Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Higgins Floors LLC

4.9

(131) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since April 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
NAT-72593-2
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Environmental Protection Agency
Trade License Expiration
05/23/2018
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

91 Albert Rd

AUBURNDALE, MA 02466

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

we are doing projects in vacant spaces where we do not have contact with other people or contractors.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Dustless sanding available. We specialize in sanding and refinishing, hardwood floor installation and hardwood floor repair. Call us for an estimate. Founded in 1995 we have a history of success serving the hardwood flooring needs of residential and commercial customers. Our success is the result of strict adherence to providing outstanding service and always using top quality products....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(131) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

122

4

4

3

2

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (126)flooring (47)
Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews
5.0

03/03/2021


David C.

Gareth and his team were extremely professional throughout the process - no surprises or delays, punctual, communicative and courteous - and went over and beyond the job requirements in a couple of instances. The crew was very meticulous in their work and the oak hardwood and Bona Traffic finish were top-notch, resulting in an excellent job outcome. Based on my initial due diligence, pricing is competitive compared to other other providers in the area. Initial deposit requirements are very reasonable and Gareth does not bill ahead of work being done.

Description of Work
Replaced carpet with hardwood floor in bedrooms and refinished living room hardwood floor

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $230,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

Images

Review for Higgins Floors LLC - 91 Albert Rd, AUBURNDALE, MA - 39225276
5.0

02/28/2021


Anthony L.

Replaced carpet and reinstalled custom wood flooring in 8 rooms. They were professional, courteous, and able to schedule the work when requested. Quality of work is outstanding.

Description of Work
Removed old carpet and wood flooring, replaced with custom wood floors.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

Images

Review for Higgins Floors LLC - 91 Albert Rd, AUBURNDALE, MA - 39219500

+2 More

5.0

11/28/2020


Amy C.

I wish there were an A+ rating for responsiveness because our interactions with Higgins Floors were excellent. We decided to have our bedroom carpeting replaced with wood flooring during the pandemic, so we had some trepidation about letting people be in our home for several days. Gareth came (masked) to give us an estimate and he explained the protocol his workers use to protect them and us. They arrived on the appointed day and time and came every day right on time. They worked in the one room so we were able to limit contact. The work involved the bedroom and two hallways (426sq. ft.). The finshed floor looks fantastic. One threshold was not quite right, but Gareth responded immediately saying he would get it fixed and he did! I can't recommend this business more highly.

Description of Work
Bedroom carpeting replaced with wood flooring

Category hardwood floor

Cost $6,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

Images

Review for Higgins Floors LLC - 91 Albert Rd, AUBURNDALE, MA - 39051969
5.0

07/17/2020


Charles G.

Higgin's floors arrived on time. Gareth & his 2 guys were personable and professional, they did a very nice job on our floor. It showed that these guys have had a lot of experience with this work. Everything was left spotless when they were finished. The Red Oak Natural finish is beautiful and it gave our finished basement a nice clean look. I like the fact that the material Gareth chose has a layer of real wood on the surface, it has a nice natural feel and look. I know this job will add to the value of our house. I highly would recommend Higgin's Floors. I would also definitely hire them again. It is nice to see a younger person like Gareth with a lot of knowledge and experience that really cares about his company.

Description of Work
Gareth installed an engineered wood floor in our finished basement.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

06/10/2020


Nolan P.

We could not be more pleased with the outcome of the work completed by Higgins Floors. Gareth was super-responsive and helpful throughout the process. The final amount paid matched the initial quote, which was great. The overall process to complete the job also met the initial timeline that was broken down. Gareth's team did a great job completing the work quickly and keeping the construction contained to the room they were working in. The final outcome was exactly what we were looking for and we couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Replacement of Flooring in Kitchen

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

5.0

04/22/2020


Melissa M.

We were very impressed with the work of Higgins floors. We originally contacted many companies to come and give us quotes. Some didn't respond, or came out and never sent quotes. Gareth came out to our house, was very knowledgeable and sent us a quote quickly. We felt his quote was fair and reasonable. We were on a time crunch because we were closing on the house. Gareth and his crew were extremely communicative, organized and skilled. Gareth answered all our questions quickly and we got emails updating us on the progress almost daily. Our floors look amazing and we were so impressed by the professionalism and communication of the company. We highly recommend them!

Description of Work
We had the hardwood floors refinished and a new vinyl floor put in our finished basement

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

Images

Review for Higgins Floors LLC - 91 Albert Rd, AUBURNDALE, MA - 38514328

+1 More

5.0

12/19/2019


Debra W.

Very professional and job was finished within the timeframe promised. Workers showed up on time everyday. Price paid was very reasonable. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Remove existing carpet and refinish hardwood floors.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

5.0

12/18/2019


Bob M.

Gareth and his crew showed up on time each day, were clean and professional and did exactly what they said. They installed the new floor and started to sand the old floors the first day. Finished sanding and put the sealer on the second day. 2nd and 3rd coats on the next 2 days. It all went very smoothly and we are happy. One thing that worked well for us is I removed the existing moulding first before Gareth installed the new flooring. And then I put new moulding in, which made it look fantastic. And do expect to walk around with sock feet for a full week after the floors are finished. We did that and the finish hardened nicely and is perfect now.

Description of Work
Gareth installed a new wood floor in our upstairs hallway and refinished 3 other rooms.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2019

Images

Review for Higgins Floors LLC - 91 Albert Rd, AUBURNDALE, MA - 38292228

+1 More

5.0

05/24/2019


THERESA G.

Gareth and his crew did an excellent job. I found Gareth to be incredibly knowledgeable and very professional. He provide daily emails with updates and explained each step of the project. The project was completed ahead of schedule, and my floors and stairs look fantastic. I would highly recommend Higgins Floors!

Description of Work
Hardwood floors installed in rooms and stairs

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2019

Service Provider Response

thank for the positive review. we really enjoyed doing this project for you. thanks again.
1.0

04/26/2019


Eric B.

No show... sheduled to telework to be home for an appointment and he "filled up schedule" for two weeks... no show for appointment.

Description of Work
Repair wood strip flooring

Category hardwood floor

Work Completed On 04/26/2019

Service Provider Response

To be 100% clear: we did not do any work for this person. i take pride in showing up for my scheduled estimates on time. this person canceled originally scheduled estimate. that was not an issue because i know schedules change, and i try to be as flexible as possible with my time. i then reached out multiple times to reschedule the estimate and this person did not respond. this person's post makes no sense. there is only so much i can do.

Services Offered

Residential and commercial dust containment sanding, hardwood floor installation, refinishing & repairs.

Services Not Offered

Glue down floor applications.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes