Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MMJ Masonry & Roofing LLC

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 •

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

448 Breckenridge St

Lexington, KY 40508

Description

We do Roofing, brick & stone. We do new roofing & roofing repairs. We even do commercial and residential roofing. We try to be constant with our prices and we do our best to be the best. The Highest Quality Is Our Standard! We work in Frankfort Ky, Richmond Ky, Lexington Ky and areas around. We've been in business since 2007! Call us for more information!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (7)masonry (3)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

03/02/2021

Excellent job on all counts

Description of Work
Brick, roofing and siding

Category masonry,roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

5.0

10/14/2020

Marco and his guys did an excellent job. I got a couple of bids and they were both very close in pricing. MMJ was also able to jump on this project quickly and got the job done. Excellent contractor to do business with and I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Chimney repair and roof replacement

Category masonry,roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

08/21/2019

Excellent job! I would use them again.

Description of Work
Brick job on new construction apartment building.

Category masonry

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2019

5.0

07/19/2019

Marco and his son and their crew did a wonderful job from tearoff and replacement to cleanup of property! A plus quality and professionalism highly recommend! Hal Williams

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

5.0

07/08/2019

Marco was laying some brick for me, and after his crew was done a pipeline digger for Columbia Gas came in, hit the wall with still wet mortar with their equipment, and ruined it. He had a crew there to tear down and rebuild the damaged section promptly and at reasonable cost.

Description of Work
Bricklaying and roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2019

5.0

06/20/2019

Prompt assessment and follow up even in this very rainy season!

Description of Work
Repairs on flashing and ridge cap.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

5.0

06/19/2019

Awesome job, they kept the job site clean. And showed up ready to work.

Description of Work
Roofing and flashing

Category roofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2019

5.0

06/03/2019

Marcos and his team have been great to work with on several different properties. He is always honest and prompt, and is one of those groups I can send details of the job and know it will get done right. If there are unexpected things that come up, he always calls and talks through the options. A true partnership. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Roof repair/replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

    Services Offered

    Roof work: Roofing replacement, roof leaks, new roofing, roof repair, roof maintenance chimney flashing & siding. Masonry work: brick & stone

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes