were laid out in an upfront way which we really appreciated. Custom Care was able to expand our bathroom and totally reconfigure the space in a way that feels open and modern. They were extremely knowledgeable with our choices of products and guided us through decision making process on the heated floor we wanted to ensure the best functionality possible, we love it! They also helped us come up with cost effective ways to achieve the look we wanted for the best price. In the past we have hired people to do handyman type work and regretted it as their work was shoddy and their approach unprofessional. We were so glad we went with Mark and his team for our remodel, they were so focused on ensuring we were completely satisfied with the job, we really did get the dream bathroom we wanted. I do not hesitate to recommend!

Description of Work
bath remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you pat. It was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to hearing from you in the future
5.0

08/13/2021


pat W.

Excellent. Mark Eldridge is extremely responsive and prompt and his Crew were diligent and talented. My Husband and I are very happy with the improvements made on our Decks and the interior painting is beautifully done. He seamlessly coordinated the carpenters, painters and the Electrician and every detail was attended to. Our Friends and Neighbors have complimented us on the work well done. In addition to this project, Mark and his Crew have previously custom made Polycarbonate clear storm windows for hurricane and storm protection. They are both beautiful, extremely durable and they are clear which allows the light in along with durable storm protection. With his experience as a furniture maker, Mark and his Crew expertly refinished several pieces of my dining room furniture. We would recommend Mark and his company, Custom Care, for their high quality work and I give him a 5 Star rating.

Description of Work
exterior remodel

Category decks, remodeling, replacement windows, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] We are all very happy we met you this year and were able to remake the house into an absolutely beautiful place We look forward to the future!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    57 Pembroke St

    Kingston, MA 02364

    Friday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    https://customcareinc.com

    Services Not Offered

    false

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    186245
    Trade License Locale
    MA
    Trade License Authority
    Massachusetts: Home Improvement
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Custom Care Inc

    How is Custom Care Inc overall rated?

    Custom Care Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Custom Care Inc open?

    Custom Care Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Custom Care Inc provide

    Custom Care Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Custom Care Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Custom Care Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Custom Care Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Custom Care Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Custom Care Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Custom Care Inc offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Custom Care Inc?

    No, Custom Care Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Custom Care Inc offer?

    Custom Care Inc offers the following services: Construction Concierge, Additions, Interior Renovation, Exterior Improvements and Repairs, Windows, Doors, Decks, Mirage Screen Door Sales & Installation Service

    Are there any services Custom Care Inc does not offer?

    false